We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2240 Democrat Road, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving for 6 hours I went to check in and Bernadette greeted me with a smile that made me feel like we had known each other for years. She was very very kind, and seemed to sense I wasn't feeling the greatest. Bernadette quickly gave me my room key. I made a comment under my breathe that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dockinj
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room here because of its location, and I was glad there was a restaurant on site so I didnt have to leave. By the way the website says there's a sports bar as well, there isn't. The place is huge, impressive when you first walk in, until you realize that it appears so huge because no one's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alison S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our staff service, cleanliness, and your sleep quality. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a good restaurant and shower experience during your stay. We have taken note of your... More 

United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

My brothers and I, along with our grown children, always travel to college bowl games involving the Arkansas Razorbacks. We booked this hotel for an overnight stay during the Liberty Bowl. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the staff is very friendly and they try to make your stay pleasant. The rooms were ok and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Medic30
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will pass on the kinds words regarding our staff. However we apologize for your unhappy experience with your stay. We have serviced the elevators which ran a little slow due to the high traffic 'in the hotel, and have addressed the slow service in our restaurant with the manager. More 

Friendswood, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The front desk staff acted like they could care less I was staying with them. Even after I came back down to ask about another room with a refrigerator, I was kind of blown off and told one would be delivered. Not once was I asked if I possibly needed one right away. Fortunately the medicine that needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlin H
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We are so sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We have addressed all of your issues and concerns with all that were present during your stay. We hope that if this way again that you would give us another try. More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly, hotel and room nice & clean. Epic failure in bathroom cold shower 2 days and barely drained. Reported first day and nothing happened or improved. Only reason that it is a 2. Staff was always very nice & helpful with other things.

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We have corrected the "hot water" issue that we had and have put the room out of order to correct the drainage problem. More 

Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I went to the restaurant at this hotel with a party of six adults and two children the night of the Liberty Bowl, Saturday, January 2, 2016. The food/ service was TERRIBLE. It took 1 1/2 hrs to get our food (sandwiches)--and then only five of the adults got theirs. The children (who each ordered only an order of fries... More 

Helpful?
Thank PBSpeakeasy
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your poor dining experience with us. It is our goal to provide excellent service from our restaurant. We have taking this issue up with the restaurant manager and the GM of our property. I can assure you that we have taken measures to correct this problems. Again we truly apologize for your terrible experience. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Service is just entirely too slow. The elevator takes about 5 minutes to get to you every single time. Takes a while just to go one floor up. Breakfast was great and with the room I didn't really have any problem except that I didn't have cold/warm water. It was all boiling hot. Overall not a very pleasant experience. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ariel Andrea R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ariel Andrea R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate our breakfast. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our service, elevator, and the unavailability of cold and warm water. I would like to apologize for any... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I am an IHG Platinum member, so stay at their hotels whenever I can. I booked three nights at this hotel, using points and have never been so dissatisfied with a stay in my life! We ended up checking out early the next morning...cancelling the other two nights and were profusely apologized to. The manager promised to refund all our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClassicPreppy
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Clearly we let you down and that is not good. We apologize for any and all inconveniences you had while staying with us. We have issued your points back to you. Again we are so sorry for your unhappy stay. More 

Paris, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The staff is very nice. The hotel is clean. Some of my group had no hot water in the room. This place would be a navigation nightmare if you are even a little disabled. There isn't a restroom close to dining area. There is a full hot breakfast plus lunch and dinner buffets. Guest laundry and gym available.

Helpful?
Thank PegasusJet
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear PegasusJet, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. It is nice to hear that you liked the staff, level of cleanliness, dining options. laundry and fitness facility. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Your comment regarding the problem with hot water... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

On a long road trip from Baton Rouge to Atlanta to Little Rock, booked this hotel after being on the road for 14 hours due to it being 2 hours from Little Rock. The security guard at the entrance screamed at me and told me I couldn't park my car under the carport. I was checking in! I wasn't going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunter Y
Sonjia M, Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I so sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. There is no excuse for the treatment you received from the front desk agent. We have addressed your review with the agent. We would like another chance if you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#39 of 135 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay