We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2240 Democrat Road, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    10
    21
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
6
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night prior to a trip, but don't intend to return. First the woman that checked us in was rude. Had to run credit card three times as she kept leaving things off. When found the room, it was hot. It has no microwave or refrigerator. Neither ice machine on the level we stayed in worked. Went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were traveling for a one day business trip and had driven from Indianapolis to Chicago and flown to Memphis. Upon arrival at the hotel we realized that our paid reservation from Cheapoair.com was not in the system. We called the website and were transferred multiple times and cutoff, recalled and were put on hold for over 60 minutes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was part of the staff that put on a Couples Retreat for the miltary here. It was booked by a gov't contractor. I stayed four days so my experience is probably more than most. PROS - The quality about this place is undoubtedly beought about by the staff. Even the maintenance folks are extremely friendly. Everyone is very eager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and comfortable however I had no hot water for showers for the two nights we stayed. Close to everything including Graceland and Beale street. Lots of parking. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant. The food is sub par at best. The room did not come with a free breakfast which should have been included at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the negative reviews are absolutely correct. Room is musty, probably due to mold. Very old building. Seems like a converted warehouse. No hot water for the shower. Called about it, and nothing done. Bed is rock hard. Food is terrible. Hotel lobby very hot. Nonprofessional service. Go to the Marriott or Embassy Suites. Worth the extra $10. Stay away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company screwed up on this place. We stay at over 400 different hotels and this one is the worst in my opinion. Usually I would check everything out like what the hotel offers and the area but one thing makes me not bother....lack of sleep. The hotel sounds like its on the runway of the airport. Every 20 seconds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeton NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and friendly. They only had one computer to use for printing boarding pass. Thought this was off with a five floor hotel and near airport. Our floor ice machine was broke. They said the shuttle comes every 30 mins. We waited over 45mins. We asked them to call several times. Give yourself plenty of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sunrize1014, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shuttle service and the ice machine. We will address these concern. I assure you that the feedback of our... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very close to Memphis airport, very clean and comfortable. Spacious rooms. Very modern. Cons -- far out from town so without a rental car you are relying on cabs which really do add up!! roughly $40 one way! we had a terrible experience at breakfast both mornings. The staff were horrific. Have never witnessed such poor service in all my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonjia M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia14444, Thank you so much for your candid review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room! However, please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience in the restaurant, and I can ensure you a better experience next time. However, I will be sure to forward this to the appropriate managers. We do hope you stay with... More 

Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly. When we made it to our room our key did not work but it was taken care of without a hitch. We received a comp for a free drink which was very much appreciated. Lady at the bar was very nice. Room was great. Slept really well that night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonjia M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear cmspray, Thank you so much for your kind comments! Although we are sorry that you had a issue with you key card, we are glad that we solved the problem for you quickly and efficiently! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the staff. We hope you stay with us again in the... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you're looking for an airport hotel thats clean, affordable, and nice rooms, this is the place to be. This hotel has undergone a major renovation and is 100% better than the complete disaster it was last year. The only drawback was the lack of a ice machine near my room, I had to walk to other side for ice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonjia M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear cunni1jb, Although it is saddening to hear about your experience last year, we are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay recently! We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience while at our hotel. All of our staff has worked very hard before and after the renovation, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay