We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2240 Democrat Road, Memphis, TN 38132 (Formerly Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
5
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted very warmly by our shuttle driver, Dion, who gave us some tips of where to eat. Check-in was efficient and quick. And that was about it. The main problem of the hotel is the fact that it looks so out dated. Reported problem with blocked drain in the bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonjia M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alvaro_R_G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments regarding our shuttle driver and the front desk agent ensured a smooth check-in. I'll be sure to pass it along! We sincerely apologize that you had issues with draining the tub. Upon a future stay with our hotel, please be... More 

Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in the rickety vp hotel van to a lobby that looked as if we were in the 69s. It probably hasn't been updated since them. The staff is very friendly and as helpful as they can be but the hotel is scary. I asked for a 4 am wake up call as so did the couple in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonjia M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear shewhoshopswell, Thank you for candid review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was quiet, comfortable, and clean, and that our staff provided top-notch customer service. However, we are very sorry to hear that you felt unsafe during your stay here. We take every effort to ensure that all guests feel secure,... More 

Belfast, N.Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving late in the night after a long flight and long day, I was very disappointed to arrive at this hotel. When you arrive into the hotel it is like stepping back in time. A very strange layout of a hotel and very old and dated. The rooms were not good and I was given to my surprise a disabled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room condition, amenities and cleanliness. Please accept our sincere... More 

Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent three nights at this hotel in April. Our room was clean and family quiet. No problem with hot water. However, where is the management when almost every table in the dining room are in the morning and the one server is standing idly around? Management needs to have a keener eye to the small details such as the dying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Val S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the entrance decor and the dining service. We will look into these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in there yesterday for a 4 night stay. Service at the restaurant was TERRIBLE. Basically were ignored for quite a while while others were seated and helped. Could guess why that is, but won't do that here. The bathroom was just gross. Grimy counter and pubic hair on the toilet. The shower had no hot water and was clogged.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jacksjj, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case... More 

Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. But there was nothing special. If you are just looking for a comfortable bed, then this hotel is fine. Surrounding neighborhood is nothing to write home about. Definitely better suited for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent review of the hotel Michael. We are located on the Memphis Airport Property and have over 40,000 square feet of convention space. We do host many corporate functions and during the week we see many corporate travelers, however we also are just a short 10 minute drive to Graceland as well 15 minutes to... More 

Fort Worth
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
43 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Very convenient to airport. Large property with very large open atrium with meeting areas, dining area and bar. Rooms are large and have been updated in the past few years. Good lighting and lots of electric plugs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Free wifi that worked OK. The downsides are that it is an older property that is just not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Jim for your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a couple of issues. The hotel is 100% non smoking and we have recently moved our designated smoking area to the side of the building. Our security staff is doing their best to move people towards that designated area. The hotel was fully... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It's not your usual Holiday Inn "look". But the rooms are spacious, clean and there wasn't any noise level to complain about where I stayed (4th floor). There was a large convention at the time of our arrival and the hotel was MAXED out. But considering the amount of people there, I thought the hotel and staff handled it quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are proud of the recent renovation and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Thank you! More 

Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The room was comfortable, and the bar was nice, but the desk staff took forever to get people checked it. There was always a line to wait in at the front desk, and we once waited a 1/2 hour to get to talk to the staff. The hotel was near the airport, and was fairly modern, but it wasn't really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. The hotel is located on the Memphis Airport property and subsequently it can be noisy during the day. In the evening the air traffic does slow down and we always have complimentary ear plugs available at our front desk, should you need them. I am sorry that the line at the desk was long.... More 

Collierville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Five friends and I decided to begin our cruise at the Airport Holiday inn in Memphis. It was snowy and icy and we didn't want to chance not making it to the airport and missing our flight. We arrived in plenty of time, parked, and began our walk in. Just as I began to walk in, I slipped and fell!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobertGrowth, Management Company at Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am happy that we were able to help you when trouble occurred. I hope you had an excellent time on your cruise! Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities