We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1022 S Shady Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120
Special Offer
More Points for your Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
Add Photo

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    131
    85
    59
    58
See reviews for
185
84
12
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Atlanta
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a diamond member of the Hilton chain I know what to expect even during a renovation of a property. I have been traveling for the past 25 years and expect to not have a perfect stay at a property every once in a while. (Full discloser, the website does state their is a renovation going on) This didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Rock, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was fine but the rest of the hotel was torn up for construction. Why should I have been charged full price??? Does that mean that the hotel is normally making so much profit that they offer the non-room ambiance/amenities for free? If so, we are all getting gouged on a regular basis. Embassy - lower your prices across... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My review is not around the conditions of the hotel, as you can guess by the other comments posted on Trip Advisor, which I would concur with that it probably would have been a much better idea to close the hotel while the renovations were being undertaken. My feedback is about the levels of customer service we received from Amit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The refurb is nice in the rooms, but this by far is the most extensive rehab this Hilton Diamond has seem while they keep the doors open. Seriously, I'm no inspector, but you literally walk "through" the ongoing construction. This is not a "half the hotel is closed" renovation. The atrium is a complete gut job, one set of elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issue you had. We will use your comments as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel under major renovation. Rooms are mostly done, work continuing on lobby and atrium. Rooms are nice. Unfortunately,in the renovation the hotel got rid of the best parts of the hotel and kept the worst. The fish and duck pond in the atrium is gone. The floodlights on the exterior are still there and still shining directly into all of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We will use your comments as we continue improving our guest experience. We hope to have you as a return guest in the future. More 

Benton Harbor, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When making reservation via 800 number I was told that all amenities are still available. Not true no hot breakfast, manager reception is only beer and wine. Construction going all night. Employees seem to be very unprofessional and I would assume it's because people are arriving not know ahead of time what they are coming into. SO proceed at your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had. Our hotel has made every effort to notify every guest of our renovations for the last several months. We have posted the information on our website, added the information to our... More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not really a complainer and I have read all the recent complaints already prior to staying so this will be short. I did see that they stated there was some construction going on prior to our arrival but some and major construction is two different things. In my opinion they should shut down operations fully during the construction that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had. Our hotel has made every effort to notify every guest of our renovations for the last several months. We have posted the information on our website, added the information to our... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay at this location. Under construction. Bad Service. Problem was brought to the attention of the Manager Mr. Jason Arndt and he was not very helpful in providing a solution. their is nothing working right due to the construction and you would do yourself better to just select a different hotel for the money that you are going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had. Our hotel has made every effort to notify every guest of our renovations for the last several months. We have posted the information on our website, added the information to our... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was under construction an nothing was said about the construction when booking. The cost was $209. Plus = 242.33 a night. The breakfast was terrible, the beds were NOT Queens they were regular. If you plan on sleeping in DONT the jack hammering was going on. We came up for a funeral

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had. Our hotel has made every effort to notify every guest of our renovations for the last several months. We have posted the information on our website, added the information to our... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Diamond Member and routinely stay at Hilton properties when I travel for work and pleasure. However, my stay at the Embassy Suites was very disappointing. Although renovations are on-going, anyone planning to stay there until completion should know a few things. Breakfast consists of a brown bag with a granola bar, muffin, and an apple. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AGM_EMB, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Diamond HHonors member, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you had. Your feedback has enabled us to improve our breakfast options.Our hotel has made every effort to notify every guest of our renovations for the last several... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay