We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013
wuapinmon Hartsville, South Carolina
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    66
    33
    14
    4
See reviews for
41
34
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
See the most recent reviews
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is on an island in the middle of two extremely busy roads. You cannot merge in time coming off the interstate to come in the back way, and once you turn around with a U-turn, the roads make you have to defy death and hopefully slide into their entrance without a collision. If you think I'm kidding, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hi Wuapinmon. I am happy that the majority of your stay was pleasant! On the other hand, I do apologize for the heat in the elevator during the intense Memphis heat. I also apologize for the length of this response. However, I must dedicate the remainder of this reply to making apparent the facts about the roadway around the hotel.... More

Oakland Park, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our team and parents stayed here for the Dizzy Dean Little League World Series. The rooms were clean and beds were very comforable. It was quite a bit of mass confusion with all the little leaguers, their siblings and parents, but none of this seemed to get in the way of excellent customer service. The staff was extremely accommodating as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Prowe! We definitely remember having you and the team with us! We had gotten quite used to you being here, and I can say that it was sad to you see you all go. The kids were very well behaved, and we very much enjoyed interacting with you while you were here. Obviously, I’m also very happy that you enjoyed... More

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stay at the Four Points Sheraton East Memphis the hotel room was very clean the sheets and the pillows where excellent .The star level on this hotel was correct the hotel had a pool kept clean .we had a fast check in and out no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Well, John, I am always happy to hear when one of our guests has enjoyed his stay! The pillows are pretty nice, aren’t they? I hear them referred to as “cloud-like.” Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon! More

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our room smelled of disinfectant and the elevators were dirty and the floor made odd noises. Add to that the property was squeezed between two major thorough fares on an island of land, this made this hotel hard to get into and hard to leave. If the hotel was great it would be worth the trouble but it was not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Barry, I’m so sorry we weren’t able to make your experience more like that of most of our guests, who find the initial learning curve of the driveway to have been more than offset by the end of their stays. I can certainly understand the headache the lingering smell of overzealous cleaning can cause. It is also regretful that we... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped to sleep over on the way to Nashville. Older hotel, stains on the carpet etc, mattress not very comfortable, was feeling very stuffy in the morning. i would not stay there for longer duration, however it is decent enough to sleep over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hi, Elena. I'm truly sorry. This is not a description of a stay at our hotel that I'm used to hearing, particularly when it comes to the mattresses! We would certainly hope we were doing a better job than to just be good enough to sleep over. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. However, I wonder if I might convince you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My name is Jaymicheal Pointer, I stayed at the Four Points on popular . I enjoyed my stay the rooms were clean , and comfortable , and just what I needed during my stay. Although the breakfast bar on the other hand was very unacceptable . The food was not cooked to perfection the bacon was half done half raw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hi, Jaymichael. Even though the majority of your stay was enjoyable, I was really disappointed to hear about your experience at breakfast. I would like to thank you for the feedback, though! Because of it, we'll be able to address two issues so that they don't affect you or any other of our guests on future stays. Specifically, we were... More

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and well located. Spent two nights. Worth what we paid. Had no problems finding its entrance. Did not notice road noise. Did not try the pool and fitness center but they looked good. We opted for going room-service-green and got a $5 card that could be used for breakfast but it went unused since breakfast was waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks, Pit, for the glowing review! It really means a lot to us. The Make a Green Choice program has turned out to be big hit since it rolled out earlier this year. Next time you're with us, don't forget that the voucher is good for either $5 off breakfast or an extra 250 SPG Starpoints per night. We very... More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It could be a bit cleaner but all in all the hotel was very nice as well as all the employees. Most importantly the bed was extra comfy and so are the pillows. I usually have to travel with my own pillow but these pillows are terrific for a hotel. The pool area is small but it was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hello Gourdess! It's great that you enjoyed your stay! We are very proud of our Four Comforts beds and bedding because a good bed really is the centerpiece of a hotel room. Everything else can be great, but if you can't get a great night's sleep, then nothing else really feels right. I'm so glad things were to your liking.... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I'm only giving this a very good because I know four points can do it better! This hotel is in a good location, staff was nice but........The room we had smelled musty and there was a stain in the carpet, it needs to be replaced! Other than than the room was ok and we all got some good sleep. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hi Playerham42, I am very glad your experience of our brand have been so overwhelmingly positive! While I'm sorry our property's physical attributes did not rival those of the other Four Points you've visited, it is good to hear that your experience here was worth a positive review. If you're ever on this side of Memphis again, we'd love to... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was at the FP Sheraton for 2 nights. I did not have any problems sleeping - which is good. The pillows were not over-stuffed like at many hotels. I found them to be rather comfortable, and my wife says I'm a picky-pillow-person. The room left a little to be desired, I thought. The carpet had a few large worn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Hi Dean, We agree that the wear patterns on the carpets is quite an annoyance. The spots are due to a manufacturing defect in the carpet -- a defect which has driven the manufacturer out of business. As we completed room renovations in 2011, they should not be showing that kind of distress yet! Although it will be lengthy process,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay