We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #41 of 134 hotels in Memphis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
judylporter Houston, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    57
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
38
31
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The people were nice and helpful. All hotels were sold out except this one. It was pleasant and they served coffee and tea in the hallway all hours. The only problem was an old elevator that was unairconditioned. They also charge for breakfast but it was all you can eat. Nice restaurant next door. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Judylporter, We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, and I'm particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dining services! I am sorry that you had to deal with the discomfort of the elevator. I know that air conditioning is important in our Memphis summers! Based on your rating, I'm confident that your room temperature... More

Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice and we were satisfied with the room until we wanted to shower. The water was barely lukewarm. We called and they sent a maintenance worker up that proceeded to tell us that it was hot (even though I could hold my hand under jut the hot water without moving it) and that the reason that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

First, let me say that I am glad to hear about your overall satisfaction with the hotel. However, I am very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by a lack of hot water in your room. I can assure you that any such complaints that are brought to our front desk staff are indeed investigated and addressed, though I... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The personnel is very friendly and nice. The rooms are worn and need updates. The bathrooms are too tight. The hotel is in the desirable Memphis East area with more than enough high quality restaurants. It's in a very safe area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! We are in a fantastic part of the city, and we're glad you enjoyed the location as well as our friendly staff! I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be in need of an update. As I'm sure you could tell from our decor and the style of our furniture, we... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. They gave us tips on restaurants and fun things to do. We were pleased with the updated and attractive lobby, along with our room which was very clean comfortable. The only problem was a very small bathroom but it wasn't a huge hindrance. My husband and I enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

JMSFam, As the Guest Services Manager, I'm extremely glad that you found our staff and our service so helpful and friendly! We're also pleased to hear that you and your family felt that you received a great value for your cost! I am very sorry to hear that you had issues with your room's shower and tub. However, I am... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed in Memphis for one night, for that I'm grateful. The professional pictures make this place look stellar, so I was a bit disappointed when we got there. Front reception people were friendly and check in went fine. Then we got to our room and the floor was wet from the window A/C unit about five feet out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, though I am pleased that your experience with the front desk staff was positive. Both they and the rest of our staff do try our hardest to resolve any issues that arise during a stay, and I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and staff is friendly. Room is very clean and beautiful. Good location, but you do enter and exit in very fast traffic. Lots of stores and restaurants right by the hotel. If you book through orbits - they do not have complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! More

Drummonds, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was a gift for my wife and adult daughter as a mother's day gift. They said the hotel was average, but the bed was very comfortable. They said they could have stayed in the beds all day long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

While we do strive to offer an above-average experience, and we're sorry not to have met that for your wife and daughter's trip, we are glad to hear how much they enjoyed the beds! It sounds like the trip was a much needed chance for some relaxation, and we're happy to have been able to accommodate them. More

Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room looks great, the view was awesome, and the bed was super comfortable. There was almost no noise from the surrounding rooms. As far as a place to sleep for the night goes, this place isn't bad. There is no continental breakfast, however. We were told to go to the restaurant in the parking lot if we wanted breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your bed, the view from your room, the peace and quiet, and the friendliness of our great staff, I am unhappy to hear that you had problems. First, I'm sorry that your bathroom was not clean, and I hope that you contacted the front desk in order to have that situation rectified.... More

Clifton, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a great hotel with a very friendly staff. It is welcoming from the moment that you walk in. The hotel is clean and we'll taken care of. I felt very safe there too. It is just a little hard to get into and out of especially the first time that you go. If you miss th quick tun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some of our great Memphis BBQ while you were in town! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Asked for towels on two different occasions their response was they were in laundry..so I was given vouchers for breakfast and it was not a good experience because the staff did not replenish the food and I was not able too eat and they stopped serving all together 45 minutes before the allotted time and their was hair in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cortney O, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your difficulties during your stay. I'm particularly dismayed that the breakfast that the staff offered you to mitigate your lack of immediately available towels was so disagreeable. We strive to offer our guests the best possible service during their stay, and that includes offering a fresh breakfast for the entire allotted breakfast time. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Memphis #41 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer