We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Memphis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1335 McRee Street, Memphis, TN 38134 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Memphis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    25
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
30
32
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just left a sucky hotel in Brandon, Mo, so this one is an upgrade. The rooms were clean and nice. The service was great! Cons...the Wifi sucks. I was OK with it, but if you've got kids, they're going to drive you nuts when the Wifi goes down. Other than that, this hotel works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay.We are glad to hear that you liked our clean and comfortable room with great customer service. We apologize for the WiFi not working properly. Thank for letting us know so We can try our best to fix the problem. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here overnight on a road trip. The carpet in our room had a couple of ugly, grotesque looking stains on it which I eventually covered with a towel and made sure I wore socks the entire time. The free breakfast was alright...I have had much better. I actually did not eat anything...wanted a cup of coffee but both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passed by area, checked in hotel. Upon checking in, front desk staff had you sign that it wasn't included in your choice hotel rewards. Hotel staffed by members of one family. Rooms were decent and clean but needs updating. Wifi was very slow, there was no conditioner provided with shampoo. During breakfast, choice varieties were limited and doesn't look fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
260 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room, friendly staff, great pool. The downside is the elevator is tiny and the room we had was all the way on the other side of the hotel from it. I can't swear to it but I think the clerk gave me this room on purpose lol. Great price and good for a night in Memphis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For distance to downtown and the price it's a deal! The pool is outside which is cool, nice view of the river and the new Bass Pro Pyramid. Didn't mind the noise myself but all the rooms with two queen beds are on the first floor only, so if you want to downgrade to two double beds you can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for writng a review but it is for wrong hotel. More 

Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Can't fault this hotel. Lovely room with massive bed and lots of space inc walk in wardrobe area. Microwave and fridge were a bonus. Parking is $10 per night. Rooms were cleaned and bed remade daily. Breakfast is complimentary and varied and of good quality. The staff in the breakfast area are particularly pleasant and jolly :-). The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Staff was nice if somewhat distant. Beds and room were very good. Hot breakfast very good. They did overcharge us for a safe ($1.75) which we did not use but credited it back to us when I called the from home and questioned it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay. We happy to hear that you liked our beds and the clean comfortable room.Sorry that you felt that $1.75 was overcharged but when you check in its written on uor folio that sign that a $ 1.50 + tax will charge for the inroom safe and it will be removed without... More 

Effie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

When my wife went to set the alarm clock under it was a wad of hair. Because we were with a tour group and didn't want to make a scene we didn't insist on a change of room. Not only that the a/c buttons were all broken but still functioning. The bed was rock hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

round rock, tx usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

motel is located close to shelby park off I-40/I-240E. Very quiet location, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Room was large with all necessary amenities (mw/refrig/coffee maker/led tv. nice breakfast with an abundance of fruit and yogurt as well as as cereals,jucies, bagels, eggs/sausage/bacon....something for everyone, healthy or otherwise. Only problem, and it was a problem, was the internet. they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of ourComfort inn, We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We thank you for acknowledging our staff for the great work. Our staff are always Here For You.Sorry for the internet loging problem but in near future we going to change the company providing interne support. Also thank you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Really nice room, clean, plenty of washcloths!! Yes, it's my pet peeve when there aren't enough washcloths. Lots of space in the bathroom. Great water pressure. Great breakfast selection. Nice people. Great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vijay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Memphis, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review of our Comfort inn. We are really glad that you had enjoyed your stay during your stop in Memphis, TN. . Thank you for acknowledging our staff and their friendliness our staff is always Here For You. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay