We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4760 Showcase Blvd., Memphis, TN 38118
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    31
    27
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
20
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights the weekend of 6/28/15. This hotel is a bit worn and the room smelled of "musk". The bed and pillows were not all that plush and comfortable (they we're OK) after a lengthy travel to get there, however I must say the staff's professionalism offset this hotel's deficiencies. The staff were friendly, alert (during the wee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was mid renovation upon arrival- elevator was extremely outdated but lobby seemed to represent the new Fairfield from Marriott expectations. It appeared bed had already been slept in, there were spiders all around the room. The old furniture (pre-renovation was mixed with the new) and the old was damaged, stained, and had horrible odor. Front desk staff weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we will take this and counsel with out team to ensure we are delivering our daily promises. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Thankfully, we only spent one night in this dump. We were in room 103. Right next to the ice machine which was very loud. The a/c was dropped down to 62 when we walked in and there was an overwhelming perfumy smell to the room. Once we brought the temp up we realized it must have been that low to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here the property. We are doing our best improve our property and continue to deliver our Marriott promises. Thanks again, Precious More 

Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

As part of a celebration reserved several rooms at this location on three different floors. An interesting experience. Building and rooms in need of help. Drawers would not stay shut in two rooms (taped shut), recessed lights partially in ceiling switches that did not work, etc. Check-in was challenging in that one of the rooms we were assigned, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are taking the necessary steps to rectify these issues. Precious More 

Williston, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed at the Fairfield inn in Memphis. The staff there is caring and tries to take care of your problems but there where a few problems that they couldn't fix the Wifi there is terrible i couldn't even do any of my work from there i had to use my cell phone has a hotspot just to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback we were in the process of upgrading the internet and it took longer that we expected, thank you for your patience with us. Precious More 

Ajax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Average hotel, but the staff are the best. The a/c unit was a bit noisy, room a little out dated and building itself was older. The breakfast was well above average - always hot and fresh (eggs, sausage patties, waffles, etc). There was coffee and tea always available in the lobby. The staff are friendly and cheerful. Nothing like starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Precious More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The norm Fairfield Inn on the way to Nashville. 1 thing about Fairfield Inns, they are all the same which is nice. The only complaint was the room wasn't quiet but its close to a major thruway so it wasn't a surprise. I was so tired it really didn't matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. PH More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

great hotel, people working there are very very nice, always willing to help even after hours!! my trip was for business and it was very quiet, and clean hotel!! all what I'm looking for when I travell for business!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to see you again, and thanks for the feedback. More 

Tyrone, Georgia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

Work takes me to be close to airport and this hotel works. Call as soon as you get off the plane cause they tell you 15 to 20 minutes - its only 4.7 miles - it came sooner. The driver was friendly and the check in was fast and professional. Room was clean and comfortable size, bathroom was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, your feed back is greatly appreciated, we hope you stay with us again in the future More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We came here because the place we had origionally booked, Days Inn down the road, was so gross we weren't able to knowingly subject our body's to the bugs and filth. Here we found peace and quiet and a beautiful night sleep. The only reason I'm giving this a 4 is because the pool was outside. We are from Wisconsin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. The pool will be open during the summer season. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay