We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4760 Showcase Blvd., Memphis, TN 38118
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    31
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
21
21
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression is that the hotel is nice. The lobby was clean when we walked in and smelled nice. But this should not be a Marriott hotel. It's in a bad area. If you drive a block from the hotel, the hotel is smack dab in the hood. Not the safest area. If you are looking to get something to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we have dealt with the necessary departments to rectify these issues. Precious More 

Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drive-by shooting right in front of the hotel right after I checked in. Room is in really poor shape and dirty. 4th floor hallway has no AC. Marriott needs to remove its name from this franchise operation. The fence around the Crowned Plaza should've given me a clue about the neighborhood...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I assure the hotel is secure the situation with the shooting was taken care of by Memphis authorities, these action in no way were related to the hotel. Thank you More 

Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow...that is all I will say! I have stayed at both Fairfield Inn's in Memphis and BOTH are terrible quality! The pool was the most disgusting thing I have seen in a great while! Dead worms, leaves rotting, the hot tub did not work. The inside smelled as of mold and damp. Never again. Poor job Marriott...you should be ashamed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience, the hotel is under renovations and the pool area is currently being tended to. Thank you for your feedback. Precious More 

Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This place is a POOR excuse for a Fairfield Inn.... Marriott should be ashamed of themselves....Rough area, poorly maintained, great place if you are a ....Hooker! The Staff tries, but you can't make a Silk purse out of a Sows Ear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

The property is going under renovations as well as other property improvements. Thank you for your feedback and concerns. Precious More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This has by far been my worst experience with the Marriott chain. This hotel had small and run down written all over it. The baggage cart will barely fit through the front door much less it and your family of 4 in the tiny, old elevator. The room was barely ok. The dresser kept randomly opening. There were no complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Precious H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback the hotel will be under going renovations this upcoming fall. Thank you for staying with us. Precious More 

Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Chose this hotel somewhat last minute as we decided to change itineraries. Had I read the reviews, I would have been more prepared for this hotel. Rooms were clean, the lady preparing breakfast was kind, but all else was kinda ugly. The neighborhood was sketchy, evidenced by gunshots being fired within 200 yards (Husband and others witness to this). Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Memphis is a very humid city in the summer months, to help with the moisture we have the dehumidifiers. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed 2 nights the weekend of 6/28/15. This hotel is a bit worn and the room smelled of "musk". The bed and pillows were not all that plush and comfortable (they we're OK) after a lengthy travel to get there, however I must say the staff's professionalism offset this hotel's deficiencies. The staff were friendly, alert (during the wee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The property was mid renovation upon arrival- elevator was extremely outdated but lobby seemed to represent the new Fairfield from Marriott expectations. It appeared bed had already been slept in, there were spiders all around the room. The old furniture (pre-renovation was mixed with the new) and the old was damaged, stained, and had horrible odor. Front desk staff weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we will take this and counsel with out team to ensure we are delivering our daily promises. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Thankfully, we only spent one night in this dump. We were in room 103. Right next to the ice machine which was very loud. The a/c was dropped down to 62 when we walked in and there was an overwhelming perfumy smell to the room. Once we brought the temp up we realized it must have been that low to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here the property. We are doing our best improve our property and continue to deliver our Marriott promises. Thanks again, Precious More 

Racine, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

As part of a celebration reserved several rooms at this location on three different floors. An interesting experience. Building and rooms in need of help. Drawers would not stay shut in two rooms (taped shut), recessed lights partially in ceiling switches that did not work, etc. Check-in was challenging in that one of the rooms we were assigned, when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Precious H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis I-240 & Perkins, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are taking the necessary steps to rectify these issues. Precious More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
#57 of 134 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay