We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
59
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived at the end of a long international flight and the front desk staff were very accommodating in providing us a room that did not face the nearby freeway. I don't think it would have mattered much, to be honest, since we could not hear the freeway from anywhere inside the hotel (our room, breakfast area, corridors, lobby) so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falkner, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a great staff at this hotel. Miss Teresa and Miss Gloria went out their way to make my stay great, they are a great asset to your business. The breakfast was great also the food was really fresh. The workout was great also and just adds so much more to the hotel. Just love the loby. If ever in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites would like to say thank you for the GREAT score that you have given to us. We all look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Once again we all thank you. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Would not recommend this hotel, the room was musty smelling and the breakfast buffet was terrible. Hotel is over 20 yrs old and there were no renovations done in the bathroom, and there was mildew on the bath wall. The air conditioner is loud and old, needs to be replaced. The scrambled eggs were microwaved in a plastic bag (saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay . We do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay. If you have any other feedback or questions please let us know. Once again we apologize and wish to have you as our guest... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here in 6/2012. Got in late at night and rather exhausted. Check in took longer than expected, which is always a bummer. The room was OK, but the bathroom was dirty. The towels were yellow and there was hair all over the place. I was up very early for several meetings downtown, and was counting on using the business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to do our survey. I would like to personaly apoligize for any inconvience that you may have had durring your stay with us. I do apologize for the front desk staff unawareness to any of these issues. I will look into that and also the computer... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I needed to travel to Memphis for business. I didn't know much about Memphis, only that I needed to be careful where I stayed. This seemed like a safe option, and it was. First off, it is a little difficult to find. Sort of tucked away, but maybe I was just really tired. However, it is in a good location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to do our survey. I personaly would like to apolgize for any inconveince that you may have incountered durring your stay. I can assure you that I will get with our head housekeeper to try our verry best to solve the issues to the best of... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ate at Bahama Breeze near the galleria. Hotel was nice, decent parking, good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We also would like to thank you for the score that you have given to us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Once again we thank you. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stopped here for a night while on a road trip with my two teenagers. Got a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed so we could stretch out after a 500 mile drive that day. While the beds were reasonably comfortable, and the sofa bed already had the bedding on it, the sofa bed was horribly uncomforable--you could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking a survey to let us know what kind of experience you had. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. I will be sure to let the staff know. Once again we thank you and wish to se you again. More 

Chaska, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff was kind when we got there and upgraded us to a king suite. The room was huge and very clean. There was a nice big tv in there too. We stayed here because it was close to Graceland which is where we wanted to go. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for taking a survey. It is a great tool and a motivation for our staff. Once again we and hope to see you again. More 

Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel was clean, neat and our room was a nice size. Bathroom was small but it was very clean so I wont complain :) Near lots of restaurants and a great shopping mall. The breakfast bar was good as well. Felt like a very safe and family friendly environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We all would also like to thank you for the great score that you have given to us . We all look forward to having you as our guest again soon. If you have any other feedback that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

You know what -- I've had not so great experiences with Best Westerns in the past, but this place was great. On our family road trip, we just needed a place to crash in Memphis for the night, and this hotel had a great rate, so we booked a room. When we arrived, we were pleased to see that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question