We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
65
56
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there few times before. Place is falling apart , rooms are way too old. Toilet vent so loud you can't even sleep . Even "Don't disturb " sign is broken and old. Breakfast is normal for Best Western. Look for other options around. There are enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel to check in, the front end clerk gaves us a accessible room, so I return to the front counter to exchange room, the clerk than gave me another room, it had a king bed in it an about two feets on each side, so I return to the front counter to exchange room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RobertW--I am sorry to hear that your recent stay in Memphis was not fully to your liking. I hope you are not confusing us with another hotel as we are truly a 100% Non-Smoking facility and have been so for the last several years. We do have several different room types including suites but we do not have any... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room exceeded our expectations. It was very large and worked great for our family of 4. The breakfast was good but they were out of coffee when we were down there. The rooms were nice and clean. The highway noise was very loud as well as the noise from the other rooms. Tacky wallpaper and curtains. Overall, great hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AKA424--Thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. Please note that your comments as are all guest comments shared with our entire staff team in order to provide a better guest experience. We are glad you found your suite to be quite spacious especially for a family.... More 

Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Excellent place to stay with caring and helpful employees. The owners are exceptional and helpful. I can't say enough about this motel. I have staying there for many years, and I always enjoy staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LeonardR--Thank so very much for your kind words. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff team to provide a better guest experience for all. We also value your business and hope you will like the new renovations once complete including all new guest rooms. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me... More 

United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This is the first time that I have stayed at this location. Getting into the parking lot was a bit difficult. I did not see any directional signs off of the main street next to the hotel. The room and staff were both excellent. The price was about what I expected for the location next to the Galleria.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WilliamK--Thank for you choosing our award winning property during your recent stay in Memphis. We are glad you found the facilities and location to your liking. Please note that we will be sharing your comments with the rest of our staff to better our guest experience. Leslie Rockholt General Manager More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I come up to Arlington,Tenn at least twice a month to visit my family.The rooms are always cleaned and The staff is always so nice and professional.The breakfast is always hot and the coffee delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda1976--Thank you for choosing our Directors' Award winning property as your home away from home. Please note that your wonderful comments about our property will be shared with our entire team to provide a better guest experience. Please note that we are currently in the middle of a complete guest room renovation, and I truly feel that you will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Very friendly service and very clean room. I would definitely stay here again. Right off the interstate and handy for traveling. Could have a few more restaurants nearby, but the hotel can't help that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quiet night in a clean room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear H5843TSthomass--thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our survey and letting us know exactly how we are performing. Please note that all guest comments, complaints, and queries are shared with our entire staff to provide a better guest experience. We are very glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to... More 

Douglass, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stopped overnight at this hotel and it served our purposes very well. Our two-room suite was very nice and after driving all day the king bed was comfortable. Other guests mentioned that they had difficulty sleeping due to the highway traffic but we ran our air conditioner so were not bothered. The breakfast was good as well. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Whelynr2014--thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing our Award winning hotel for your destination after a long day's drive. I am glad everything was to your liking especially the new bed sets. Please note that there will be plenty of more changes in place the next time we see you--hopefully soon. Sincerely, Leslie Rockholt General... More 

Death Valley National Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We were traveling through, so just wanted an overnight. Everything was great except that it is too close to the highway. We could have masked the traffic with white noise from the air conditioner, but this one was an energy saver and kicked on and off - so that didn't help. But I am an old guy and a light... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike 'n V--Thank you for taking the time out to complete our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad everything was to your liking even though we do face the interstate on one side. We look forward to your return visit which will definitely have plenty of new surprises in store for you.... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I looked up this hotel on-line. I called the phone number listed with the hotel address and was told it was Best Western Reservations. I was charged $162 and was told this included any and all discounts. When I checked in at the hotel I was told the room should have been $119 (without discounts). I was charged $43+ extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RogerS--thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I honestly believe you may have reserved your room via a 3rd party booking site and not the official Best Western site as the price you were charged by them is not our rate; the extra charge could have been the site's commission,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question