We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn at Court Square

#13 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at Court Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Exceptional location for a budget hotel. Well equipped, well located, really friendly staff. Parking is 12 dollars per day but considering where it is that is reasonable. Just down the road from Flight the top rated restaurant in Memphis and trolley cars trundle past your window. Good find for the money. Stay here!

Helpful?
Thank BurnhamBird
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great words. We pride ourselves in making sure each of our guest have a genuine experience. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and visiting our beautiful city. More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a wonderful, low cost option for downtown Memphis. It is located across from Court Square and right on Main St where you can catch the trolley and quickly get to Beale St or the Art District. Beale St is less than a 10 minute walk and the Peabody and Rendezvous restaurant are even closer. It is across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SolarT
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We thank you so much for staying with us. We love learning of our guest pleasant stay. You are always welcomed to visit us again and our city. Again. Thanks More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this hotel! The employees are friendly the rooms are clean and the location Rocks! We go to the International Blues Challenge every year and would not think of staying anywhere else! The Trolly is right outside the door that will take you to Beale St or the Pyramid

Helpful?
Thank Golfglenwood
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks so much for making us your home away from home. We love to see our guest come and enjoy the hotel and the city. Please return and bring the blues back to the blues city. Again, thanks More 

Alexander, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall, we were quite pleased with our overnight stay here. It is a great location for visiting Beale Street, convenient and affordable. The trolley stops are close to the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms, which are quite small compared to other Choice Hotel rooms we have stayed in, are exceptionally clean. The beds are comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dih15
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks for taking out time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn that you were able to utilize the trolley and enjoy some of our beautiful city's attractions. Please visit our city again. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was nice and the location was ideal. I had the handicap accessible room which had just enough room to move around, but nothing extra; I had a king size bed. The bathroom was spacious with a roll in shower, duel level shower heads and an adjustable shower seat. There was also a safe, but it could not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArkansasDisneyaddict
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks for making us aware of your inability to reach your safe. This is very important to us and is something management will have corrected immediately. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and so appreciative of your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as your place to stay. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is amidst Memphis's downtown attractions and businesses, very convenient and within easy walk of most. Easy to find from I-40. Parking close, reserved for guests, adequate, but not free. Staff exhibit excellent customer service and honest hospitality. Room surprisingly nice for the price. Small, but efficiently designed and appointed. For example, wardrobe houses safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker. Oval-shaped shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank check-then-go
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff here. We appreciate your staying with us as well as the great things you've shared. Thanks for making us your home away from home. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was right on the trolley line, good breakfast, friendly staff. Because of other hotels, limited parking so we did not use our car while there. We did not need to use the card because of the trolley car access. Overall good stay

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We are happy to learn of your pleasant stay. It is great that you were able to enjoy the attractions of the city by using the Trolley. It is one of our many great attributes of our beautiful downtown area. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for the IBC along with three other couples. We requested and got a room on the first floor. Very nice room and quiet despite being on the first floor and a very busy time there with IBC going on. My only complaint is that they used some sort of air freshener in the room that was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zax123
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for sharing experience with us. We will use your feedback to address those areas we fell short in, to prevent future guest concerns. However, we are glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Please visit our beautiful city again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only 4 1/2 blocks from Beale St! You can either take the trolley or walk to Beale St. The hotel is fairly standard, has parking available, and has a nice simple breakfast for free. Also has some seating outside, and has access to food from nearby establishments that will deliver. For the price, definitely worth the stay, versus the more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod T
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Memphis has many great attractions and I am glad you were able to enjoy some of them while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you visit our city again. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
511 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In spite of a few niggles, like a non-working lift and drinks machine, we really enjoyed our couple of nights here. As many people have mentioned the parking is convenient and reasonably priced, as is the hotel itself within striking distance of Beale Street, the Mississippi and the Museum of Civil Rights. The staff are super friendly and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howellsey
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

I send my apologies for the inconvenience of the lift not working as well as the vending machines. I am happy to inform you that we do have those concerns addressed and working now. We are glad despite these glitches, you were still able to enjoy your stay and the city. Please try us again and visit our beautiful city. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#16 of 135 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Madison Hotel
#10 of 135 in Memphis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peabody Memphis
#7 of 135 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 2,311 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay