We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 North 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38105 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #39 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Goldielocks7 West Midlands
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    201
    168
    62
    48
See reviews for
130
217
25
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip for 2 nights. We took the Amtrak train to memphis and arrived at 0600hrs. Hotel check in was at 11am, so we had a 6 hour wait until we could be checked in to our rooms. The hotel did what they could as it wasnt there admin issue, however we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were pleasant enough and the location is excellent. But the room itself was just terrible. Just about everything about the room was dirty, worn and very dated. The hotel grounds were shabby to say the least. Wi-Fi was bad enough to make using it a frustration. And my biggest problem was the water pressure in the bathroom..just terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Jaebsf: Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will enjoy our recent updates that include new bedding and renovated public areas the next time you visit. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you. Best Regards, Helen Nelson More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place was smelly and under construction. Overpriced room, parking was Expensive. Overall Not a great value. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle not a shower. The security people were not effective as the screams could be heard in the hall and outside all night long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback so that we can continue to improve our service. I hope that our staff were able to address any outside disturbances. Please give us another opportunity to service you the next time you are in Memphis. Kind Regards, Helen Nelson More

Batesville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Business meeting here. In a matter of 3 days, the price of the room increased by $25 - 30 online so I went ahead and booked the room in case it continued to rise. I called ahead to have champagne and food awaiting in the room. The bartender (Kenneth) who answered the phone probably shouldn't be allowed to answer the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that one of our team member give outstanding service, a shining star for DJ. We will look into our valet parking procedure, so we can make the necessary adjustments to allow great service in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Crowne Plaza was the headquarter hotel for a conference that I recently attended. I don't know why the group chose this hotel since attendees had to travel offsite for the programs. The employees were mostly very nice and helpful. The room was adequate with plenty of space and comfortable pillows. The WiFi was sporadic and not very strong. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the many issues you experience doing your stay. Our goal is not to allow any of our guests to experience any inconvenienced while staying with us. We will make sure that our staffs receive additional training to provide great service to all our... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Crown Plaza while in Memphis for a weekend. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The locations is ok but it's a car / cab / shuttle / trolley (if it's running) ride to get to the heart of downtown Memphis (Beale St, Peabody area, Baseball Park...). We did not eat but the hotel bar/restaurant was nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share this with our management team. We hope you will give us a second chance. More

ipswich suffolk uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception was very slow in letting us check in although an early check in was accepted in advance from the hotel as we were traveling using the Am Trak train from Chicago and arriving at about seven in the morning, a two hour wait and then we were allowed to check in , not the best of starts especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

We would like to apologies for the issues doing your stay. We will address these issue with each departments based on your comments. We hope these issue will not stop you from staying with us in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hallways on floors I visited were very dirty, looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. There were dead bugs and trash on the floor. Ice machines on floors 3, 5, and 7 were all out of order. The shuttle was convenient in taking us to Beale Street that night, and they even took us to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with ice machine and dirty hallways, that is not our typical standard, We hope that you will consider stay with us again. More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we pulled up in our overpriced cab, we were treated well by friendly, helpful staff. There is complimentary coffee in the mornings with delicious tart lemonade in the afternoon. However, as for furnishings, the bathrooms and other items, this hotel is in need of influx of money to redo the drab and dreary decor. Also the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time out to review out hotel. We like to apologize for any of the inconvenience. We have set goals to do some upgrade in the future. We hope that you will give us a second chances. We are glad that we did not disappointment on our customer service. More

Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best part of the stay was the shuttle. We had a ride to and from Beale Street, very informative driver. Check in was fine, I felt like it was a robot behind the desk. She never looked me in the eye and it took awhile for her to finish whatever she was doing to finally check us in. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrowneDOS, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy the free shuttle and the driver. We apologize for drop the ball on your service at check in. We will look into more training for our guest serve agent, so we can better serve our guests. The next time you are in Memphis we hope you will choose us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis

Address: 300 North 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38105 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Memphis
Memphis Crowne Plaza

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Memphis with
any amenities