We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
30
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Atlanta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Banking on the Marriott name, my husband & I were traveling through Memphis and chose this hotel. Terrible mistake. Ceiling tiles missing in corridors, bad service, poorly cleaned rooms and the worst part was the stench. We were exhausted & when we got up to our room it reeked of smoke. The front desk would not pick up the phone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Although we are grateful for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with us. We are actively working to improve the product that we have to offer, and after months of hard work, we are all very excited to be nearing the end of our renovation process. We are aware, however, that... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was fine except the unusable wifi. I've stayed in much cheaper hotels that could at least offer decent wifi to get work done. The staff seemed nice and the breakfast was 6/10 which for a hotel is not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel, because it was close to an appointment I had for early the next morning. They were in the middle of renovating the breakfast area and lobby. Looked pretty awful, but to be honest, didn't cause any problems at all. We only wanted one night, there was no noise in the room and our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel is currently in the last stages of a complete renovation. All of the rooms are completed... New carpet, furniture, fresh paint. It's quite lovely. Clean. Beds are comfy. This hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king room. The Mr. And I both felt the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Be warned: It is under construction. I didn't mind this at all and was happy to see the progress, but there was one lady at breakfast who kept screaming at the office staff for this reason. So if you don't like construction, then please stay away so the hotel workers can have some peace. Pros: Rooms were very clean. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I had issues with renovations the facility was completing when I first arrived, but after voicing my displeasure, I was treated with such gratitude. I was surprised at how much the Manager Emily and her staff went through to make my stay as comfortable as possible , and truly thank them and the manager for that. I travel all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I was sleeping at 1 am when somebody enters my room with a key im startled and yelled at this poor lady who was given my room. We are mad and go downstairs and takes the man 20 miniutes to come to the desk we call him hey tells me to go back to my room it was a mistake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is not an old property but was a well used one. I have stayed here before and I would have given it and average rating but currently, they are remodeling it. My room this time was completed and wow. They picked nice colors and function. The desk is a split level that the lower part rolls out and makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane R, Property Support Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and weren't too bothered by the construction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Hotel is nothing like what I expected. Undergoing renovations, damp and moldy, carpet and furniture is gross. Finding another hotel ASAP. Allergies are out of control in this dump. I expected much better quality in a hotel by Marriott. If I was ok with staying at a low budget hotel I would have done just that. The hotel staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am very sorry that you were not happy with the condition of the hotel. We are an older property, but we have spent many months planning the extensive reservations that we are thrilled to finally be putting into action. Upon completion, we will have updated decor with new... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel while attending an annual conference in our field. We chose it because of both the price and quality of evaluations by previous guests. We had to drive daily to downtown to attend the conference, but the traffic was not bad. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was good. The hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane R, Property Support Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm pleased to see you weren't inconvenienced by our extensive renovations. We're looking forward to the completion and hope to see you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question