We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6010 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    31
    49
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
26
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel without knowledge of Memphis except we wanted it to be close to I 40. It was strange to have the hotel's back facing the street. The front desk staff was very cordial and gave us a very convenient room. Very bright colors and nicely decorated this hotel was not a disappointment. I would stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not happy with my room and the elevator was disgusting.....However, I had traveled a great distance and the staff went out of its way to make me feel welcomed. Not in the best of neighborhoods, next to the community college and lots a fast food restaurants and shopping close. I was able to get to my meetings with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis. It was a pleasure having you here with us. I am very disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a memorable stay that meets the Marriott standards you have come to rely on. With a passion to provide an... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay a lot at Fairfield Inn and Suites and when the one I usually stay at in Memphis was sold out I booked here for the first time. The price was close to the same so I assumed the hotel would be as well. When opening the door I noticed the TV was on, no big deal but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

A clean room that has been prepared with everything in working order for our guests is basic for a good stay. I apologize that this was not your experience and that on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is by far the worst experience at a marriott I have ever had. I always stay at the Marriott whenever I travel since I love what the hotel has to offer. This time however was a very different experience. I was traveling to Memphis for business and I was very excited to visit the city. I made my reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Memphis. At this time I would ask that you share a bit more information with me so that I can investigate and resolve the situations that you have described.. Let me assure you that the issue is being investigated... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here 4 nights while touring Memphis. Got a great rate which helped balance the distance to most tourist spots. It took 30-45 min to get to Bealle street, Stax, Sun, Mud Island, etc. The staff here is very friendly which helps make up for the cleaning service. The first night we didn't have sheets in the sofa bed pack.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

As always, I first want to thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your stay with us. It is always greatly appreciated when guests let us know what we can improve on so we can continue to grow as part of the Marriott family. I also want to apologize that you wre not satisfied with the standards of cleanliness that... More 

lawrenceville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I gave it a "very good" because they are currently renovating the hotel . The hotel staff was wonderful. From the front desk attendant to the housekeeping staff, everyone was kind and extremely helpful. I am glad I read the other reviews prior to our trip because I never would have thought the rear of the hotel would be facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

When we arrived to the hotel it looked a bit shady, mainly due to the long parking lot full of cracks and potholes and a bunch of sea containers, also the surroundings outside the hotel property was not well maintained. In addition the entrance is at the ''back'' facing I-40 which also seems a bid odd. The hotel itself however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

I am visiting Memphis for business from Kentucky and have stayed at a plethora of hotels from Clinton, Maine to Portland, Oregon. One hotel in particular stands out today and will forever be one of my favorite places to stay whether for business or just for pleasure. The Fairfield Inn has an amazing staff and a wonderful supervisor by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I've stayed in many Fairfield Inns, and this one was about average as far as the facility goes. To their credit, it is in the middle of a renovation. The breakfast was OK, but fruit was very limited versus what I typically expect (there was only a bowl of whole apples...no cut fruit, no pineapple, no bananas). Coffee was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

It's always nerve-wracking traveling to a new city. Even more so when you're trying to stay on a budget. My wife and I pulled into the parking lot of the Fairfield and almost thought it was closed. Dead end street with other cheaper hotels, nothing in the front lot but three construction dumpsters, only a couple cars around back. ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Gardentree Hotels
#51 of 134 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay