We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind

#36 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3579 Hacks Cross Road, Memphis, TN 38125
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hampton/Southwind location. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed there because we were expecting really bad weather and my company put some of us up because our location is very close. The room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had a lot of good choices and was delicious. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will visit us again. We really appreciate your feedback. Adrianne More 

Bloomington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, after a very long day on the road, I checked into this Hampton Inn. I was greeted by a very nice lady whose name was Adrianne A. I am a Hilton Honors member and was thanked by Adrianne as such. Not a big deal, but this lady was very very nice! The hotel and room were clean and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. It is an added bonus to our staff when guests are pleased with our team members. Hopefully, when you are in Memphis again, you will allow us to serve your travel needs. We appreciate your comments. Adrianne More 

Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are many options around the Memphis area although this hotel offers everything I need with a fair price. The staff is always very professional and eager to please. The fitness center offers a full set of dumbbells to round out a decent cardio work out on elliptical or treadmill. Hot breakfast is another thing they do well here also.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We are glad you stayed at our hotel. When you come back to Memphis, be sure to stop by to see us. Thanks again for your feedback. Adrianne More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The positive stuff: Friendly staff. Fast check in. Clean. Comfortable beds. Very nice contemporary design. Very dark window covers. Abundant hot breakfast. The negative stuff was minor...a tight parking lot...and no caffeinated coffee (decaf only) for the in-room coffee system...a small oversight. A great place for a good nights sleep.

Helpful?
Thank ottofueler
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We are glad you enjoyed stay. We take seriously the negative things you mentioned and will work to make those items non existent. Thank you for pointing them out. We hope you will allow us a chance to serve you in the future. Adrianne More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I've always had subpar experiences with other 2-3 star type hotels. This one blew my expectations away. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very spacious, also. The rolling door for the bathroom is my only complaint! If you don't watch out, you could slam your fingers while sliding the door closed to the bathroom...which I did but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

We have received your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel. Please accept our apology for the problem you had with the bathroom door. We believe the work we have just recently done on the doors will alleviate the problem you described. Again, thank you feedback. Adrianne More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My room was recently renovated, spacious with a couch and big bathroom. The breakfast was pretty decent for a free hotel meal, and there were hot cookies in the lobby when I checked in the night before. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I was able to use the shuttle to get down the street to my office.... More 

Helpful?
Thank misspage
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We are glad you stayed at our hotel. Hopefully, when you are back in Memphis, you will come see us again. Adrianne More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Extremely comfortable and clean. Awesome wi-fi signal in room. Good breakfast. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Convenient location/easy access to Memphis. Walk to major restaurants. Save area.....important!

Helpful?
Thank kodiak72
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments concerning the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to having you visit us again. Adrianne More 

Christiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The TV didn't work for 1.5 days of our stay. It was a hotel wide issue with Direct TV but 1.5 days to fix a hotel wide issue is excessive. I also left my shaver and other toiletries behind. When I got home I called the hotel and they said they would check with housekeeping and call back. Never spoke... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig O
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Dear Craig O: We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We apologize for the problems you experienced. Thankfully, we were able to get our TVs fully operational while you were in house. We are also very glad we were able to locate the items you left behind. We have sent... More 

Weston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The staff was very helpful. They were able to assist me with my needs. The gym was nice and clean. I use it twice during my stay. During business hours the hotel was going through construction and renovation. This made it very noisy. The hotel staff did leave daily notes in the morning warning of the noise level.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richards M
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Dear Richards M: Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. We appreciate your time spent giving us your feedback. We have tried very hard to minimize the noise from the roof repairs. We have a little more time to go before all the repairs are completed. We appreciate your patience. Again, thank... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Hotel was under construction and not once during the reservation process or stay did some one verbally tell us what was about to occur on a Saturday morning. Roof construction at 7:00 am on Saturday morning. They put notes on our doors. No TV or Internet for our stay. Rooms and food where good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
HotelsatSouthwind, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind, responded to this review

Dear Michael M: We are in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind. Please accept our apology for the problems you encountered with the roof renovation. The roofers were not supposed to start working until 10:00am. As soon as we were aware noise had started, we immediately put a stop to the work.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Memphis - Hacks Cross
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 135 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
1.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay