We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6015 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    14
    16
See reviews for
19
13
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i came here during the music fest. I was looking for a room but everyone was sold out. I wasn't going to stop at this location because i figured they would be sold out by now, i am glad i stop by because the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here during the music festival. The stay was great, the staff was super friendly, I felt like this was a place home away from home. I will come back again. The girl that checked me in was helpful and always had a smile on her face. It was a pleasure chatting with the manager in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed here when I was in town for a couple of weeks. I enjoyed my stay, the rooms were pretty decent and they have flat screen tvs. The desk clerk was super friendly, had trouble with the wifi, but she fixed it. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8MemphisEast, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Jhanny12, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We appreciated the kind words you have said. We hope to see you again. Thanks, JP More 

Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Had issues w/my reservation and the manager was very helpful in correcting the problem in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the issue with you reservation, glad we were helpful. Hope to see you again. Thanks JP More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked our room online based on the description that it shared a parking lot with the Waffle House. We were confused since there is no Waffle House in sight of the hotel. Upon entering our room, we encountered a horrible odor. It was uniquely unpleasant and closely described as a mixed odor of mildew and grapefruit. Quite unpleasant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your inconvenience. I have check online and there was no description of our motel on (East Macon Cove) and Waffle House being connected. We will look into housekeeping staff, However; the lady you have describe is not an employee at our motel. Thank you JP More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities