We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Memphis hotels

Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6015 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove to your Saves list
Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
19%
Ranked #94 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    7
    12
    16
See reviews for
14
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our room online based on the description that it shared a parking lot with the Waffle House. We were confused since there is no Waffle House in sight of the hotel. Upon entering our room, we encountered a horrible odor. It was uniquely unpleasant and closely described as a mixed odor of mildew and grapefruit. Quite unpleasant. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your inconvenience. I have check online and there was no description of our motel on (East Macon Cove) and Waffle House being connected. We will look into housekeeping staff, However; the lady you have describe is not an employee at our motel. Thank you JP More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Memphis on a business trip. We were a 20 men crew and were looking for a place to stay for 2 months. Stayed at other motels in this area for a couple of weeks before coming here. This motel offered a great price. We took 10 rooms and all double beds. We had no problems until now. Happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, JP More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

i looked at the queen and king size beds, i liked king better.I rented a king size bed at this location. non smoking. i think it is 108. the room was nice, bed was comfortable, and big... the front desk lady was friendly, but the room couldve been more brighter. it had box tv though.. everything else is ok. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our motel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into your suggestions for improvement. We look forward for you to visit again. Thanks, JP More

Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

staff was friendly but internet service was intermittent and they had to give us the password of the motel next door to get service. Few of the TV channels worked and they would just skip at random. The door on the chester drawers just fell off. Never stay here .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We have installed a new internet service. Thank you for telling us what we need to improve. Thanks, JP More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I travel quite a lot, and due to it being late, lost, and tired, we decided to stay at this hotel. WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT! EVER!! There were blood stains (or ketchup) stains all over the walls and shower walls. The bath tub had "mold" growing on it. The carpet smelled and looked like they had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have looked into the housekeeping issue and will improve staff. Thank you for the suggestion. Thanks, JP More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It looked like they attempted to update the lobby but the rest of the hotel was dingy and out dated. There was a strong odor of cigarette smoke in the hallways. Check in took forever and the desk clerk couldn't speak English very well. She made copies of my credit card and driver's license but could tell me why. No... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The woman who checked you in was a housekeeping staff as the manager had went to assist another guest. Her right arm was broken therefore that is why she took copies of your credit card and driver license. We will look into your suggestion of improvement and will try to better our housekeeping staff. Thanks,... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I visited this motel 5/16 with expectancy to stay the whole weekend. When I walked into the room it's did not smell fresh. The tub was filthy. The tissue dispenser was broken and on the floor. The television was made back in the 80's and showed only a dark color picture after heating up for 20+ minutes. There were holes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jigisha P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However you could of viewed the room before you checked in also if you had told the front desk about your concerns we could of taken care of it. Again thank you for your review. Thanks JP More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove

Address: 6015 Macon Cove Road, Memphis, TN 38134
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Memphis/East/Macon Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Super Eight
Memphis Super 8
Super Eight Memphis

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Memphis with
any amenities