We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Rhu
Certificate of Excellence
Ferry Road | If Travelling by Car Please Use a Neighbouring Post Code of G84 8RL, Rhu, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8NF, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rhu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kenanderson01 Alexandria, United Kingdom
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    95
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
93
141
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival friendly greetings, escorted to room which benefited from wet room which I required. Evening meal was beautiful and young girl who served could not be more helpful. Despite clocks changing enjoyed a full nights sleep and was reluctant to "get out " of bed. Breakfast offered an excellent choice and once again the staff were very attentive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice stay, would like to give it 4.5 stars though due to lack of atmosphere in the bar, restaurant and breakfast area. Some low music would really help. As it was great service from the staff, at this time of year it was very quiet. The restaurant was top quality food, a little expensive but worth it. Bedrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erskine, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visit to Rosslea Hall Hotel in Rhu. Lovely setting just outside Helensburgh on the banks of the Gareloch overlooking the Firth of Clyde. 7 of us were booked in including our 91 year old gran. Menu had 4 choices of starters, mains and desserts. The food was delicious and beautifully cooked. A good blend of basic favourites like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Rosslea for one night on business. Looked at the other reviews on TA and was happy to stay here. Warm welcome at reception, they even tweeted me wishing me a good stay, loved it! Lovely comfortable room and the food in the bar area was excellent. Great service, good food, highly recommended. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently attended a family wedding at Rosslea Hall. Due to coming from a distance we were delighted that we could check in early to be able to get changed. Beautiful bride, staff looked after us so well. The wedding meal was absolutely delicious. I am sure everyone enjoyed it. There was even a special menu for the children. Evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We considered this hotel as our wedding venue but I had already fallen in love with a venue near by on the banks of Loch Lomond. The night before our wedding my (now) husband and his parents booked into the Rosslea. That night was fantastic with very little options. However the following day there were a number of issues that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert D M, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with others through TripAdvisor. I will not atempt to make any excuses as to why this has happened... there are none. This issue was brought to my attention at the time and I was extremely disappointed that this had happened and I can assure you I let my... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We booked our wedding in spring 2014 and from start to finish we have had nothing but the best service. On the lead up and on the day I can honesty say that nothing was too much trouble and there was so much included in our package which meant our experience was hassle free. Victoria expertly took the lead and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert D M, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you had a fantastic day, you were a great couple to work with and I can also say the staff all enjoyed looking after you and your guests. Dont be strangers it would be great to welcome you back... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Had lunch today in the bar ,couldn't believe the quality,I had chicken and leek pie mash potatoes n veg followed by strawberry tart with raspberry sorbet items was so pretty and tasty.The staff were on the ball top class service.The scenery around hotel was amazing .. I really enjoyed it ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Robert D M, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words and of course for sharing your views with others. The feedback from our guests it very important to us and I am delighted that we hit all the right notes with you. Hope to see you back in the not to distant future. Kind Regards Don More 

England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

I had a one night stay. On arrival I was surprised that the hotel was smaller than I had anticipated; I think the name made me feel it was going to be larger based on stays at similar sounding establishments. However the staff were extremely hospitable and possibly as it was a smaller hotel they had the time to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert D M, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience, I have noted your comments on the door lock system and my maintenance team have rectified the issue. I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Rosslea in the near future. Kind Regards Don More 

Helensburgh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I recently attended a Burns Supper at the Rosslea Hall Hotel as a guest and I have to say that the service from arrival to departure was outstanding as was the food. During the evening the staff very attentive without being intrusive and nothing was a problem for them,. A guest sitting at my table was vegetarian and when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert D M, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russell Thank you so much for your kind comments. It means a great deal to me to hear your opinion as I know that you have experience so many similar events, its good to know we are delivering good quality to our guests. Thanks Again Kind Regards Don More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question