We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn on Loch Lomond

Hotel website
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Special Offer
Spring 2 night deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    297
    196
    81
    38
See reviews for
108
588
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (923)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for two nights last week. The hotel was spotlessly clean, room was very comfortable, food was excellent, and the management and staff were 1st class. Fabulous place to stay. We will be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked as part of road trip and paid a higher rate for a room in the Beach House with a view of the Loch, First room had an eye level view of the busy road - staff changed us to another room with a view of the Loch through the dormer window.The rooms were spacious but not very well maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for an overnight stay with 3 friends, stayed in a room that slept 4 in the beach house with views looking over the loch. I couldnt fault my stay at all, had an amazing meal at the restaurant and staff were really helpful, especially Joe, room was very modern yet traditional and was surprised at having sky tv in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

A great 5 star review and a delight to read. I am glad to hear you had a great time and will pass your comments on to Joe who will be happy to read them. Our staff aim to provide high customer service in a friendly environment and on this occasion your review shows this to be true. Please visit... More 

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Inn at Inverbeg last week with a group of 4 friends. Upon arrival we were quickly checked in and given the key to our room.."The Beach house" The room was absolutely gorgeous with the most peaceful and tranquil setting to view from our window..absolutely fantastic, made me feel a million miles away, After unpacking and getting ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

What a lovely review to read. I am delighted to hear about your 5 star experience at the Inn. All the staff will be encouraged to read this feedback. I hope you will come back to see us again soon. Kind Regards Andrew More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a late room for myself and my husband a it was our 14th wedding anniversary, got a amazing deal, and I was pleasantly surprised, beach house location was amazing, we didn't have a loch view, but that wasn't important, only issue we found all the other rooms had patios or balcony apart from 308 hubby being smoker better planning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us and lovely to hear about the amazing deal. The only room in our beach house with a balcony is Ben Vane (307) if you wish to visit again. Kind Regards Andrew More 

Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had pre booked before we went as the reviews seemed good.. As we arrived we were a little early for check in (3pm), so we had a late lunch in the bar area. The food was fresh and served quick. After this, we checked in and were told how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We will certainly take on board your comments in order to improve on the areas pointed out in your review. Kind Regards Andrew More 

Kelso
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for two nights for Husband and I as a break away without children. We booked the "Junior Suite" in Beach House room 307. Room was surprisingly large with nice views of Loch, balcony overlooking the gardens. Sadly balcony wasn't at all inviting, cobwebs all over the place, broken handle on door, fallen leaves on ground, dirty ashtray left, neither... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review on your recent experience at the Inn. All comments have been taken on board and we are grateful you have taken the time to write about your stay. However, I feel that your comment regarding the staff being more interested in the people who pay their wages was unnecessary and rude. Our staff take... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here today with party of 21 from Men's Fellowship for afternoon High Tea - absolutely perfect - Fish + Chips as they should be - great helpings and beautifully presented at a very reasonable cost- - free spectacular views over Loch to Ben Lomond - excellent friendly service from staff - highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will forward them on to my team who will be delighted to hear such lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future. Kind Regards Andrew More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed warmly on arrival at the Inn for a pre-booked fish & chips lunch for which the Inn is well known. (All 21 of us) and we were not disappointed at the quality of the food and service. The lounge, bar and eating area were all very comfortable; spotlessly clean and warmand we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch in Mr C's restaurant. The feedback is greatly appreciated. Please come back again soon. Kind Regards Andrew More 

South Australia
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
60 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room (#2) was advertised as an Executive Double Room - spacious, contemporary room with full length windows and a view towards Ben Lomond & Loch Lomond. The room was certainly spacious, as was the bathroom, nothing startling about the decor, but was clean. There was a good view to Ben Lomond, but the only view of the Loch was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew M, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

I was saddened to hear your stay was overall disappointing. Thank you for providing us with feedback which we will take on board, it is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Andrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities