We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn on Loch Lomond

Hotel website
, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Special Offer
2 night Summer Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn on Loch Lomond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    336
    316
    215
    97
    46
See reviews for
126
647
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1010)
  • Mar-May only
    (289)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent a couple of nights here with our baby son and overall it was ok, It's a bit of a mixed bag. We were in room 3 and there was no view of the Loch as hoped for but decent view of Ben Lomond (which, lets face it, would be hard to miss), albeit across the carpark and main road.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night in August and would sum up as OK. Staff service varied from very poor to excellent. On arrival receptionist on phone but did not acknowledge our presence and only after 5 minutes when another member of staff passed and we complained did they check us in. Other staff in bar were friendly and provided good service. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four nights. Beautiful location but the hotel stay itself was a big let down. We stayed in room 109, it was tidy, clean (minor blemishes stained ceiling, veneer off bedside shelves etc) but stiflingly hot (a portable fan is included). The toilet door did not close properly as wood seemed to have expanded too large for frame,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor. I am saddened to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable stay. I have taken all your comments on board and have passed them on to my team. I do hope in future you would reconsider. Kind Regards Laura More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normaly this is a great place to eat but this time. The staff totally ignored us, the service when we went to speak to a waitress was very slow, the food wasn't very nice and the price not great.. Everywhere can have a bad day I suppose but they weren't that busy, I got the impression that as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank your for your trip advisor I am very disheartened to hear about your dining experience. I have passed your comments on to my staff and I do hope you come again and see the improvements and changes Kind Regards Laura More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights on route for Bute. Good location to explore the lochs and close to Glasgow. No lake view from the ground floor, sadly. In fact I would avoid a ground floor room on account of the creaky floor above. Room was fine, clean and modern. Restaurant was excellent, as was bar and staff were helpful. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your trip advisor review. I am sorry to hear that you do not think we are worth a 4* Inn. I have passed your comments on to my team and I do hope you will visit again and see the improvements Kind Regards Laura More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Better than we had expected, very big room at front of hotel, lovely views of Ben Lomond in the sunshine, had an excellant dinner sitting outside, staff very friendly, would have liked to stay another night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura G, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review and for the 5*. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to staying with us again in the near future Kind Regards Laura More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A run-down, poorly managed, dirty mess. Our room had loudly creaking floorboards, wallpaper coming away from the wall, a view of rusty iron railings right outside the window, stained carpet that was grey with dust in the corners. The grout between bathroom floor tiles had come out in places, and the button on the shower hot tap intended to prevent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Laura G, Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor I ma very sorry about your experience with us. We rarely have coach parties staying with us and I am truly sorry that affected your breakfast. I have passed all your comments on to my team. I do hope in the future you would reconsider Kind Regards Laura More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here just for the one night as we were going to a wedding in the sister hotel down the road. Thank god!! There was a host of problems and myself and a lot of other guest were complaining about various problems. The hotel was going through some heavy maintenance work and the corridors were crowded with maintenance men... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Assistant Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor. Unfortunately we have had a few maintenance issues that we have been resolving and I am sorry that this affected your stay greatly. I do hope in the near future you would reconsider and notice the improvements which have been getting made within our Inn. Kind Regards Laura Assistant Manager More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel with nice relaxing bars & restaurant areas, B/Fast & Evening meals were both of very good quality and plentiful. Our room was nice and spacious, great wet room, however this was a room designed with disabled needs. The staff were great during our stay always being helpful & polite. Also there sister hotel lodge on Loch Lomond about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Assistant Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor. I am glad your stay was a good stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Laura Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

popped in for dinner with wife and two daughters.had been a few years ago and the food was out of this world,so we were really looking forward to dinner.what a let down it was this time.i had steak n ale pie with chips and seasonal veg.my wife makes a tastier steak pie,and as for the veg,how hard is it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Assitant Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a trip advisor. I am disheartened to hear that your meal was not very enjoyable. I have passed your comments on to my chefs. I do hope in the future you would reconsider to come back again and see the improvements we are currently in process of making Kind Regards Laura Assistant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
3.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
9.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort
12.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay