We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Luss B&Bs / inns

The Inn on Loch Lomond

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 night Autumn Break
Save Saved
You added The Inn on Loch Lomond to your Saves list
The Inn on Loch Lomond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
67%
Ranked #7 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mrsheathershaw Bath, United Kingdom
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    222
    152
    60
    28
See reviews for
92
433
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
105 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a good bed breakfast and evening meal deal so cant really complain. The room was OK but the wet room was still wet from cleaning? and when using the shower the floor flooded due to the drain being overloaded. Our room was next to the kitchen and as it was hot the door was open so if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for a visit to a (relatively) nearby castle. As usual in these circumstances, my partner telephoned to confirm that my need for a wheelchair friendly room could be accomodated. This hotel has a 4 star inn AA rating but we wouldn't give it anywhere near that. The staff were quite sullen and gave us the impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because of the location and the reviews we had read online. The hotel was a little further away from the loch but we did have a loch view. When booking choose a loch view room as the others are at the back of the hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oberharmersbach, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been two days in the Inn on Loch Lomond and were unexpectedly travelling with our two children (free of charge). Everything was nice and clean. The bar/restaurant served great meals and Whiskys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn is ideally located for touring the western side of Loch Lomond. It is also easy to reach the East shore by water bus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals taken in the restaurant were excellent and good value for money - except the serving of ice cream, as a dessert, in its cardboard tub! Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and as you say The Inn has a great location for exploring Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. We shall share your feedback with the team who will be delighted that you found them friendly and helpful. We have looked into the creaking floorboards which unfortunately there is not an easy solution for however... More

Newcastle upon TYne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many four star hotels around the world. This is not a four star hotel. It is also pricey for what it is, but I suspect that in the Loch Lomond area there is a temptation for hoteliers to trade on the location. As other reviewers have said, this hotel has a lot going for it: great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent review and detailed feedback, sorry to hear overall you found the hotel nice but not four star - the four star Inn accreditation we hold is quite different to the general four start hotel grading and as such perhaps there is a certain expectation, that being said we are delighted you enjoyed the food, location and... More

Bedlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights. There were some minor issues which we mentioned and they will be passed on. However they did not spoil our holiday as the staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They were knowledgeable about the area and the many single malts! They helped to make our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your super review, the team are so encouraged by your feedback and as you say they are a superb group of people - their main objective is to make your stay memorable and they have achieved that! More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on the way home after a tour of the west coast. I was initially disappointed as the hotel was not 'on the loch', nor in Luss, but the room was okay --clean and smart though somewhat small. The meal in the restaurant however was very poor --we ordered Cullen Skink as we had had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review however please accept our sincere apologies that it was a disappointing end to your holiday. We do discuss the Tripadvisor reviews as an agenda item at our weekly HOD meeting and will flag up the issues with regards to food and service again however appreciate that our Assistant Manager was able to address things... More

Les Arques, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have often stayed at the Lodge on Loch Lomond for their great Hogmanay bashes and wanted to stay there again to celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniversary as well as a 60th birthday. However, the Lodge was full due to a wedding but we were pleased to be offered four nights at the Beach House at the Inn on Loch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent review and appreciate your very detailed feedback, we will certainly work on all of the aspects mentioned to make the necessary improvements. The team are delighted to hear such positive comments and to be personally highlighted - they are indeed a super team. The past few years have not been easy especially in the hotel sector... More

Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, none of the hotels seem very close to the loch. Excellent large room with lovely facilities. Staff very polite and helpful. Evening meal quite nice. We had a nice relaxing time which wads what we were aiming for

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra C, Sales Manager at The Inn on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and delighted to hear you had a nice relaxing stay. We do hope to welcome you back sometime soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Inn on Loch Lomond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Loch Lomond

Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Loch Lomond 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Inn on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Inverbeg Hotel Luss
Inverbeg Inn
Inverbeg Hotel
The Inn On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Luss with
any amenities