We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge on Loch Lomond

#2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Special Offer
Summer 2 night mini deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    876
    426
    262
    119
    64
See reviews for
240
1,065
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1747)
  • Mar-May only
    (442)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (482)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (415)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (408)
All months
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the Inn on Loch Lomond which is the sister hotel to the Lodge and just before arrival received a call to say we were being transferred to the Lodge and were being upgraded as a thank you for being moved. The hotel is starting to look very tired and there was spilled rubbish close to the reception entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Puerto de Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

They try hard but the place is needing an update, good clean and polish. Attending a wedding, the function was very good and well organised whilst the staff were only just up to the job. The food all arrived on time and hot but food handling by the staff not what I expected. Very expensive drinks balanced up by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recommend anyone to spend the extra on a non-Graham room. The Graham rooms are above the function suite, and if there is a wedding on you will be awake until midnight, even if you wear earplugs. Don't understand by these rooms are not reserved for wedding guests. We also waited 45 minutes between courses on one evening. However, the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

I was sorry to read about the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us and would apologise for our shortcomings. I hope this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Kind regards Nigel More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lets start with the positives. This is in a wonderful location. The rooms have balconies just on the edge of the loch and after a long journey it is easy to find. The restaurant has splendid views of the loch. We weren't allowed to have a window seat for reasons known only to the waitress who seemed angry about something.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would apologise for our shortcomings which you have highlighted and hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Kind regards Nigel More 

Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great spot. Lovely view across the loch. Rooms are dated, but suits the Lodge feel of the place. Meal was very good, and reasonably priced. Nice and quiet. Would never know a wedding was going on. Just needed some sunshine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay at the Lodge and thank you for placing your review on Trip Advisor. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Nigel More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a friends wedding and were very impressed. The hotel room was spacious (as were others having seen friends rooms) with lovely views of Loch Lomond. The room was spotless and had all the little extras (toiletries, tea/coffee/biscuits etc..) that you would expect. They provide additional towels in the room for the pool or watersports. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the wedding reception and stay at the Lodge. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Nigel More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sweetheart and I stayed here back in April...27th or 28th. I thought it was a lovely hotel, with an amazing view! It was my first time in Scotland, so having a room with a gorgeous view of the Loch was wonderful. The restaurant had a very nice, cozy ambience to it, with a nice menu selection. Morning breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Lodge. I have passed your positive comments on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Nigel More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this Hotel for the 5th May 2016 Unfortunately I was given the wrong date for the wedding and tried to amend the booking within 2 days The hotel had no availability for the 6th May and refused to cancel the booking but insisted on taking the 33% deposit for each room This is despite the booking not being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel sits in an idyllic location. Beautiful! That is all the good points covered! Poor standard of cleanliness and attention to detail in the rooms. Dust was bad in the rooms, and I understand why. We had checked out, went for a coffee in the lounge. Passing the window of our room back to our car the new guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your recent stay with us and that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. Kind regards Nigel More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Right on the Loch shore, I imagine rooms overlooking the loch could be noisy in the busy season due to people using the beach and the power boat noise. With the windows open we could hear conversations in the next room. Very comfortable room but the décor was a bit 1980's. Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Friendly staff. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nigel B, General Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

What a super review and thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Nigel More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Munro room(7)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Dinner bed(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

559 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (533)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
View from room (103)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
6.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
10.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
7.8 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
18.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
4.0 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay