We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clachan Cottage Hotel

Lochearnhead | Loch Earn, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    153
    52
    43
    22
See reviews for
46
268
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights with a 5pm big deal. This was good value but I would have been disappointed if I had paid the full price. The room was large and comfortable, the furniture was basic and I think that let it down. The staff were lovely and the food was fantastic. Thank you for going out of your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Terrible hotel in the middle of no mans land!! Worst bit was the service and general attitude of ALL staff. Food limited and not great quality. Again , service terrible. No one could be bothered with us. Felt like we were really putting them out by staying there. Room tiny and bathroom a flooded disaster. Wouldn't go back if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent two nights at Clachan cottage as part of an Autumn walking break. Hotel is in a spectacular location in one of the world's great beauty spots views from the front of the building are spectacular.- the hotel itself isn't. Our room was clean and reasonably comfortable except the very flimsy pillows the bathroom was huge but the paper bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

well its a funny old world, wish you had said something when you were here, only words i got from you was how lovely your stay was when you were leaving! this sites definetely worth a laugh. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a beautiful part of Scotland overlooking Loch Earn. Views are spectacular from breakfast room in hotel. Our experience there was very fraught, from finding someone's worn and soiled underwear in the wardrobe to fungus and black mould all around shower fittings and window in bathroom, to a paper bath mat which disintegrated as soon as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

we love this review site and are delighted for any review...providing its truthful!! you forgot to mention, funny that isnt it ? that you made a mistake and booked a ONE NIGHT STAY, when you arrived you insisted on two nights, which we told you clearly we didnt have, the only room we could give you was one that was... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great little place for a night or two to recharge the batteries. We visited last week on a Itison voucher deal. Lovely drive up and not disappointed when we got there, the views across from the hotel were amazing. We had a drink in the bar when we arrived and had a browse through the menu unfortunately we left it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got this hotel with a groupon deal with a twin bed room on the second floor. Not a good view as we overlooked some sort of tank. Beds were comfortable but there some small things that could be improved on. Sufficient parking across the road. The dinner was good but pricey, the bar was warm with enough seating. First morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

had you mentioned anything when you were here im sure we would have sorted it, unfortunately we cant help if you can not afford to go away for a few nights, we do try to help by offering cracking deals whenever we can but to expect the meals for free your on another planet, next time i suggest you try... More

Cupar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very pleasant and willing to spend time talking with guests, giving helpful, local advice . We had dinner in the bar and it was very good. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets, duvet covers, and towels were gleaming white. There was car parking directly across the road from the hotel and you could walk here to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel, looking out onto the Loch, is spectacular. Unfortunately this proved to be the best part of our stay. The receptionist was less than welcoming, giving the impression that our "groupon" made us second class guests. The allocated, twin bedded room on the first floor was tiny, with scarcely room to get dressed; no space for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
neiladdison, Owner at Clachan Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for staying with us, your custom was really appreciated. its always a pleasure when guests leave and say everythings fantastic, then................trip advisor More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving at the hotel the view of the loch was lovely. The hotel is bang opposite the car park, we had room 20 on the top floor it had a tudor feel to it with its oak beamed ceiling and beams on the walls. The view from the room was fantastic overlooking the loch and the mountain hills in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel last weekend as a couple, for three nights with a Groupon Deal. We were given a family suite with a Loch and Garden view. This suite had two bedrooms which was just as well since the king sized bed in the main room left little room for our suitcause lol. The king sized bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clachan Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clachan Cottage Hotel

Address: Lochearnhead | Loch Earn, Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK19 8PU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochearnhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Clachan Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clachan Cottage Hotel Lochearnhead, Scotland

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay