We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Waterfront

Main Road, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Loch Lomond Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a two night short break. Everything was excellent, we couldn't find fault with anything. Great location, great pub along the street, hot tub was fantastic. We would recommend this to everyone. It's not a budget break though £350 for two nights, but we were very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Soignies, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our family of 5 spent 3 nights here. It was wonderful! It is located in a tiny, peaceful town, each cabin has its own private hot tub. The accommodations were very spacious, with two bedrooms upstairs and a fold out bed downstairs. The fully equipped kitchen was nice as well. Honestly, it was a delightful and serene location, and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buckie scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We travelled here as part of a large wedding party for the weekend and these lodges were beautiful..we had the diamond lodge which had a hot tub and a sauna...there was 6 adults and one child which had a rollaway bed provided ...there is everything you need here to make our stay comfortable but the wifi was very poor signal...the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. More

Gold Coast Queensland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent 3 relaxing days here. Stayed in 1 of the chalets "abbotsford". On arriving a GREAT WELCOME from staff, and was blown away by the size of our chalet. As we were only a couple, 2 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms was more than we needed. It was so lovely & WARM on arriving. Very economical for 2 couples or family,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As you booked the night before arrival it did not give us chance to let you know that we had a wedding on the Saturday but usually they are not a bother to other guests on site and we are sorry that you were unfortunate and disturbed. Pleased that you liked our accommodation... More

Selby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Up for a long weekend the single story lodge was exceptionally clean and tidy, and plenty of the essentials such as loo roll, washing powder etc. The staff were excellent. There have been some issues with the land drain out the front following the bad weather last year, however this was not an issue and we got to see a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here in Oct 2010. We have two dogs and wanted to take them away with us were looking for luxury accomadation, we found it here! Absolutely beautiful lodges and even more so beautiful surroundings! The private beach area is just gorgeous and it's in walking distance of a brilliant pub! Were so happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from a weekend at The Waterfront lodges. First impressions were great, as we had two lodges with conjoing doors which were perfect as there were 11 of us. We were Impressed with the rooms and the standard of cleanliness. I understand that the owners work very hard to maintain these establishments to a high standard however we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments but do have to keep to our policy on the hot tub use to ensure peace and tranquility at night time. This is what the majority of our guests come to Loch Lomond to experience. We normally allow a 10 minute grace period. Safety is another factor and our... More

Annan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at The Waterfront Lodge (number 8) for 3 nights and managed to get 3 nights for the price of 2 as a special in March. This suited us as we couldn't have afforded it otherwise and it was a super treat for my family. We have 2 children age 1 and 2 and they loved the space of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will have a think about your fence idea. More

manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked this lodge last minute on the monday afternoon and set off from manchester minutes later! After a long drive we arrived at midnight in the pouring rain and picked up our key as arranged. We were very pleased apon entering lodge 10. It was warm ,spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean. 3 bathrooms in total including 2 ensuites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

2 couples and a widow friend spent 5 nights at these lodges and we had a wonderful time! The setting is first class with wonderful views over the loch and the lodge was in tip top order. We arrived after a 380 mile drive from Northamptonshire and were greeted with a smiles for an easy check-in and a smattering of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and the "Chef in Lodge" experience. I will pass on your comments to Robin. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Loch Lomond Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Waterfront

Address: Main Road, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Loch Lomond Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Waterfront Hotel Balmaha
Loch Lomond Waterfront Balmaha, Scotland

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay