We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Village Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Loch Long, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Village Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    232
    148
    48
    13
    17
See reviews for
65
268
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Superb views from rooms facing the Loch. Good food in the restaurant and great traditional pub with a huge collection of Whiskey. The rooms are tastefully equippen and appear recently modernised. Outside dining too, weather permitting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great B&B. Right on the Loch, we got a room overlooking the loch. Great room, spacious. Everything worked, though it did take a while to connect to the wifi for some reason. Breakfast was fantastic with a continental buffet as starter, then a choice of half a dozen hot menu dishes that were quite sumptious. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are looking into upgrading the WiFi, however I am glad that that didn't ruin your stay. We look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After doing the Cowal Way walk we chose to stay here for a couple of days for a bit of rest and relaxation. It was everything we both could have hoped for. Great room with a loch view. The bed and bath were fantastic. You could just lay in bed and watch the mist drift over the hills in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Kind Regards More 

Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 2 nights and we had a great time. The room was good except the water pressure for the shower. WiFi was not very strong in the room We had dinner two times and found it very tasty. Breakfast was also good. Staff was very friendly. Would certainly recommand this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking into boosting the wifi in the rooms, so hopefully the next time you stay with us this will be completed. Kind Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a walking holiday. The rooms were fairly basic but clean with en suite facilities. The comfort of the beds could be massively improved but minor point really. The Bar and restaurant facilities were good with a very extensive selection of Scottish dishes (assumed locally sourced ingredients). Service was prompt although they did forget the apple fritter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback good and bad and will improve form them. I do hope that you will return and stay with us again in the very near future. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room were fully equipped, clean and nicely decorated. Lovely in suite bathroom with a massive bath. Location was nice but quite rainy the area.We had dinner at the pub and staff was not too friendly. Breakfast was included and luckily morning staff was much more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry that you felt the staff were not friendly, I will look into that. I hope that you visit us again in the very near future and hopefully the weather will be a lot better than it has been of late. Kind Regards More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival was very disappointed with our room. The drone lasted from morning till about 9.30- 10.00pm. The staff were well trained and polite. My steak was very chewy but we were not charged for it, though we still left a tip and most of the cost of the meal. Ideally located. Would love to come again but certainly not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback good and bad and we will certainly take your comments on board. I do hope that this will not put you off visiting us again in the very near future. Kind Regards More 

Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Village Inn is a pleasant place to stay, rooms were clean and comfortable. Set in the very rural and beautiful town of Arrochar Scotland. The staff were very cordial and friendly. Food was very good and service excellent. Highly recommend staying there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time too review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Village Inn was the perfect place to stay at the end of our honeymoon. I absolutely loved the decor, and was really intrigued Highland chic done in a really modern style. We enjoyed our dinner in the pub on the Sunday night, but the breakfast was a bit disappointing with slightly slow service. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Judith for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose the Village Inn to stay at the end of your Honeymoon. However I am very sorry that you felt the breakfast service was slow, we do try not to rush the service in the morning but I will look into... More 

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic dinner. All freshly cooked with specials of the day. Food arrived piping hot, drinks came at the same time, sounds a wee bit pedantic but fed up wasting money on mediocre , cold meals. Could not be said of the Village in, excellent service, food and very affordable. Put that together with lovely location, voila!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Frances. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.6 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#7 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#16 of 25 in Balloch
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay