We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Arrochar hotels

Arrochar Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AU, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrochar Hotel to your Saves list
Arrochar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
andrew_wyrobek Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    138
    93
    57
    61
See reviews for
52
235
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 13 & 14 September. Like other reviewers have already mentioned, we were slightly concerned about the number of poor and terrible reviews but decided to take a chance. Generally we were quite pleased, the room was large and clean, the bathroom reasonable although it had a fixed shower which was fine for us but anybody tall would struggle. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not sure what to expect as this is only 2 star hotel. However I was really surprised at how good this place is. It's much better than many 3 star hotel that I have stayed. Reception area carpets were new and nicely decorated although at night there are too many lights on. View was to die for looking out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a comment. We try to appeal to every walk of life and the hotel is very popular with dogs, and their owners. We look forward to your return Regards More

Dundee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some of the reviews of the Arrocher Hotel and was a bit worried. However I had no complaints at all. It is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. We had a lovely room with a great view of the Cobbler. It was clean and good decor. Nice bathroom with good shower. The meals were excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your comments. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and look forward to your return. Regards More

south wales
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here just for one night on our tour of Scotland. We had room in front of hotel with lovely view over the loch. The room was really nice very spacious with comfortable bed. We were able to take a nice walk along the loch. There was plenty of atmosphere in evening as a few coaches had arrived. We enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. Haste ye back. Regards More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 of us stayed here 1st night of a 4 day motorcycle tour of Scotland. Staff were very friendly and let us leave our bikes outside of reception which is always a bonus. Room was basic but fine for our needs. Certainly in need of modernisation throughout but no complaints at all. Paid the extra £10 for a Loch view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your comments . We look forward to your return to this stunning part of the world. Regards More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not too impressed with the hotel, my room was clean though. The whole place requires a refurb in my opinion. Wifi was free but useless, shower was tepid at best, room very small, TV set was poor. breakfast was bland. It's a shame really as the hotel is in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your comments Regards More

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely Hotel gorgeous views over Loch Long, very clean and tidy, Friendly staff, lovely food would stay again, Restaurant did close a little early we had been out all day and got back at 8:45 pm and they said the Kitchen was closed so we had to find somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

An unfortunate breakdown in communication regarding your meal times. I hope you can return and sample the new menu and enjoy the stunning scenery once again Regards More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried another hotel on our Scotland visit , and was a change well needed from our last place The staff were very knowledgeable of surroundings and helpful. The food was good and well priced the service was really good a all round satisfactory stay had The views and scenery were breathtaking fully recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Arrochar Hotel. Thank you for your comments Regards More

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This would be the fifth time we have stayed here and has much improved, in the past there was many complaints, but the owners now seem to have got things right, we had no cause to complain with all the staff working well together, the staff we did speak to like their work and were most helpful. The refurbishment we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response. We look forward to your 6th visit . Regards More

glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed for a long weekend at the hotel. The views of the Loch & The Cobbler are absolutely stunning. Our room was well equipped for a short stay with staff & food excellent. Breakfast & Dinner rates are excellent if booked as part of your stay ( and if not we still booked dinner and really enjoyed the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to be able to share the staunning views of Loch Long and The Cobbler and look forward to your return. Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrochar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrochar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrochar Hotel

Address: Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrochar Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Arrochar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrochar Hotel Scotland

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)