We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Arrochar hotels

Arrochar Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AU, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arrochar Hotel to your Saves list
Arrochar Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Arrochar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sd1969 glasgow
  • Overview
  • Reviews (412)
  • Photos (121)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (147)
  • More
true
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    131
    91
    57
    59
See reviews for
50
230
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed for a long weekend at the hotel. The views of the Loch & The Cobbler are absolutely stunning. Our room was well equipped for a short stay with staff & food excellent. Breakfast & Dinner rates are excellent if booked as part of your stay ( and if not we still booked dinner and really enjoyed the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to be able to share the staunning views of Loch Long and The Cobbler and look forward to your return. Regards More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

glad it was only for one night ,rubbish room overlooking the rear of the hotel,with views of the septic tanks and an old toilet,the actual room was worn out and tired,we ate in at the hotel we were advised that it gets very busy,i cant see why ,our meal was very poor,we wont be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry for your dissapointing stay. We do have some of the most stunning scenery around and we hope you will return to enjoy it. We do not have sceptic tanks. Regards More

Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A great place to stay, especially if you're a nature lover, we only stayed one night arriving in the evening and it was already dark and wet, tired after a whole day travelling. As a hotel it's good even as a breakfast although they had some problems with the hot water and we couldn't shower. But it was well worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for your comments . We hope you will come back again to share this wonderfull scenery with us Regards More

Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a weekend in the Arrochar Hotel earlier this month which we booked through Easybreaks. This was a great hotel in a beautiful location on the shores of Loch Long. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and our room had a wonderful view of the loch. We were half board and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

A pleasure having you here. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to your return Regards More

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money on a DBB inclusive rate. The rooms are modern and bright with comfortable beds and good bath and rainwater shower (at least in room 224). Breakfast was fine and dinner was quite good also; the restaurant has great views over the loch. The hotel is in a great position so if you get a room on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We generally leave the lights on when people are eating and lower them when the music starts. Regards More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at The Arrochar Hotel for 2 nights. At £35 PP including (a good) breakfast, comfortable beds and a fantastic location, it's good value for money. The room was clean and the staff helpful. This is primarily an 'over-night bus tour' hotel but it was quiet and breakfast never felt over-crowded or too busy. The hotel seems to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our 2 star rating is a historical and due for upgrading. We look forward to your return Regards More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights on the first mori no hot water was told the boiler need tui up but still no hot water not very helpful on the second morning still no hot water this time the night potter informed use that it was a electric problem and the management new of this it was on the said of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, major mecahnical problems , which was fixed on Saturday but re occured sSat Night, is something we cannot account for especially over a weekend. We freed up four rooms for use of those affected by the problem but they cannot always be near your room. appolgies once again More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely situated on the banks of the loch, the hotel is, sadly, typical of so many depressing two and three-star hotels in Scotland, with cramped rooms and walls as thin as Kleenex. In the morning, oh, joy, there was no hot water, even though one followed the instructions to let the taps run. Frankly, one could have emptied the loch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We treat all guest in the same manner and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible . More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used the hotel on our way back from Ullapool. It is ideally situated not far from Glasgow with beautiful scenery . The hotel itself is a bit grotty, but the staff were very friendly. The coach parties seemed very happy, our room was basic but Ok. Needs some TLC!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a great weekend here Got 2 nights with breakfast which was lovely and an evening meal which was fab for £176.00 it's a bargain great service beautiful views over loch long stunning too say the least lovely little hideaway a bit worn but has character and is very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you were able to enjoy the stunning location. We hope for your your return soon Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arrochar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arrochar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrochar Hotel

Address: Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrochar Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Arrochar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrochar Hotel Scotland

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near Arrochar Hotel

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificently situated at the very foot of the ‘Arrochar Alps’ on the shores of Loch Long, the Arrochar Hotel is only two miles from Loch Lomond and is ideal for a relaxing break or great to discover some of Europe’s finest scenery. A warm welcome awaits guests. Step into the former coaching inn and soak up the peace and tranquillity for which the Scottish Highlands are famous. Guests can relax with a fine malt whisky in the lounge bar, before dining in the restaurant with magnificent Loch Views The nearby harbour at Balmaha is ideal for sailing and water sports and there is a championship golf course at Loch Lomond. Walking and hiking are also popular activities in the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Arrochar Hotel and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrochar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer