We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Arrochar B&Bs / inns

Seabank B&B

Save Saved
You added Seabank B&B to your Saves list
Shore Road (B814), Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Seabank B&B
Ranked #5 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Seabank for one night on our way to Glasgow.It is a beautiful place with an amazing view of the Loch.The hosts David & Sandy were wonderful ,very loving and helpful .We were warmly welcomed .The room,toilet and the beddings were very clean.Bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed are Breakfast it was nicely prepared and tasty.David was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were made to feel very welcome and were looked after wonderfully by Sandy and Dave. Fantastic location and an excellent breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend. Lots of advice about where to eat and directions sent beforehand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Seabank for 2 nights over the weekend of 23rd-24th August for the ‘Great Scottish Swim’. Dave and Sandy were wonderful hosts – nothing was too much trouble for them. We were already impressed before our arrival by the amount of information provided by email regarding local eateries and SatNav directions etc. The room was spotlessly clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Seabank for one night on our way down the country and what a lovely place it was. Right across a small road from the loch with a fantastic view. Our hosts were very amenable even standing out in the rain waving to us after I got lost finding it. the beds were extremely comfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed at Seabank for 2 nights on a tour of Scotland. Often prefer Hotels over b&b's but David & Sandy were very welcoming & helpful hosts and made it a pleasanter stay than any Hotel. Would not hesitate to stay again if in the area & would recommend to any Couple or family.The views from the b&b looking over Loch... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Thank you - really pleased you enjoyed Arrochar - we think it's a gem of a place. More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Seabank just before going to Glasgow for the final few days of the games. All we can say is David and Sandy were the perfect hosts from the minute we got there when Sandy rung a local restaurant to book us a table to David pointing out a nice country walk round to Loch Lomond nothing was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy C, David at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Excellent - thank you and the games were great. I was lucky enough to get there twice. More

Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at Seabank b&b on our hiking trip along the "3 Lochs Way". David & Sandy have been perfect hosts to us and met every special need we had. They are both very friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay at their place. The full Scottish breakfast was delicious and gave us the strenght for our next hiking-day!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandy C, Manager at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Thank you. The 3 loch Way is quite a new trail and proving very popular - glorious views. More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just stayed at Seabank for the 7th time in 4 years, breaking our journey to the west coast of Scotland. Sandy and Dave are the perfect hosts. They are friendly and really helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. One of our stays was with our Daughter and son in law and our grandson who (at 17... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy C, David at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Jo and Rod thank you for being such lovely returning guests. Summer season wouldn't be the same without you. More

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a one night stop over during a tour of the Highlands, on our arrival we were met by friendly and helpful couple who went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Even down to going to the store next door to ensure we got Black Pudding with our traditional breakfast, this was taken... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. The word "rush" isn't used in Arrochar. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here on our way from london to the isle of skye. We have stayed in quite a few B & B in the last few years. I would normally choose between price range of £70 - £80, but I was drawn to this B&B for the loch side location. We had an excellent stay in a lovely room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this review

Great review, thank you. Potential guests please note remarks re dining local. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seabank B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Address: Shore Road (B814), Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)