We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaim Park Hotel

17 Edinburgh Rd, Bathgate EH48 1EP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Kaim Park Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    27
    32
    27
See reviews for
26
34
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, son (aged 6) and my auntie visited here Friday 8th May. The menu was varied and had some half portions and also a kids menu. Very reasonable priced. I asked for a half portion of mushroom stroganoff as I fancied chips with it too and when it arrived I'm glad I only ordered the small portion as even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments i will pass them onto our team Regards john Douglas More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived very late at night and was greeted warmly by the night porter. I have been to the hotel previously for food and have always been impressed. I stayed in room 9 ( I think, it was so awful been trying to blank it out!). I entered the room which was tiny. The room stank of stale smoke. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies on your dissatisfaction, a bit exaggerated but now resolved. John Douglas More 

Travelers are raving about these Bathgate hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff were helpful and friendly had a fabulous meal loved the bar area of the place was so friendly eveyone was really talkative and made us fell welcome there was a problem with the water when we stayed there and the staff were really helpful i trying to find us a new room to stay in as they thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your water challenges but glad our team rose to the challenge. Thank you John Douglas More 

Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a total rip off , we used the superior room costing £90 per night , the room was large enough however the entire hotel requires a complete refurbishment.and our breakfast was crap . I asked for full cooked breakfast, It arrived in a few minutes which told me it had been cooked in a micro wave it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies on your dissatisfaction with breakfast, ive spoken with christine who looked after breakfast in the dining room and she remembers your order, the scrambled egg was made to order but the other parts of breakfast were ready as we had 39 breakfasts that morning and no other complaints, im sorry you didnt enjoy it. More 

Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 6 th may room 8 as had wedding at vu which was lovely but this hotel awful never again.!!!!! Check in was a bit frosty no warm welcome had to ask for breakfast times and check out times I believe this is a basic right of staying in a hotel ! On getting in to room absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. If you had contacted us before posting it on trip advisor we would have resolved the situation for you , the reception staff did have your rooms challenges checked and our maintenance manager found no problem with the plumbing or temperature of the hot water , i can only apologise for your dissatisfaction in your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expected so much more from this place but as the reviews say not impressed. Very poor front of house right from the start very rude woman on desk not informed on breakfast or even checkout times she was not really wanting to help. As for the room you get what you pay for no cupboard just a shelf with clothes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies but this review has been written by the other half of original review and therefore should be removed John Douglas More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were warmly welcomed upon entering the hotel. We immediately recognised the improvement in the quality of service since it changed hands a few years ago. The dinner menu was varied offering a good choice. I ordered the sizzling chicken fajitas and my husband ordered medallions of pork. The food presented to us was clearly freshly prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments , I will pass them on to our team they always appreciate the feedback. John Douglas More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Don't know about you, but I like my shower to supply hot water...the one in my supposedly king size room (7) didn't so no shower in the morning. When I turned on the taps at the wash basin bits if brown "stuff" starting gurgling up from the shower plug hole...even if there had been hot water I would not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

My apologies on your dissatisfaction , this is an old hotel and occasionally we have plumbing problems but this was outwith our control as there was a burst watermain outside the property which affected the water quality and had the tap been run it would have cleared , with regards to water temperature again we have to let it run... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We didn't stay overnight at the hotel but ate at the restaurant for a family birthday gathering. As a party of 12 you'd expect the restaurant to be more prepared but service was slow, orders were taken incorrectly, we had to ask for sauces etc more than once and the tables weren't properly cleared after main courses meaning people were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Afternoon Our apologies on your experience with us we were in the process of changing staff over, normal service has now been resumed with our new restaurant manager and team in place More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This was my first ever visit to scotland... so was a little nervous.... the staff were amazingly helpful on places to go... things to see... booked us a taxi for the wedding we attended. nothing was to much for them... always friendly... smiling and willing to help food is out of this world... amazing portions (maybe to big)... quality amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on your stay with us we look forward to seeing you again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities