We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaim Park Hotel

17 Edinburgh Rd, Bathgate EH48 1EP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Kaim Park Hotel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    17
    29
    37
    31
See reviews for
32
39
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually found this hotel on 'tripadvisor'... When we booked the hotel the rating was pretty much around the 4 stars mark, but of late they appear to have dropped.. Rating the hotel on our stay, we found our room (room 8) to be of a good size, in working order and clean. The decor needs some attending too but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you soon. Regards Kaim Park Management Team More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute booking for family gathering - most places booked up due to Edinburgh Fringe. Called the hotel to ask for further info about the rooms - advised by recptionist "small" but clean. Allocated room 13! Was that an omen?? Can I just clarify - definitely small, definitely not clean. There was a pervading stench of drainage pipes and damp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KPManagement, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately we were not up to your standards and I can only apologize for your dissatisfaction. Instead of staying the two nights with us and not being happy you should have asked for a refund and moved to a different hotel. I have asked housekeeping and have gone through the rooms with them and none were in the condition that... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It should have been a memorable day for all the right reasons but thanks to the ineptitude of the 'management' it will always be something which we look back on with horror. It was only a small reception. No more than twenty people. It was glitzy or glamorous. Some white linen and a cake stand. Nothing outrageous. Just some wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

over 20 of us stayed in Kiam Park Bathgate on the 9/10 August 2015 . the issues were wide ranging from tiny rooms that required the guest to climb over a partner to get out of bed to toilets that didn't flush, to corridors full of dirty linen , to strong sewerage smells requiring guests to leave windows wide open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies on your dissatisfaction with our hotel but due to the age of the hotel some of our rooms are small. If there was a problem with the toilet you should've contacted reception. We always have a breakfast waitress on duty and I've asked her about the episode and nothing was brought to her attention on those days.... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday night room 2 it's tiny for a double you have crawl over partner to go to toilet which also tiny although the shower was large and worked fine,there was a wedding on and no noise heard in room so that was okay, breakfast was way below what you would expect ,watery scrambled eggs bacon sausage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPManagement, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your disappointment but unfortunately the hotel was full that night, for that reason we were not able to accommodate you in a bigger room. I have spoken to reception and room number 2 is to be single occupancy only. Thanks for visiting our hotel and hope to see you soon. Regards Kaim Park Management Team More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff in the hotel were generally very friendly but that is where the good points stop. The hotel corridors and the room I stayed in are in dire need of updating. The furniture in the room was like a 1970s flatpack. The bathroom was tiny, the sink was barely big enough to shave in and the shower was tiny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately the corridors and some rooms of the hotel are small due to the age of the hotel. We are slowly refurbishing our rooms but not much can be done about the size of some of our rooms as that could affect the structure of the building. We do have Wifi in the hotel but if our guests require a... More 

livingston
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for my wifes birthday terrible experience never again.Told there was a new chef drinks order was a long while in coming waited 40 plus minutes for starter appologised trouble in kitchen.We had never seen a prawn cocktail like it sauce dumped on plate prawns placed on top tired lettuce pieces scattered around no bread the mushrooms not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience specially on your wife's birthday. Please contact our team at your earliest convenience. Regards Kaim Park Management Team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We ate here twice recently and allowed for the first time being a lapse, however the second time assured us that there has been a serious drop in the quality of the food here. It used to be quite well known for good food, however we would now avoid from now on. The burger was extremely dry, to the point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for your dissatisfaction and hopefully you will come back to visit us again soon. Regards Kaim Park Management Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My husband and i travelled from County Durham to bathgate for our friends wedding on the 10th july, there wedding was 11th. Our checkin was smooth no problems had a chat with the lady who was pleasant enought, reading some reviews on couple the rooms had my doubts up as i work in a 143 bedroom hotel myself of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments , I will pass them on to appropriate staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards John More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Value for money. Staff friendly and attentive. Restaurant excellent with good choice. Used each evening. Breakfast good. Well situated, easy parking. Would stay again, good for standard of Hotel with competitive prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay , i will pass on your comments to our team. Regards John Douglas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate)
0.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 4 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston - M8/J3
4.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay