We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Livingston hotels

Mercure Livingston

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Livingston to your Saves list
Mercure Livingston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sandbanks663 Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    91
    68
    15
    8
See reviews for
40
69
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Year ago this was a popular modern Ramada Hotel & a great venue for conferences & weddings etc. Now it is sadly terribly run down & seems to be hanging on for a major refit. It seemed to attract budget coach parties on the weekend we went with one night stop over guests from China & France. The bar food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a 2 night midweek stay in this hotel Sept 2014 .got an offer from the Hotel and the wife then upgraded so the total cost was £220,which included one evening meal each and a bottle of wine to share,also a kingsized bed and morning paper. We were looking forward to going in the hotel spa but a little dissapointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a very good hotel the beds and rooms are very comfy staff good but food is poor and very expensive.My wife had a pizza as thin as skin and i had what was pie and chips with no greens with it and cost £24 without drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the hotel but we are of course disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your meal. We constantly review our menus and make changes throughout the year. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we do hope we might still be able welcome... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our first night at 2a.m while we were sleeping somebody tried to open our door in a very noisy and harsh way. Because the reception clerk gave him our room and key although we're staying in that room. We called the reception, he said that it was mistake but he didn't even apologize. That man could have entered our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I have also replied directly today but thought it important I reiterate my concerns. We take these matters very seriously and are currently completing the essential review and retraining. I understand how significant security is to any stay and we will make these changes quickly. Kind regards, More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Edinburg short before the Festival. Most of the hotels rooms weree sold out. We got Mercure Livingston about 20 km from city centre. Hotel room was good. It is spacious, clean and well equipped. We slept weel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am please the hotel worked out as a suitable alternative to Edinburgh and we appreciate your feedback. I hope we might welcome you back on future visits to the area. Kind regards, More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel obviously used to be one of the better hotels in the area. It is now considerably outdated and in need of a makeover. Television did not work, picture kept cutting out. If this hotel was updated and the amenities were made to be in working order, it would be considerably better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay and we appreciate your comments. We are sorry for the problems you encountered with the TV and if were not able to attend to this during your visit. I hope we might be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, More

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay in this Hotel. It was clean, modern and so well located for Edinburgh. A bonus is the huge shopping mall.......and then if that's not enough, a designer outlet as well. The Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast had a great selection and the dinners were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased this was an enjoyable visit and that you found the hotel to be both convenient for Edinburgh and Livingston’s renowned shopping centres. Thank you for your feedback for the team, it will my pleasure to share this. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night before a wedding , after reading some reviews myself and partner were a bit unsure of staying here , we stayed anyway and found it was very nice clean and very comfortable , the decor was abit dated but that didn't put us off , I would recommend paying in advance for breakfast as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am pleased you found the hotel comfortable and welcoming for your overnight. We hope the wedding celebrations were enjoyable and that we might welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, More

Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Mercure, Livingston hosted the Reception for our our daughter's wedding on Friday 25th July. Thanks to guidance and input from Julie, the Mercure's wedding planner, our event was perfectly delivered, stress free, and thoroughly enjoyed by all our guests. The meals were perfect with many compliments from the few Vegans. The late evening hot and cold buffet was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted your daughter’s wedding was a success and that all enjoyed the celebrations and their overnight stays. It will be my pleasure to share your review with the team. Kind regards, More

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and I can honestly say I haven't been disappointed. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped, plenty of teas and coffees is always a good start for me. The bathrooms are a little dated buts it's only for a wash or shower so there is no problem there in my eyes. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your two visits and found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. Thanks for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Many thanks, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Livingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Livingston with
any amenities