We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Livingston

Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Livingston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stokesley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent the weekend in this hotel and really enjoyed it ...reception staff very friendly and helpful .we asked for extra milk for our room ,no sooner said than done really lovely staff , the rooms were very nice and the bed very comfy ,now for the restaurant well one word for this ...fabulous ....food in the evening was hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie K
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about this stay. Really pleased to hear the visit was a success and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, More 

Southampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was working in the area and had booked through my employers booking agent. There had been an error in my booking, the receptionist was very busy and at first less than helpful but when things had settled down became more so and the issue was eventually sorted. After that initial problem the staff were all very helpful and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeggieLesley
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. I am sorry your initial reception was a little muddled. Please accept our apologies and I will be following up on the points you raise. I am pleased thereafter that your stay improved and do understand the inconvenience of the now resolved heating issue with the pool. I do... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this hotel. First impressions were warm and welcoming. There was very little noise during our stay, with the exception of the creaky floorboards. Our stay was very comfortable and we expect to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank alihall79
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I am pleased the hotel was welcoming and you had a comfortable stay. We'll look to address the floorboards that disturbed you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, More 

sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We checked in December 30th ready for New year celebrations, Our journey was long due to Scotland taking the brunt of storm Frank which had caused wide scale flooding. Upon arrival the check-in was without drama even though there was 19 in our group. The rooms were warm comfortable and clean, we were treated to a glass of wine or... More 

Helpful?
Thank stonerow
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Kind regards, More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We booked into this hotel for a few nights over the Xmas period to join a family gathering locally. Unfortunately, the check in did not go well ( nobody around could log on, our arrival seemed to be a surprise to the staff who were around, assigned room was not clean) so initial impressions were not good. Thankfully, the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank emorrison80
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay, We are glad to hear that after your arrival your visit improved. I have also replied to you directly today. I will also pass on your comments regarding the staff directly to them. Kind regards, More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We have used this hotel over the years under different ownership. We have always enjoyed our stays thanks to the attentive and helpful staff. We have used the pool, sauna etc and found these clean and well looked after. The breakfasts are good and plentiful for us. The only small observation is that the public rooms are looking a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you telling us about your visit. We are grateful for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, More 

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

returned once again to enjoy dinner varied choice well presented if not a little too much. both rooms spotless very comfortable bed pleasant staff couldn't do enough for you . cannae beat a swim before dinner, pool a few steps from room . roll on Hogmanay.

Helpful?
Thank noeldalli
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for our New year package. Kind regards, More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't advise staying here unless you want to take a trip back to the 90s. Very old and outdated Hotel is scruffy and in need of revenation. I am also baffled as to why this hotel cost me 100 pound per night! I would rather book a Travelodge for a third of the price.

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on December 21st. On arrival at 8.45pm and hungry we were informed that the restaurant was closed. This was despite the website saying last orders were 9.45pm. When we enquired further at reception we were told that as there was only around 30 guests in the hotel they were shutting up shop early to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do run a reduced menu and shorter dining hours over the Christmas period and I am sorry to hear that this impacted your visit. Kind regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Not sure why people are giving the hotel such bad reviews - yes it hasn't got modern boutique decor that seems so popular these days but it is clean and comfortable, which is what I want when I stay in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful from arrival to... More 

Helpful?
Thank julietsingleton
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay