We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duisdale House Hotel

#1 of 1 Hotels in Sleat
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Sleat | Isle of Skye, Sleat IV43 8QW, Scotland
Special Rate
£137.50 per night
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Duisdale House Hotel
View Map

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    235
    94
    48
    38
    17
See reviews for
46
299
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our honeymoon highlight: the Duisdale House, complete with gourmet meals, welcoming sailors, and impeccable service. Gorgeous weather lent to lots of time outdoors and stunning views enjoying the whole island. This was the perfect spot to rest and recharge (with top-class meals!). The service was charmingly different than what one may expect in the US, but we felt especially comfortable... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ratings are a weird thing. I would imagine if you are looking for a very quiet, high end yet somewhat stuffy and pretentious place to stay, this is a great place. I'm not even saying that my girlfriend and I are never looking for that, I guess we just weren't on this trip. We booked last minute driving into Skye.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A superb hotel, in beautiful surroundings.All staff were very friendly and welcoming. We just got married on the 20th August on the yacht, Anne and Ken(owners of Duisdale House and the Yacht) were great hosts and skippers,we had a truly memorable time.We cannot recommend Duisdale House enough.All staff made it a memorable occasion, and the food was superb.Morag went out... More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, a bit expensive usually but beautiful rooms. We never had dinner but breakfast was lovely and the staff were all very nice. Fantastic views from the large, front facing suite/luxury rooms.

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for dinner and left totally stuffed - too stuffed for dessert unfortunately. The food is really good and the wait staff attentive. I felt really pampered with all of the extras like the amuse bouche and complimentary soup making it more 4 courses instead of three. The grounds are lovely too. I would highly recommend.

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal including the little extras here at Duisdale and that you were well looked after by our valued staff. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is located at isle of Skye. The house is considered a small hotel with 19 rooms and 3 floors with no elevator. Our room is on the third floor with an en-suite bathroom. It is on the smaller side, looking into the garden. The bed is comfortable and there is free wifi on peppery. However there is only... More 

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send in your review. We appreciate your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has everything to be a high level hotel and restaurant : nice place with sea view, charming house, very good cooking BUT extremely expensive for the quality of service and low quality/price ratio. bad service from breakfast to dinner. Portion at the restaurant very small (our 14 years old was starving after a 3 courses dinner). Breakfast is... More 

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr , we appreciate you spending the time to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the experience you say you had whilst staying with us. We try to excel in our service and are disappointed to hear of your experience. We welcome children through out the year here at Duisdale and indeed... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were en route to the ferry when we happened upon this lovely hotel. Given our extra time, we decided to enjoy their beautiful setting and have some tea and scones. The service was terrific and it was just the perfect place!

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at Duisdale and the service. We will pass this on to our loyal staff who are passionate about the business. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Totally overpriced for the quality they are providing and the management is extremely defensive. Avoid this place. Plenty of better hotels, B&Bs and holiday cottages around. Duisdale House Hotel's location is not convenient either. Places such as the Old Man of Storr, Quirang and Neist Point are far more accessible from Portree & Uig.

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are situated on the South of the island with easy access to not only Skye but the West Highlands. We are disappointed that you found us over priced as we have a range of options available to suit all budgets, and all tastes. Many accommodations can be found on... More 

Playa del Rey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Duisdale hotel Isle of Skye. Shakespeare wrote it: We arrived and as usual asked for the transfer fee to be added to our hotel bill (helpful on a trip, since cash is often low). They refused since it was against policy – OK? We then went into the luncheon area, were seated (we were the only customers at that time),... More 

Duisdale_Manager, Manager at Duisdale House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr/Mrs Baker. We did all we could at Duisdale to attend to your needs, including as is our normal practice, serving drinks, including cocktails with and without meals, helping with luggage, with re-allocation of rooms, with providing various mirror configurations etc. However on your repeated emailing to reception it is quite clear you were unhappy... More 

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sleat
23.0 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portree
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
39.0 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staffin
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
7.2 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
7.0 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
22.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay