We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skeabost Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Skeabost Bridge, Skeabost IV51 9NP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Skeabost Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    121
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
27
201
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely fantastic hotel, staff are completely customer service orientated. Luxury rooms and linen , attention to detail was fabulous from the mini Virgin bloody Mary's at breakfast to the fabulous choice of breakfast. Even the trip on their own luxurious yacht.The scenery was wonderful. Food was outstanding and would give your "top chefs" a real run for their money... The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night during a trip of Skye. We were fortunate enough to book the Four Poster Bed Room using laterooms so paid considerably less for the room than the price being offered on the hotel's website. Price included a delicious breakfast - this was a buffet with the standard cereals, fruits etc along with a cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was drawn to this hotel because of the setting and the view. On arrival we were shown a room with a view over a tatty car park. This room was very dingy and not at all what I expected. Very overpriced. I wrote to the Hotel and their response was that it was a fantastic hotel with a golf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a meal after a long absence. The new owners have turned this delightful hotel around - a must visit. The hotel is just north of Portree and sits by Loch Snizort - it was so good to go back. Will stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been attracted by the position of the hotel, we booked the hotel with instructions for the rooms to be together, That was ignored, and we were given, rooms 1 ,3, in the old part and 10 in the annex. The rooms in the old part of the hotel have either no view, Room 1 looks on to a wall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but had an evening meal in the restaurant which was outstanding. Beautifully set overlooking a loch which in better weather would have been lovely to walk to. Staff very good and welcoming. We would strongly recommend having a meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil855, Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucylocket87 Thank you very much for your recent review We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal the evening you chose to dine with us. The hotel has a wonderful setting with a beautiful location and I am very pleased the staff were so welcoming. You never know we may be able to offer al... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely an "off the beaten path" type of place. Wonderful scenery and plants on the property. A bit laid back but friendly, wonderful staff! Enjoyed drinks in the bar while getting excellent advice on where to go while touring the Isle of Skye. The restaurant offered great dinner service and a very nice breakfast including made to order items to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neil855, Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M B Thank you very much for your recent review We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and our wonderful staff who gave you the inside info on what there is to see and do on the island. The chefs will be happy to hear... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago. We didn't get of to the best of starts... we weren't greeted in a friendly or professional manner!! We went to check in and a short haired lady handed us a piece of paper we had to fill in with our details, then when another lady was dashing pass, she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daffyduck919, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with some of our services. I would like to ensure you that we are continuously looking into improving the guest's experience and staff interaction. I would like to thank you at the end for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I have had the absolute pleasure of staying in this hotel on a number of nights over the last week. My work takes me all over Scotland regularly, and of all the places I have stayed this is second to none. The customer service is outstanding and the pride the staff and management have in the hotel is something I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irachel8613, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Of course, we remember you and your name as we very much enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for recognizing Rebecca and Matthew (The other college you have mentioned) for their hard work. Best of luck in... More 

Crossville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had several rooms booked for our family of 7. Every one of them were warm, clean and excellent. The food was the best we had in all our 10 days in Scotland. the management and staff went out of their way to serve and please us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverly R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Your comment makes me very proud of our team who perform day after day better and better. We are only three months in and we are very much aware that we have a long way to go, but I believe that we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skeabost
14.7 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staffin
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portree
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
21.0 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
21.2 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay