We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skeabost Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Skeabost Bridge, Skeabost IV51 9NP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skeabost Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skeabost Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    121
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
27
195
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago. We didn't get of to the best of starts... we weren't greeted in a friendly or professional manner!! We went to check in and a short haired lady handed us a piece of paper we had to fill in with our details, then when another lady was dashing pass, she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daffyduck919, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with some of our services. I would like to ensure you that we are continuously looking into improving the guest's experience and staff interaction. I would like to thank you at the end for... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had the absolute pleasure of staying in this hotel on a number of nights over the last week. My work takes me all over Scotland regularly, and of all the places I have stayed this is second to none. The customer service is outstanding and the pride the staff and management have in the hotel is something I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irachel8613, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Of course, we remember you and your name as we very much enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for recognizing Rebecca and Matthew (The other college you have mentioned) for their hard work. Best of luck in... More 

Crossville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had several rooms booked for our family of 7. Every one of them were warm, clean and excellent. The food was the best we had in all our 10 days in Scotland. the management and staff went out of their way to serve and please us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beverly R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Your comment makes me very proud of our team who perform day after day better and better. We are only three months in and we are very much aware that we have a long way to go, but I believe that we do... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while touring Skye. When we entered the hotel, there was no one about and it was at least 5 minutes before the girl showed up to check us in. I rang the bell twice. The grounds are lovely as are the main rooms of the hotel. We were, though disappointed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaryCairn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay and that you have not enjoyed some of our services and offerings. I would like to ensure you that we take our guest's feedback very seriously. To give you some examples, we have reorganized the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance booked a night here as a surprise for my birthday, and I'm so glad he did. From the moment we arrived the manager was warm and welcoming. We even got a complimentary glass of fizz to celebrate my birthday. Food was great (we had the mussels, a cheeseboard and a chocolatey/whisky pudding). Staff were attentive and friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WeePlan3t, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for recognizing my colleagues and their hard work. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jakub Bors - Front of House Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went last Sunday (5th July) for lunch. Food was lovely, good value and service very friendly. But £9.50 for a glass of house wine - are you kidding me? Was very happy until we got the bill, but won't be back until the wine price comes down - losing local trade!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KMR2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with one of our offerings. I would like to ensure you that we are continuously looking into improving the guest's experience including the pricing of our services and products. Me and my team are... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a few occasions we wondered whether we may have mistakenly booked into Fawlty Towers! We booked fairly late and this was the only accommodation we could get on the Isle of Skye. We have stayed in numerous hotels around the world and have no problem paying these prices IF it's good - but this is significantly overpriced. I read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soutenir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay and that you have not enjoyed some of our services and offerings. I would like to ensure you that all of my team including my colleagues - managers are doing their best to put the... More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best feature of this hotel is its location. It was too pricey, especially the hotel restaurant, which is a la carte. Rooms were dated and in need of some upkeep. While we were there, renovations were occurring all over, so possibly it will be better soon. Grounds were very pretty, and it's a great base for other sites on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil855, Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marci 627 Thank you very much for your review We have had a very challenging time since we took over the hotel in April. There were many structural problems that needed addressing and what we have achieved in a short space of time has been wonderful. I'm sorry that we had to carry a lot of these out immediately... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine but the meal was not very good. Had stayed in the hotel on two previous occasions two years ago and I was very happy but not this time unfortunately. The hotel was very busy and very noisy late at night - was woken up by people walking and chatting loudly when walking down the corridor past my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakub B, Front of House Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dougie89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay and that you have not enjoyed some of our services and offerings. I would like to ensure you that we are continuously looking into improving the guest's experience here at Skeabost House Hotel. At this... More 

Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am late in putting up this review because I genuinely didn't know what to say. We stayed in April just before the season started and before the hotel changed hands. I guess I'm hoping things will be different now but perhaps folks could give the new owners the benefit of the doubt as they must have had an uphill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neil855, Manager at Skeabost Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette C Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate that you noted that we had a mammoth task ahead of us when we took over, the work we have carried out in such a short space of time has been quite remarkable. The whole hotel has been re carpeted top to bottom and all the bedrooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skeabost
14.7 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staffin
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 3 in Portree
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#2 of 3 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
21.0 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
28.1 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay