We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tigh Mo Chridh

| Skeabost Bridge, Portree IV51 9NP , Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tigh Mo Chridh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    3
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself and two friends (a couple) stayed in the two available rooms for three nights. Kate was a nice host and was happy to help with recommendations and make reservations for restaurants on our behalf. Really relaxed living room space during down time, made good use of the pool table! Internet speed was good (given it's Skye). My bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montpellier, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Artificial courtesy Only one choice for breakfast Shouted by the host because we forgot to bring back a tea cup in the living room, Poor wifi signal Any noise insulation Loud noise of shouting between husband and wife, By the way, house for sale

Was this review helpful? Yes
grace37315, Owner at Tigh Mo Chridh, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay on the Isle of Skye and were not satisfied in any way with your accommodation. We always endeavour to make all guest feel very welcome which unfortunately it seems you did not. To address your points I feel very offended that you describe my welcome as artificial which seems... More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about are stay was fantastic. It worked out that we got to stay with Kate purely by chance and it was one of the best part of our trip. It was a warm and happy place with a great room and great hospitality. Thanks to Kate for making are stay so more special!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kate was a great host! Very warm welcome, excellent advice on what to see and do in Skye. Amazing full Scottish breakfast! We especially enjoyed having a pool table for a little down time. The rooms and beds are very comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

To be honest, this was the first time I've ever stayed at a B&B, and it sets a very high bar for all the other to come. Kate is a wonderful host, who keeps a lovely place, and her unseen husband makes one hell of a Scottish breakfast. That she put up with such crazy Americans staying out until all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Very much enjoyed our stay(3 nights) here. Kate did everything to make us feel at home and provided us with advice on what to visit during our stay in Skye. Rooms are small but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed for two nights on Skye. We flew into Glasgow from Dublin and drove to Skye. We traveled with our son who is 14 months. Kate met us in the drive way, showed us to our room and then showed us the common area. She made diner reservations for us at the Granery (sp?) and it was a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Tigh Mo Chridh as a couple and two adult friends for 3 nights. Clean and comfortable B&B with good facilities such as dedicated sitting / breakfast room complete with pool table. The breakfasts were great. The host, Kate, was very enthusiastic about the Isle of Skye, and provided great advice on things to do and places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a family we have just returned from a tour of the Scottish Highlands which also included a trip over to Skye for a couple of nights as part of our tour. Having booked this some months in advance we found the price of Hotels on Skye generally speaking quite expensive during the summer months when comparing these hotels to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

There are only 2 rooms in this B&B, so privacy, peace and quiet are guaranteed. The space is simple and beautiful. The room was quiet and very clean. The bathroom was tiny, but manageable. A very large bright living room with sofas, pool table and breakfast tables was available for guests. The breakfast was rich, tasty and more than sufficient!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portree
14.9 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Staffin
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portree
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portree
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#4 of 5 in Skeabost
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heatherdale Bed & Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Luib House Bed & Breakfast
Luib House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 29 in Broadford
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities