We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Broadford hotels

Dunollie Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Broadford IV49 9AE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dunollie Hotel to your Saves list
Dunollie Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Broadford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (367)
  • Photos (101)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    87
    77
    86
See reviews for
52
144
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited the hotel as part of a motorbike excursion and it is perfect for our needs. An old fashion hotel with clean/comfortable en-suite rooms. There was an issue with our room (through no fault of the hotel) and we had to change upon arrival, however we were contacted in advance and made aware of the situation. We also received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked the hotel rather last minute, after failing to get accommodation in many other places. Big mistake! The hotel is really run down. There was a foul smell from the carpet in the room. When we checked with the reception, she asked housekeeping to spray a deodorizer on the carpet. Everything is so old and dirty. It was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Dunollie for two nights in June, for lack of alternate accommodation in Broadford. It ain't the Ritz, and it is overpriced, but as they say, "any port in a storm". The car park, as others have noted, is down a steep slope. At most, it will hold seven or eight cars. Our bathroom looked directly on to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It wasn't the peeling paint that made this hotel so poor, or the exposed wires, or the patches in the plaster. It was the complete lack of smiles from the depressing staff. They treated my wife and I with suspicion and disregard. I think these people, especially the hotel management are part of some quizzling plot to undermine Scotland's hospitality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in June 2014. The hotel was booked for us by the Scottish Tourist Office in Inverness and was the only hotel in the Lochalsh vicinity that had rooms available. If only I'd been able to check it out on Tripadvisor first, I would have known why.. As we were paying 100 pounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to book this hotel since it was the only one available but next time I would rather stay some place else. Things started off bad with no parking since one coach bus occupied whole lot. Room was in poor condition with bathroom door not closing at all and finally very limited menu for sit down. Even the beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amac1red, General Manager at Dunollie Hotel, responded to this review

Obviously I am very disappointed to read of your experience, although I would just like to say that signs for the Coach Park next to the building are very clear in stating Coaches only. We do have a small car park next to the Harbour at the bottom of the Hill. We also have an arrangement with the co-op next... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying in a big group named hotel which was absolutely discussed, this small unknown hotel is much better, bed is amazing, so comfortable. Room smells little damp, but overall staff and sea views is amazing. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amac1red, General Manager at Dunollie Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are very much appreciated, thank you very much More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good value hotel, perhaps overpriced for what they provide . We had a sea view room which was a great distraction. The downstairs restaurant is of a size which allows for mass catering for tour groups. If we were aware that they depend on this market other hotels would be more attractive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amac1red, General Manager at Dunollie Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased on the whole you enjoyed your stay. Although our Restaurant is large this is more to do with the fact we have 87 Bedrooms than being dependant on tours who only really account for 50% of our business this time of the year. We keep our prices very competitive for the location and time of year ,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the price paid for 3 nights. We had read other reviews and although some were quite harsh and negative with some comments being very petty, I can thankfully say that this is not the experience we had. The hotel staff we encountered were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout, and appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amac1red, General Manager at Dunollie Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your generous comments, my team and I very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. More

Ramsgate, Kent
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the road it looks like a small traditional hotel, with a bar in front. When you get in it turns out to be quite a large hotel, with all modern features. I suspect it has been recently rebuilt, but because of its position, it was not allowed to look too big or too modern from outside. View of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amac1red, General Manager at Dunollie Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dunollie Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dunollie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunollie Hotel

Address: Main Street, Broadford IV49 9AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunollie Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dunollie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunollie Hotel Broadford, Isle Of Skye, Scotland

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dunollie Hotel is nestled on the edge of Broadford Bay is ideally situated in the centre of the village. The hotel is seated at the foot of Beinn na Caillich and Beinn nan Cran leading towards the famous Cuillin Hills allowing you to explore the area and its wildlife on countless walks and hikes. A home away from home, there are 84 en-suite bedrooms offering stunning panoramic sea views and the charming Torridon View Restaurant will satisfy the heartiest of appetites. Our friendly staff are always on hand. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer