We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Craignure hotels

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Audra H Seabrook, Texas, United States
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    269
    181
    118
    84
See reviews for
138
432
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (864)
  • Mar-May only
    (215)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Seabrook, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a base for exploring Mull and the Isle of Iona. This hotel is not a spa, lol. It is very hard to review as we have not stayed in other lodging facilities on Mull, thus being said this property may be fantastic for the area. Here's what I can say, the property is old and a little musty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner come for ️a overnight stay in December we arrived at 5pm and were greeted with a warm welcome and all th information we were given we used the spa and swimming pool when there and were off a clean high standard we also had a Lovley dinner in the evening and excellent breakfast in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I agree with earlier comments about this being an older looking hotel , but the room was warm and clean,.. The food was really lovely, 6 course taster menu and smashing breakfast. If you have anything bothering you the staff were very approachable. My wife and I would return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your couple of days with us, Your comments are really what we would hope for, no we cant change the design and look of the building- but we can make it welcoming inside, with staff happy to assist when asked and with great food, comfy clean rooms etc thanks a... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Isle of Mull Hotel on a 5pm deal. This included bed and breakfast and evening meal on the first night. This was good value for money. The hotel itself is unprepossessing (looks like a 60s design and could be mistaken for a public building) and cold in the public areas. There are minor maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your comments following your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the food, the view and your room. The design of the hotel we can do nothing much with, but mostly our customers soon forget this when coming in the door. I am sorry you felt the hotel was "soulless" this is not a comment we have... More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed here last week for two nights. The first night was terrible, the noise from the room above was awful. If you're intending to stay here go for an upper floor room. We were fortunate in that we managed to get a move to another upper floor room for the second night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. So pleased that we were able to assist you with a room move, when you were disturbed by others, we are always happy to assist when we can. Hope you will return soon. regards More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Booked this hotel last minute for a 2 day break and we were not disappointed. The hotel looks like it was built in the 70's but don't let that put you off. Room and bathroom were clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and gave excellent service and the food was nothing short of exceptional and the views are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the feedback. Your comments and experience are indeed what we aim for, Hope you will return soon, don't forget to look up the website for special offers. Thanks More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Before we booked, we read some trip advisor reviews, some of which were not very favourable with minor complaints which could have been easily resolved if they had been mentioned to staff. Despite these negative reviews we booked and were very glad we did. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The choice of food and drinks were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks not only for your feedback, which is welcome and I know will help other readers, but also for giving us a try for yourself. We aim to please all our customers and in the main I know we do this. Sadly social media sites are more often used for posting negatives, when as you mention, given an... More 

Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as I was djing in the area for a halloween ball and the hotel was wonderful,we were greeted by the lovely freindly receptionist Arlene,we put our bags in our room which was clean and very comfartable then went to use the pool and spa facilities which were fab and so relaxing,we had dinner from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for much for taking the time to post your review So pleased you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments have been shared with the team More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

A lot of people put this hotel down for its 70s appearance, thats cos it IS a 70s hotel and thats its retro strength, some people would pay good money to revisit the 70s, and its styles, my grandchildren are always banging on about the 70s, I think its the hotels strength !!! I stayed with my 90 year old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. So pleased your enjoyed your stay with us More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked the deal through 5pm, 2 nights B & B with the taster menu for the first nights dinner. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted with very pleasant reception staff who informed us of the meal times, spa facilities and all we needed to know. The reception was attached to the bar area and a raised seating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time for your full and informative review. So pleased you enjoyed your break and I am sure your feedback will assist others. Yes the island water pressure is low I am afraid, but pleased you did enjoy. Hope you will return More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay