We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Craignure hotels

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Caaline
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    252
    172
    115
    84
See reviews for
132
407
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (821)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy to find & welcoming staff although service was impersonal as is so often the case in large hotels. Free Wi-Fi available although only in public areas (lounge & dining area) Spacious, comfortable & clean rooms with well serviced & stocked bathroom We couldn't lock our room door from the outside which could have been a problem if we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Scenery is very nice overlooking the water. But bed was too small for 2 people, dining was very poor along with rushed by dining room staff. Asked for table by window which was vacant but seated by entrance and bumped throughout the meal. 3 coach groups in house partying until after midnight. Would not stay again. Not worth the costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here, the hotel provides adequate accommodation and food but feels slightly tired and a bit of a spruce up in places. Accommodation on the island is limited if you want a hotel. The room was very spacious with a great view. The dressing table area seemed cluttered with tv, DVD player and iPod Dock, kettle etc but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUFFOLK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling The West Highlands of Scotland and Hebrides with a group this Hotel is ideally situated overlooking the Craignure Bay and in walking distance of the Ferry. Unfortunately the Hotel exterior is a most unattractive building . The pleasant reception area and lounges overlook the attractive bay,however,the bedrooms are situated along very long corridors. The further away from the lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By some of the reviews I was not sure if we had booked the right place however we were very happy with out time there and then food was outstanding.Also the staff (mostly foreign )were all friendly and helpful.The swimming pool was great as it was long enough for a decent swim . We would go back anytime .If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently situated very close to the ferry terminal at Craignure. There were disabled parking bays near the spa/pool but none by the hotel entrance. It is worth specifying that a room with a sea view is required, because you are rewarded with a stunning aspect. Our room had no handle to steady oneself when climbing into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having two+ weeks advance notice that our family of four was traveling with a large tour group, and having reserved and paid for two double rooms, we were informed on the morning of arrival that the children (age 10&12) were prohibited from having a room and the room was cancelled. As this was unacceptable, the manager offered two rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello. It is always difficult to respond to a comment when the booking was via a 3rd party-i.e a tour group you came with. Our dealings were with the company and we had fully explained the situation to them prior to your arrival in connection with your booking and requirements. We have no way of being in touch with clients... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the low point in a fabulous family trip around Scotland. Firstly the 'family' room was a tiny double with a small single bed squeezed in. There was no room to move around. The mattress on the single bed smelled of urine and the whole room stunk of damp. The bathroom had been poorly finished, with grouting all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to read your review of the hotel, and it is difficult to give a response via this medium, as I am unable to look at your booking and your requirements or dates of stay. All I can respond with are facts about the pool, to give information to other readers. The pool is open 11 hours... More

Glasgow
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a second time with family. We had a lovely clean large room with nice views. The food was excellent, especially the 6 course taster menu, which was excellent value and changed on a daily basis. Only very small downside was breakfast, while very nice and fresh.....neither potato scones or beans were not on offer, definitely wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review, which I hope will assist others. Just a mention about beans, this is not something we offer at Crerar Hotels, sorry , but for any vegetarians out there thinking of a visit, our chef is more than happy to provide options, and there is the a la carte breakfast menu available, as well as... More

Aberdeenshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception did not think we had booked when we arrived and were quite happy to dismiss my husband and I on our arrival. There was a booking when I insisted he looked more carefully. After that it just got worse. If you have any special diet do not believe the hotel when they say they can cope. I need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and I am saddened to read your review. I sincerely apologise if there was any issues with your booking on arrival, but pleased to see this was sorted. As for special diets, I am confused by your comments, and cannot think what has happened. We constantly assist with gluten free, diabetics and other dietary requirements, and whilst it is... More

Do you own or manage Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay