We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Craignure hotels

Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
59%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Craignure
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
eileen765 DeLand, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (806)
  • Photos (134)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (205)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    251
    164
    113
    82
See reviews for
127
400
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (806)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (334)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
DeLand, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms could use some updating. Notice some fire doors open to the outside. The toilets would not flush and staff told us just keep trying. The towel racks were heated which was lovely. The food was outstanding. The biggest problem was the walk with luggage from the ferry to the Isle of Mull Hotel. No service from the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In view of the cost per room for B&B, the Isle of Mull Hotel needs to invest more in quality and in customer care. The hotel environment feels tired and somewhat faded and would really benefit from a facelift. The customer care is poor and there is no real sense of staff enjoying their jobs and wanting to look after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and I note your comments. I do wish you have taken a few moments of your time to ask for me whilst you were here rather than asking for me via this medium, however if you would like to contact me by e mail at the hotel isleofmull@crerarhotels.com I would be more than happy to discuss what you were... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights mid August 2014. The first impressions were not great - grey walls & a rather dark reception area. At check-in we had to get the receptionist to repeat everything as she spoke so fast & was competing with other staff who were talking rather loudly right next to us! We had a double room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your very mixed review. It would appear that we did get it right in certain areas, and I am sorry you were disappointed in others. I do hope that you will re consider a visit with us in the future, considering what we did get right, and giving an opportunity to put what you were... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here as part of a coach trip. we were given a single room first with a single wardrobe which we couldn't access as it was too close to a pillar, and one tiny set of drawers. we were moved to the room that (apparently) we should have been given, but they had temporarily lost the key. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello. I do wish that you had asked to speak to me in connection with your issues, rather than using social media. After an event, it is only possible to make short comment and apologise where necessary. We do our best for all our customers, whether on tours or individuals, and whilst I am extremely sorry if any aspect of... More

Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a group for 3 nights. Clearly a hotel complacent about getting money from group bookings-private guests getting much more attentive service especially at meal times. Food was ok, but waits of an hour and a half seemed the norm-with a waiter actually saying "you'll get served last". Pity they don't use the money to employ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello., I am sorry your stay was a disappointment to you, I do wish you had asked to speak to me personally during your stay, if so much was not to your satisfaction to give me an opportunity to explain, assist and apologise. After the event, I can only advise that all feedback is read and action on when and... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the last room available in the hotel. Very small room in the bowls of the hotel; bur we were very grateful for it. Comfy bed and nice views. The hotel is a bit dated but is also in a remote part of Scotland and not Mayfair, so all in all it is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review, which I am sure will assist others when reading them. Hope you will return. regards Neal Goldsmith More

va
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of a good cleaning and in need of maintenance, cobwebs and spiderwebs everywhere inside and outside the building, sagging ceiling acoustic tiles over the lobby stairwell, windows in need of a washing, etc. The food and drink service is chaotic and baffling. You can order drinks with dinner, but they are on a separate check.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks for your review, and I do apologise if some of our systems caused you any issue. Guests are asked on arrival if they wish to "swipe" their card to open an account for all purchases during their stay, in this instance everything is charged to you room and you only need to sign as you purchase. I can... More

Somerset UK
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
69 hotel reviews
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having endured the Dark Island Hotel for three days it was a pleasant change to move to here. The bottom corridor and our room in particular (107) had a peculiar musty,damp smell and on entering I thought someone had been smoking there but I don't think it was that. The room itself was fine and everything worked but the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I am pleased that it seems overall you enjoyed your stay. With groups at the Hotel, the times are set by the tour operator, not the hotel, to fit in with trips etc, so sorry about this. regards Neal Goldsmith More

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another all to brief stay at this hotel. It is very comfortable, the staff friendly and the food very good. The hotel is very pet friendly, and Meg enjoys her walks round the garden. The views over the garden are lovely. this is an ideal hotel for exploring the island, and so handy for the ferry. Heartily recommended for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your lovely review, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return soon and that your review will help others. regards Neal Goldsmith More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, literally minutes from the ferry terminal. It's clean, tidy and has great views from the rear bedrooms, bar and restaurant. But in truth, it's looking tired. Decor is very dated and in need of a major refurbishment. With some modernisation, it could be wonderful but it would appear that the hotel is 'resting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review and comments., I am so pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your comments will aid others. Kind regards Neal Goldsmith More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. Our new leisure center opened on the 1st March 2008. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer