We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Fintry B&Bs / inns

The Fintry Inn

Save Saved
You added The Fintry Inn to your Saves list
23 Main Street, Fintry G63 0XA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Fintry Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Fintry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fintry
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    2
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rutherglen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

cold and tastless food-service very slow .the restaurant was almost empty but still took an age to serve . we had roast chicken which included a burnt yorkshire pudding , burnt potatoes , which clearly had been cooked earlier and reheated , plum crumble which was so sour it was inedible--my advice is to avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Finnc0, Manager at The Fintry Inn, responded to this review

Sunday roast is very popular at the Inn particularly between 1300 and 1700 because of the local music session. All the food is prepared fresh, including the crumble. We would not serve burnt food, and if the plum crumble was inedible why did you not complain to the Management at the time? More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Who would have thought that great vegetarian food could be had at this off-the-beaten-track restaurant. Despite the name, "Fintry Inn," this is now a pub and restaurant only. I had lunch here recently and was pleasantly surprised that the chef came out personally to explain what she could make for my vegetarian friend and myself. We don't eat eggs, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a long journey from northwest England upto Scotland for a wedding. Decided to stop into this lovely pub on the way through Fintry for some food and a drink. Great friendly welcome, nice pint and excellent food. Hopefully we get to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely meal at great prices. My Steak Ale pie was good My wife had Chicken (garlic) so tasty My son had a 4 cheese pizza- try home made - lovely Sweets were truly scrumptious The Service was first class and overall this was another good choice on our trip to Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stopped in after receiving a recommendation from our B&B hosts. We walked into the Pub , which was packed with locals having a good time and waiting for the live music. Although it couldn't have been more obvious that we were tourists, we were made to fee welcome by the locals and included in the banter.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent a pleasant lunchtime here on our way to a concert in Perth. Good Sunday menu and washed down with a pint of real ale which is brewed on the premises. Nice bar and eating area and understand that they may eventually have some accommodation which would be good as there doesn't seem to be much around there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped here for lunch, as it was a party of 9 we had pre booked a table. Food was good, lovely atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There was local musicians playing in the corner and they were very good. It was a really nice relaxing family lunch and will definitely be paying a visit again when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Visited this pub, boozer, bistro (you decide) while on a short break with family members. The hostelry is indeed a very attractive place with a nice bar and lovely eating area. Like most out of town boozers, bistro's or pubs, the teatime custom was a bit "wicker man" but nothing to write home about. The female staff were very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Called in at the Fintry Inn.....what a perfect welcome...the management & staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome. A group of local musicians were playing in the bar....just a perfect atmosphere......will definitely call again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thought we d try here while passing after reading great reviews. But food was not great tbh had to leave half of it the homemade tomato sauce was vile and also the burger and steak pie had no taste to it. Was defo not worth the £30 we paid. Defo wouldn't go back I a hurry

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Finnc0, Manager at The Fintry Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback even those the food was obviously not to your liking. You mention that they homemade tomato sauce was 'vile'. This is made fresh to the chef's own recipe and is very popular. However if you'd preferred something different then Heinz Tomato ketchup is also readily available at no extra cost. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Fintry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fintry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fintry Inn

Address: 23 Main Street, Fintry G63 0XA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Fintry
Also Known As:
The Fintry Inn Scotland

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fintry with
any amenities