We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Hotel

24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queen's Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    30
    31
    19
    13
See reviews for
18
60
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing was like a 4 star hotel...not at all organised... Poor poor management... Rooms had a lot of insects...almost all amenities were missing...manager is always missing...overall a bad experience...1 star only for the room's interior that's it...checked in at night, chef was missing so had to sleep without the dinner, next morning had breakfast hash browns were stinky... Luckily got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mallika, We are very sorry to read your review and shocked to note some of the points you have made! Having just taken over the hotel again due to the short changover of management, I would be very interested to speak with you and to investigate further. We are seeking to make the necessary changes and improvements at this... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms well appointed, no electricity for 2 hrs , breakfast bacon barely cooked, no hot drinks ( kettle broken) , juice diluted with water , brown sauce diluted with vinegar, automatic lights in dressing room and bathroom would go off when you were in the shower / or trying to put contact lenses in. No restaurant as chef off( gone),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bridge of Allan hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed at the Queens for a work conference at the end of May 2015. I was booked in for dinner, bed and breakfast, paid in advance. When I arrived and checked, in I was told that they would not be able to provide me with dinner as the Chef was off due to a family bereavement (these things happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Room was lovely but sadly only good thing about the Queens(sorry young barman was good forget his name but tall and wore a cap). On arrival had to wait ages before some one came to assist the person in front of us, when they were dealt with the girl just walked away and disappeared through a door never to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
178 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed here before flying out from Edinburgh. The hotel is recently renovated. Unfortunately it was not properly done. Wall paper coming off, Wood work in the hallway loose etc. Overall perfectly ok though, especially for a one night stop. Medium sized rooms. If you are flying out from Edinburgh, add time for the morning traffic jam (we didn't...)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I recently had a dreadful experience at this hotel and would urge anyone not to step through the door even for a drink. I have fortunately never had the misfortune before to visit a bar where the staff behaved more like hardened criminals governing the wing of a high security prison. Not only were the staff abominably rude but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

This building itself and the room was lovely and is a good night's sleep in a fantastic part of Scotland however and it is a big however. The customer service isn't just bad it is non existent. It started that we couldn't find anyone to welcome us into the hotel and to give us our keys, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This has to one of the worst hotels we have stayed in, the room 5 was so dirty. just a few points. 1) no bedside table or lamp on one side of the bed, 2) no under sheet on bed 3) double bed NOT two singles pushed together, very uncomfortable worst night sleep 4) cobwebs had cobwebs on them 5)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Previously I posted a one star review after having lunch here when the hotel was the Adamo, unfortunately not much has changed. On this occasion I was attending an event in the function room downstairs. Firstly I will highlight that the private room we had downstairs (right next to the nightclub within the hotel) was aesthetically pleasing and had its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Just got back from a great weekend away with family, we stayed at the Queens in Bridge of Allan. Great hotel, food to die for (you have to try the Haggis Bon Bons and Rump Steak) and the staff couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble. Having a micro-brewery in their back yard and a night club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Allan
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Allan
3.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#10 of 22 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay