We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Hotel

24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Queen\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    32
    34
    19
    15
See reviews for
20
62
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Cowdenbeath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mum and dad stayed at The Queens Hotel Bridge of Allan for two nights on a 3 course Dinner and breakfast deal. The room on the third floor was clean, and bathroom facilities very good. The food excellent and staff too. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa M, I am very happy to hear that your parents had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. We are delighted that they enjoyed the food, drinks and service received and hope that we can welcome them back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Keith Docherty More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I suspect the Queen's Hotel was once a nice property; however, it is really in need of attention. They now have a new owner, and I believe he is committed to improving the quality of the rooms. The staff is so incredibly nice that I don't like to share any negative comments, but the condition of our room was disappointing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C, It was great to meet you during your visit to Stirling and the surrounding areas and we are grateful for your feedback. As mentioned there were some issues in the room which I promptly set about for change and as always we are working hard to make the necessary changes to provide great experiences for our guests.... More 

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner has only taken it over again recently and it takes time to change ...However we stayed on Monday night as part of a deal ...and although this was a mistake on their part the owner went out of his way to sort the situation . We had a really enjoyable night , room was great , shower room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Funtime0312, Thank you very much for your review and kind words. Indeed It will get better and we are continually working hard to improve our hotel and it's facilities to ensure all our guests enjoy their visits for accommodation, food and drinks. We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon and are delighted you enjoyed your... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not make a habit of giving hotels a poor review but in this case I must make an exception. My previous comments about hotels on this website have mostly always been complimentary I was booked into this hotel by an agent because I was attending a conference nearby the next day. I have already contacted the agent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex T, Thank you for the time to write your comments and feedback on your stay at the hotel. It is most concerning that you have found all of these faults and yet not contacted me or my team directly as I am at the hotel daily! With a list of issues to look at I will personally investigate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridge of Allan hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where does one start? Supposedly a four star hotel! This is possibly a one star and that I would consider being generous. Costing £145 through Expedia which was to include breakfast twas a monstrous cost for such a poor hotel. The Jacuzzi didn't work, the jets in the shower didn't work. There was some sort of dressing room with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet Inverness, We are sorry to note that you found your stay unsatisfactory and apologise that your experience did not match that of your expectation. Having only just taken the hotel over at the time of your stay, we are seeking to make the necessary changes to improve the experience for guests and are thankful for your feedback to... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times in the past. Now with new management a star is lost purely through no longer accepting Amex. You are a hotel and that is my corporate card. I think the slow service is down to needing one or more staff. Breakfast was tasty. An easy fix if you want a higher rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brackloona, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the hotel and we are always grateful for your comments. I appreciate that you use American Express as a corporate card, however as we are just in the process of taking the hotel back over, the costs incurred by Amex are steep and it is something that we... More 

Coylton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled upon the as the Westerton was too busy. We weren't sure if it was serving as it was empty but the good was good and the waiter was very pleasant. A nice surprise. It's a big place nicely decorated I'm surprised it's not more frequented.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela T, Thank you for your review of your dining experience with us at 'the Queen's hotel' as we have just taken the hotel over and are consistently changing our menus as we hear back from our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed our food and service and shall pass on your appreciation to the team. I hope... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing was like a 4 star hotel...not at all organised... Poor poor management... Rooms had a lot of insects...almost all amenities were missing...manager is always missing...overall a bad experience...1 star only for the room's interior that's it...checked in at night, chef was missing so had to sleep without the dinner, next morning had breakfast hash browns were stinky... Luckily got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mallika, We are very sorry to read your review and shocked to note some of the points you have made! Having just taken over the hotel again due to the short changover of management, I would be very interested to speak with you and to investigate further. We are seeking to make the necessary changes and improvements at this... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Rooms well appointed, no electricity for 2 hrs , breakfast bacon barely cooked, no hot drinks ( kettle broken) , juice diluted with water , brown sauce diluted with vinegar, automatic lights in dressing room and bathroom would go off when you were in the shower / or trying to put contact lenses in. No restaurant as chef off( gone),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I stayed at the Queens for a work conference at the end of May 2015. I was booked in for dinner, bed and breakfast, paid in advance. When I arrived and checked, in I was told that they would not be able to provide me with dinner as the Chef was off due to a family bereavement (these things happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Allan
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Allan
3.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#9 of 22 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay