We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Hotel

4.0 of 5 24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Queen's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Queen's Hotel
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
16
56
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Yarm, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

i stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business. I stayed in room 11 which was a single bedroom. The room was tiny and I don't feel it was good value for £75 per night. I did have a good nights sleep but had to have a cold shower next morning due to no hot water. The hotel staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel on Saturday 28th February and thought we had found a real gem in Bridge of Allan. Lovely decor, nice room and food very good. We were all tired and had an early night to be rudely awakened about 1.30am with the noise from the nightclub in the hotel finally finished at 3.30am!!! When we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Queens Hotel Bridge of Allan on Valentine's night in a suite. Amazing room nice facilities such as a jacuzzi bath. Room overlooks the Main Street. Staff very professional and friendly, breakfast - traditional scottish highly recommend. Don't know why people have written bad reviews on this hotel. Would recommend the hotel and we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
E Sussex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Stayed here recently and the title sums it up really. Generally 'OK' - facilities fine but looking tired in places - service pleasant but a bit lacklustre at times - room basic and a few problems had been covered up rather than fixed. Room wasn't cleaned one day - was promised communication/apology from the absent manager but that never materialised.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My company organised a meeting in Queen's Hotel. All the staff were really helpful and made us very welcome. The waitress and food in the dining room were excellent. Thoroughly recommend it for meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My wife & I were booked in here, as we were attending a company function closeby. Firstly, this hotel COULD be great with a bit of TLC with the decor. Anyway, we were assigned room 9 by reception. We opened the door only to find someone elses luggage already in room 9. I returned to reception, the girl at reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly but agree with other writer there was no sign of management. We had a reasonable room but all a bit tired with bits missing/broken in the bathroom. (Loo seat broken !) hotel notes missing main parts etc. The evening meal was good as was the breakfast. However there was a party downstairs (Saturday night)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howea Peter, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We were confused by your comments as you state that there was no management presence though having investigated our team were all present during your stay and nobody received feedback from you at the time. We are always aiming to look after our customers to the... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Loved this place, the staff were very good and very friendly. It was perfect for us we didn't want a busy hotel, it was very relaxed. We loved the location, great for exploring. Our room was fine, no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Director at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D&A, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at 'the Queen's hotel' in Bridge of Allan and our team are thankful of your comments. We are constantly seeking to make improvements where necessary and should you have any further feedback we are always happy to receive them. Hope you are able to visit again soon. Kind... More 

mollymalone11
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

The Queen's Hotel annoyed me, because it is the sort of establishment which drives customers back to Travelodges and Premier Inns, with their reliable mediocrity, in order to avoid the inconsistent service which plagued our stay. I should stress that the staff we dealt with at the hotel were without exception friendly, helpful and doing their best in difficult circumstances,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mollymalone, We are sorry that you found areas of our hotel not to your satisfaction and are very appreciative of your feedback. As we have only recently taken over the property we are learning and listening to all our guests so that we can make the necessary amendments and training. You were looked after by our Duty Managers during... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a single room. It was so hot and yet had no hidden heating on. The room is small and pokey. Not good enough for £70; a night. Expect better. There is no bedside light. Dressing table come desk is in a dark corner with no light and even worse no mirror. So can't see to write or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mollymolone, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Queen's hotel. All the responses we receive we are grateful for as it allows us to look at the areas of improvement required and having only recently taken over the hotel we have a lot to address. I am sorry that you found things not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Hotel

Address: 24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bridge of Allan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queen's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Bridge Of Allan Hotel Bridge Of Allan
The Queen's Hotel Bridge Of Allan, Stirling

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay