We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Hotel

4.0 of 5 24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Queen's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Queen's Hotel
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
54
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My wife & I were booked in here, as we were attending a company function closeby. Firstly, this hotel COULD be great with a bit of TLC with the decor. Anyway, we were assigned room 9 by reception. We opened the door only to find someone elses luggage already in room 9. I returned to reception, the girl at reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly but agree with other writer there was no sign of management. We had a reasonable room but all a bit tired with bits missing/broken in the bathroom. (Loo seat broken !) hotel notes missing main parts etc. The evening meal was good as was the breakfast. However there was a party downstairs (Saturday night)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howea Peter, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We were confused by your comments as you state that there was no management presence though having investigated our team were all present during your stay and nobody received feedback from you at the time. We are always aiming to look after our customers to the... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Loved this place, the staff were very good and very friendly. It was perfect for us we didn't want a busy hotel, it was very relaxed. We loved the location, great for exploring. Our room was fine, no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Director at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D&A, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at 'the Queen's hotel' in Bridge of Allan and our team are thankful of your comments. We are constantly seeking to make improvements where necessary and should you have any further feedback we are always happy to receive them. Hope you are able to visit again soon. Kind... More

mollymalone11
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

The Queen's Hotel annoyed me, because it is the sort of establishment which drives customers back to Travelodges and Premier Inns, with their reliable mediocrity, in order to avoid the inconsistent service which plagued our stay. I should stress that the staff we dealt with at the hotel were without exception friendly, helpful and doing their best in difficult circumstances,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mollymalone, We are sorry that you found areas of our hotel not to your satisfaction and are very appreciative of your feedback. As we have only recently taken over the property we are learning and listening to all our guests so that we can make the necessary amendments and training. You were looked after by our Duty Managers during... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I stayed in a single room. It was so hot and yet had no hidden heating on. The room is small and pokey. Not good enough for £70; a night. Expect better. There is no bedside light. Dressing table come desk is in a dark corner with no light and even worse no mirror. So can't see to write or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mollymolone, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Queen's hotel. All the responses we receive we are grateful for as it allows us to look at the areas of improvement required and having only recently taken over the hotel we have a lot to address. I am sorry that you found things not... More

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Scotland for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. It was in a great location and only a 10 minute walk to the train station where we caught the train to Glasgow which took around 40 minutes. It was a great base to explore other areas in the region. There's not much in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Galsa7, It is great to read of your enjoyable stay at the Queen's hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. We are always seeking to make improvements to our service and are grateful for the feedback we receive. Delighted you enjoyed the games and your stay in Bridge of Allan. Kind regards Keith More

Lanarkshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Was looking somewhere nice for lunch with my trusty assistant (my wife)..was a bit surprised when we found no one else in the bar considering every other eatery was full. Should of known better. The apparent 4 * hotel, whilst appeared modern was looking tired. Friendly barman , who was also probably the receptionist & chef....Food poor...Wife's Pinot was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, Director at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We were disappointed to note your review though having investigated found that it was our operations manager that you were served by and that despite offering to make any changes for you and having checked with you on service you never mentioned anything. When this occurs it is very hard to make amends without it being brought to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I stay in lots of hotels so I thought I had done my research and selected a great hotel for my dad. When we arrived the room was awful! Shower broken, funny smell, stains on the curtains and lots of flies. The hotel was full so couldn't move rooms, that bad he checked out. Our friends who stayed the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, Director at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Honey, We are very sorry indeed to note the experience that you had and that the room provided was not suitable or fit for purpose. Having investigated your comments and found out that no other accommodation was available, we would like to convey our apologies and would welcome the opportunity to have you visit us to experience our hospitality... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We visited as a family with 2 teenage children. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The teenagers' room was small but perfectly adequate. Our king room was very spacious. We did not experience any adverse noise but were not staying when the nightclub was in operation. The cooked breakfast was very nice and made to order but I do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Director at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Many thanks for your review and it was a delight to look after your family on their visit to Bridge of Allan. I do hope we can look after your family again in the future. Kind regards Keith More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had a very basic small room which was very functional. The bathroom was very nice and the breakfast was really very good. My reason for an average review is that I was on a business trip and the wifi was pretty much dysfunctional which made it next to impossible for me to get any work done. I do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Owner at The Queen's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KentM, I read your review and was sorry to note that you found the wifi to be poor. We have 2 wifi codes available for all our customers and wonder if you could tell us of which room you stayed in so we can check the signal strength. Having read your review we have checked all signal strengths and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Hotel

Address: 24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bridge of Allan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queen's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Bridge Of Allan Hotel Bridge Of Allan
The Queen's Hotel Bridge Of Allan, Stirling

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay