We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kettle House B&B

Certificate of Excellence
Golf Course Road, Fort Augustus PH32 4BY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kettle House B&B
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

After travelling through Europe for 3 weeks, we came across Kettle House last minute (last leg of trip wasn't planned) and we were not disappointed in the slightest. Greeted my Natalie (who was genuinely one of the most loveliest people; a sight well needed after a full days travel) we were shown through 2 lovely, cosy, and absolutely immaculately clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank RowanWaiti
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I had everything I needed in my room. Comfortable bed, clean ensuite and the most delicious cupcake upon arrival!! It's the little things that count. Breakfast was delicious and I didn't need to eat for hours! I highly recommend Kettle House, you will not be disappointed. The gardens are beautiful and walk through the woods is so peaceful! Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpm15
Glasgow
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We highly recommend Kettle House B & B in Fort Augustus. We were made to feel very welcome and our room was spotlessly clean, warm, and comfortable with a good view over the quirky, wooded garden. The hospitality tray was well stocked and we particularly liked the individual cup-cakes and the availability of fresh milk from a fridge in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John&Betty
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Betty and John, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are very happy with regards to your feedback of the Kettle House and that you both felt very welcome. We are so glad you noticed all our extra additions including the Fridge with fresh milk in and our plates for you to use... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Having felt disappointed that we were having to 'settle' for a B&B when we couldn't find a hotel in the area for the two nights we wanted, we soon changed our opinion. What a find! Natalie made us extremely welcome from the start. Our room was beautifully furnished and had all the mod cons you'd expect from a hotel -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Sheila Wow what Can I say about this review the title of your review has turly made our month. We are just so happy you felt our B&B was similar to a hotel. It was great to met you both and thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Many thanks Natalie & Mark More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

A very friendly welcome. The hosts came to our rescue when both campsites were closed. Excellent quality accommodation. All modern fittings. Generous hospitality and service. Comfortable beds and a good nights sleep. Very tasty choices for breakfast! If your visiting this part of Scotland, look no further. You will not be disappointed. Perfect. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank CAROL M
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there I remember you both it was quite late and you knocked on our door wanting to pitch your tents in our garden and I said no problem but then suggested we ahd a room for you as we had a cancellation and you decided to stay in the warmth. It was lovely to hear of your stories about... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We stayed at Kettle House for two nights before heading to the bustle of Edinburgh. We were looking for a quiet escape, and found exactly what we hoped for. The rooms were cozy and clean, breakfast was excellent, and both Mark and Natalie went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The complimentary baked goods left in our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mattmccafferty
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there We are so happy you found us to be a quiet getaway before you went to the big city Edinburgh. Thank you for your kind words and feedback we will always do our best to go that extra mile as you have chosen us to stay with which is just great. Many thanks Natalie & Mark More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Definitely don't need to look elsewhere if you are planning to stay near LochNess lake to find Nessy, there's plenty here in the house decoration :) It was our best stay in Scotland! Travelled with my mum and aunt, the ladies fell in love with the house and especially the garden! It would be so comfortable just to even stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EeyoreTravel
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there We are a great spot for Nessie spotting only 2 mins away from Loch Ness. We are so happy you found us to be the best stay in Scotland that means a lot to us. So thank you for picking us as a place to stay on your holiday. Many thanks Natalie & Mark More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This is a first class accommodation, very friendly welcome from the owner, very helpful to the ensure we knew where to go for food and drinks, cup cakes nice touch and taste good. Food very good. The room we had was spotless and to a very high standard. Free wifi. I would use this accommodation again and again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dickster999
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you so much for saying you thought that we wre first class that is very kind. Im always happy to help with tips of where to eat in Fort Augustus as we have some great places for food. Thanks for saying you would come back again and again thats just brill. Mnay thanks Nataie & Mark More 

london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Sweet little B&B 20 minutes walk to Fort Augustus. Room on the small size but very well equipped with a great bathroom. Comfortable bed. Fantastic Breakfast . Nathalie made us fell very welcome. I will happy to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank GiovanniLondon
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there thanks for your review yes some of our rooms are not big but we like to think what we lack in size we gain in what is in the room and all the added things we have done for your comfort which I can see from your review that you have seen this and even better you want... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

What a star the owner is. Grounds are a privilege to view. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with lots of thought given to them. Breakfast is a good wholesome Scottish affair and you can tell all the products are local and good quality. The bed is so comfortable and your welcome is second to none. If you are considering any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
kettlehouse F, Owner at Kettle House B&B, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for the great review and we are chuffed you liked the garden. We try to make sure you dont need to ask for anything to make you feel relaxed in our home. We do try our best to source everything locally for breakfast as its important to us to give you a good breakfast. Glad you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
0.0 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#6 of 27 in Fort Augustus
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mavisburn Bed & Breakfast
Mavisburn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 27 in Fort Augustus
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#3 of 10 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay