We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Manchester TN

2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Manchester TN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    11
    17
See reviews for
7
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Grand Ledge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This place is close to the exit, but probably the worst Motel 6 I've stayed in. To use my laptop computer I had to set it up on the too-narrow table that held the television. I had to drag the suitcase rack over to sit on as a chair. The room (101) had no table & chairs. There was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester TN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced. Please know that the TV condition you describe is atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Don't stop here. Beds are as hard as rock had to the blankets form one bed on the mattress just to be able to sleep, the pillows are so old they are shaped in odd shapes. Its so nasty dirty. The room smells. There is mold on the bathtub. When we checked in husband said the man was rude. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This property was just plain tired. The receptionists were friendly,a dn helpful, and all of that, but the place was just not that great. The price was OK, but the door looked as if it had been pried open at one time, the bed was shot,a nd the rest of the room looked like it needed an overhaul. I probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nicer than expected for the coupon price. Totally different from earlier reviews. Obviously updated. All was clean. Helpful, customer-oriented desk and housekeeping; I witnessed another customer also receiving attentive service. Still a bare-bones property, but that's all we wanted for a few hrs sleep. No luxury mattress, no brkfst, no bugs, no mold. Walmart next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frontenac, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The nastiest filthiest motel 6 I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!! The bathroom shower was covered in mold. Had to put a towel in the shower to stand on. Room smelled of mold. The bed was so old the springs was sticking though. It is not fit for an animal much less a human!!!! Better off sleeping in the street. So bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester TN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I'm all for cheap motels. I love them. Motel 6 is usually ok. This one is awful. Cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was broken. Kept flipping up. It was like a broken camp bed. So uncomfortable. Pillows were hard. The fitted sheet on the bed was ripped so I had to sleep on mattress and considering how dirty it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester TN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconvenience you describe. Please know the issues you... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This hotel is located on Interstate 24 at exit 114 right next to Walmart. Check In was not easy. They could not find our reservation and we had to call hotels.com to get checked in. They made us call, they would not. The room was semi clean but very old and beat up looking. The bed was comfortable but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester TN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a last minute stay while in the area. Was pleasantly surprised!!!! The room was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We even received a call from the front desk within an hour of check-in to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. Reasonable rate and comfort. Would recommend for a sleep over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Most uncomfortable place I've ever stayed. I felt like I was going to catch something there. Beds are rocks, stains everywhere, room smells, they removed the fire alarms in our room, loud gas station next door, never staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Aurora
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to expressway and seemed reasonably priced. Well, I guess you get what you pay for because the beds were awful, they squeaked and the sheets didn't fit, there was no blanket, just the top sheet and the bedspread. The bathroom was tiny and it was very difficult to take a shower because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay