We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Manchester

2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Manchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chandler, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this pit like the plague. Black mold in two separate rooms on opposite sides of the building, roaches and fruit flies in both rooms, holes in the carpet, horrible beds, and incredibly rude employees. We booked the room online and checked that we were travelling with dogs (plus used the AKC discount code)- we spent two nights in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Kat, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Athens, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Clean. Beds are not that comfortable. No blow dryer, microwave, coffee pot or fridge. No drinks in vending machine. Knob on hot water was broken, couldn't take a shower. Small, old, tv didn't have a good picture. No shampoo. But, the room was only $46...so I can't complain.

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Holiday, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed one night while traveling. Desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean with newer carpet and upholstered table chairs. The bed was ok but a bit hard. The pool was closed in mid July. There was not coffee in the room but they did have coffee in the office until 10 AM. They only had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunnydayna
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

cheap place with free parking, stayed there with my sister and a friend for 1 night , was on the road trip to Tennessee . cleanliness was not the best, mold and smell, but they transfer us to another room, so it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank JVecic
Grand Ledge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This place is close to the exit, but probably the worst Motel 6 I've stayed in. To use my laptop computer I had to set it up on the too-narrow table that held the television. I had to drag the suitcase rack over to sit on as a chair. The room (101) had no table & chairs. There was an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced. Please know that the TV condition you describe is atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

Don't stop here. Beds are as hard as rock had to the blankets form one bed on the mattress just to be able to sleep, the pillows are so old they are shaped in odd shapes. Its so nasty dirty. The room smells. There is mold on the bathtub. When we checked in husband said the man was rude. Will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SummerIce
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This property was just plain tired. The receptionists were friendly,a dn helpful, and all of that, but the place was just not that great. The price was OK, but the door looked as if it had been pried open at one time, the bed was shot,a nd the rest of the room looked like it needed an overhaul. I probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harleypacker
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nicer than expected for the coupon price. Totally different from earlier reviews. Obviously updated. All was clean. Helpful, customer-oriented desk and housekeeping; I witnessed another customer also receiving attentive service. Still a bare-bones property, but that's all we wanted for a few hrs sleep. No luxury mattress, no brkfst, no bugs, no mold. Walmart next door.

Helpful?
Thank dianne h
Frontenac, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The nastiest filthiest motel 6 I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!! The bathroom shower was covered in mold. Had to put a towel in the shower to stand on. Room smelled of mold. The bed was so old the springs was sticking though. It is not fit for an animal much less a human!!!! Better off sleeping in the street. So bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank T H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm all for cheap motels. I love them. Motel 6 is usually ok. This one is awful. Cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was broken. Kept flipping up. It was like a broken camp bed. So uncomfortable. Pillows were hard. The fitted sheet on the bed was ripped so I had to sleep on mattress and considering how dirty it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank G6332UBmaryg
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconvenience you describe. Please know the issues you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay