We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Hotel amenities
Motel 6
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    11
    16
See reviews for
7
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stop here. Beds are as hard as rock had to the blankets form one bed on the mattress just to be able to sleep, the pillows are so old they are shaped in odd shapes. Its so nasty dirty. The room smells. There is mold on the bathtub. When we checked in husband said the man was rude. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property was just plain tired. The receptionists were friendly,a dn helpful, and all of that, but the place was just not that great. The price was OK, but the door looked as if it had been pried open at one time, the bed was shot,a nd the rest of the room looked like it needed an overhaul. I probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nicer than expected for the coupon price. Totally different from earlier reviews. Obviously updated. All was clean. Helpful, customer-oriented desk and housekeeping; I witnessed another customer also receiving attentive service. Still a bare-bones property, but that's all we wanted for a few hrs sleep. No luxury mattress, no brkfst, no bugs, no mold. Walmart next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frontenac, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The nastiest filthiest motel 6 I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!! The bathroom shower was covered in mold. Had to put a towel in the shower to stand on. Room smelled of mold. The bed was so old the springs was sticking though. It is not fit for an animal much less a human!!!! Better off sleeping in the street. So bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I'm all for cheap motels. I love them. Motel 6 is usually ok. This one is awful. Cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was broken. Kept flipping up. It was like a broken camp bed. So uncomfortable. Pillows were hard. The fitted sheet on the bed was ripped so I had to sleep on mattress and considering how dirty it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconvenience you describe. Please know the issues you... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This hotel is located on Interstate 24 at exit 114 right next to Walmart. Check In was not easy. They could not find our reservation and we had to call hotels.com to get checked in. They made us call, they would not. The room was semi clean but very old and beat up looking. The bed was comfortable but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a last minute stay while in the area. Was pleasantly surprised!!!! The room was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We even received a call from the front desk within an hour of check-in to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. Reasonable rate and comfort. Would recommend for a sleep over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Most uncomfortable place I've ever stayed. I felt like I was going to catch something there. Beds are rocks, stains everywhere, room smells, they removed the fire alarms in our room, loud gas station next door, never staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Aurora
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to expressway and seemed reasonably priced. Well, I guess you get what you pay for because the beds were awful, they squeaked and the sheets didn't fit, there was no blanket, just the top sheet and the bedspread. The bathroom was tiny and it was very difficult to take a shower because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I got absolutely roasted by bed bugs there last week. Make sure to check under the mattress! Funny thing is, we moved from our first room because of potential bed bugs. They also didn't have any extra towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay