We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Hotel amenities
Motel 6
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
6%
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    10
    15
See reviews for
7
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Frontenac, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The nastiest filthiest motel 6 I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!! The bathroom shower was covered in mold. Had to put a towel in the shower to stand on. Room smelled of mold. The bed was so old the springs was sticking though. It is not fit for an animal much less a human!!!! Better off sleeping in the street. So bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm all for cheap motels. I love them. Motel 6 is usually ok. This one is awful. Cockroach in the bathroom. The bed was broken. Kept flipping up. It was like a broken camp bed. So uncomfortable. Pillows were hard. The fitted sheet on the bed was ripped so I had to sleep on mattress and considering how dirty it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconvenience you describe. Please know the issues you... More

Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This hotel is located on Interstate 24 at exit 114 right next to Walmart. Check In was not easy. They could not find our reservation and we had to call hotels.com to get checked in. They made us call, they would not. The room was semi clean but very old and beat up looking. The bed was comfortable but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a last minute stay while in the area. Was pleasantly surprised!!!! The room was very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We even received a call from the front desk within an hour of check-in to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. Reasonable rate and comfort. Would recommend for a sleep over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Most uncomfortable place I've ever stayed. I felt like I was going to catch something there. Beds are rocks, stains everywhere, room smells, they removed the fire alarms in our room, loud gas station next door, never staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Aurora
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to expressway and seemed reasonably priced. Well, I guess you get what you pay for because the beds were awful, they squeaked and the sheets didn't fit, there was no blanket, just the top sheet and the bedspread. The bathroom was tiny and it was very difficult to take a shower because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I got absolutely roasted by bed bugs there last week. Make sure to check under the mattress! Funny thing is, we moved from our first room because of potential bed bugs. They also didn't have any extra towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in Motel 6's before, but would not wish a night spent here on my worst enemy. The comforter had cigarette burns on it, the light fixtures were rusted, exposed outlets without covers, cable wire running in the middle of the floor in the bathroom, stained sink countertop, broken toilet, cheapest mattress ever, lack of pillows, no hair dryer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip and looking for a really inexpensive hotel to stay at. We have stayed at other Motel 6's before and decided to try this one even though the reviews were bad. Well, believe the reviews. This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. There were water stains on the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The outside is deceiving. It seems to be remodeled but the room itself was very out of date for the price. We paid extra for the jacuzzi room. The tub was nice but the bathroom itself was gross. The toilet was very small and wouldnt flush properly. Also, the shower was either freezing cold or scalding hot. The bed creaked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 2430 Hillsboro Blvd., I-24 & Highway 41, exit 114, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay