We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

2.0 of 5 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    104
    58
    34
    15
See reviews for
151
79
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Usually we are very satisfied with this hotel. We use it a few times a year as a stopover from Chicago to Florida. This last stay was aweful. Dust and dirt everywhere, dirty bathtub, stained carpet. Still have yet to receive a call from the manager as we requested.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you didn’t have a pleasant stay. We did offer to address issues during your stay or move you to a different room but you declined. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This is a simple place that I found to be clean and neat. The room I stayed in was a single bed room. It was rather small but adequate for me. If there had been two people with lots if luggage it would be very cramped. I suggest a two bed room for more than one person for the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and recommendation. More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

the seating in the breakfast area in front of the window were disgustingly filthy and stained, about 100% below acceptable. Can not believe that any manager could permit such filth. The person dressed in pink coloured house keeping sat on the sofa in front of the TV in the breakfast area picking at her hair also DISGUSTING. Management requires some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that a stained chair cushion ruined an otherwise complaint free stay. We do clean and shampoo the breakfast cushions on a regular basis. However people and kids etc. do have accidents which can cause stains until we have a chance for maintenance to address them. As for the person in pink on the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Have stayed at this motel numerous times on our annual trip to Florida. Overall the motel is aver. to abover aver. However, the shower is not as clean as it should be. There is so much soap scum build up on the side and bottom of the tub that I was able to take the bar soap and a wash... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business and apologize for the issue you experienced. It will be investigated and addressed. More 

Manchester, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

From previous review s expected this to be a decent place to stay on our way to go Florida. I will not stay nor recommend this property to anyone. The surface levele cleaning was done but toilet was not clean nor was other areas of carpet and chairs in breakfast area. Front desk person was very rude to other person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

I’m afraid I have no record of you by your given information. Please contact the hotel so we can look into the situation and see what happened. More 

Cape Coral
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Excellent location, easy check in, the clerk was polite and helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the fridge was good. The shower and bath room was clean and worked well. The only little bit negative was the TV was rather small. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was constantly cleaning up after patrons left. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you had a good stay. The tv sizes are set by Wyndham but we’ll forward your opinion along for their consideration. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We should have read the reviews better because they are all accurate unfortunately. We arrived just before midnight. The female desk clerk was training a younger man and talking a bit rudely to him. He, however, was very kind. We found the carpet to be dirty. The bed was comfortable. Not very quiet--could hear footsteps and doors all night. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. During the week breakfast ends at 9:30am. It’s only on weekends that breakfast is available until 10am. When you came down breakfast was already over but we left out the basics that hadn’t already been put away so you could have some breakfast. More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed there for a wedding and it seemed to be one of the better ones in the area according to reviews.... The tub was gross, there was some sort of plug that had been ripped off with wires sticking out of the wall. We got a suite because of the reviews about small rooms...well it was not anything special and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you’d notified the front desk we would’ve been glad to move you to a different room etc. Nonetheless we apologize and your issues will be investigated and addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay