We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ancarraig Lodges

Hotel website
Ancarraig, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XG, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ancarraig Lodges
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
38
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
ROSYTH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for 4 nights after deciding that the reviews were wide ranging from poor to great. Plus points:- plenty hot water, drinking water was good, beds freshly made up and reasonably comfortable, plenty clean towels and basic Sky t.v. package, limited wifi connection and enough dishes, pots and pans to make food. Minus points:- very very cold in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We arrived at the lodge with trepidation after reading some of the reviews on here for it, however we needn't have been concerned. We spent a lovely week in this area of Scotland. The lodge more than met our needs and had everything that we (a family of 4 with 2 children under 10) could need. The water was free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is a lovely area of Scotland especially for walk but unfortunately we were quite disappointed with the accommodation. The site is three miles up a very steep, narrow road making it quite a harrowing drive in the dark. The site itself is very poor kept and looks more like a building site than a holiday park. There is no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was unaware of the issues and ! am sorry you were disappointed with your lodge. We have a programme of works for this winter which include new windows and doors and we are upgrading the lodges one at a time. Hope you can come back when we have completed the works. More 

Travelers are raving about these Drumnadrochit hotels

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Arrived through the drive with the fencing falling down, to the reception with a notice that the water was unsafe to drink because there was bacterial contamination, not a good start. The lodge was basic to say the least, glasses were cracked, cups were chipped, pans were dirty and overall the property was not cleaned properly but bedding and towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your lodge did not come up to expectations. I apologise that you were unhappy with the cleanliness, I obviously must have overlooked some of the items you brought up. I had wished that you would have come to me & I would have put things right. Our cleaners are normally very good... More 

dublinface1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of travelling we arrived to our lodge to find it clean and a welcome pack explaining everything we needed to know as well as a bowl containing tea, coffee and a few biscuits. There was water provided as there was a problem with drinking water and it was clearly stated that more would be provided upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed break with us. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Staff are really nice. Just a shame that the place is really run down and basic for the money. Place felt like it needed a complete overhaul. If this place had some money spent on it, it could be fantastic. However, you can get so much more for less money in better locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working very hard to improve the park, hope you can come back when its completed. More 

Dundee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Having travelled all over Scotland and all over the world, this by far is one of the worst places I have stayed: 1 Damp 2 No drinkable tap water - bacteria laden 3 Replete with mould 4 Grounds delapatated 5 You have to pay for electricity by card 6 Rusty old swing and unsafe wooden seasaw 7 No view 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was unaware you were not happy with your lodge, if you had let me know I would have been able to move you. I apologise for the water problem, but we are not on mains water & the borehole had dried up as we have not had much rain. We did of course supply... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked a 3 night, weekend stay here for the end of July. Was searching for a holiday for a while and decided to book a lodge was we like to go self-catering, these lodges were the most reasonably priced on the Hoeseasons website. When we arrived there was a note on the reception window directing us to our lodge which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. I do hope the water problem did not spoil your break too much. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in these lodges for 3 nights, Yes the water went off BUT Tracey (site manager) came over to let us know, gave us a few water bottles (2 litres) to drink and explained there was a B and B if we needed to shower! Tracey could not have been nicer, she knew we didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know the water was a inconvenience & thank you for understanding. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your break with us. Come back soon. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you want peace and beauty this is the place for you. Views are amazing and is a walkers paradise. We spent a week here using it as a base to explore the highlands and relax, it is an ideal place to unwind. The lodges are 3 star as stated, are well equipped, comfortable and have all you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our lodges. I am glad you had an enjoyable time with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities