We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Drumnadrochit accommodations

Ancarraig Lodges

Ancarraig, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XG, Scotland
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Ancarraig Lodges
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Ancarraig Lodges to your Saves list
65%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
dublinface1 dublinface1
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
37
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely area of Scotland especially for walk but unfortunately we were quite disappointed with the accommodation. The site is three miles up a very steep, narrow road making it quite a harrowing drive in the dark. The site itself is very poor kept and looks more like a building site than a holiday park. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Arrived through the drive with the fencing falling down, to the reception with a notice that the water was unsafe to drink because there was bacterial contamination, not a good start. The lodge was basic to say the least, glasses were cracked, cups were chipped, pans were dirty and overall the property was not cleaned properly but bedding and towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your lodge did not come up to expectations. I apologise that you were unhappy with the cleanliness, I obviously must have overlooked some of the items you brought up. I had wished that you would have come to me & I would have put things right. Our cleaners are normally very good... More

dublinface1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

After a long day of travelling we arrived to our lodge to find it clean and a welcome pack explaining everything we needed to know as well as a bowl containing tea, coffee and a few biscuits. There was water provided as there was a problem with drinking water and it was clearly stated that more would be provided upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed break with us. Look forward to seeing you again. More

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff are really nice. Just a shame that the place is really run down and basic for the money. Place felt like it needed a complete overhaul. If this place had some money spent on it, it could be fantastic. However, you can get so much more for less money in better locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working very hard to improve the park, hope you can come back when its completed. More

Dundee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Having travelled all over Scotland and all over the world, this by far is one of the worst places I have stayed: 1 Damp 2 No drinkable tap water - bacteria laden 3 Replete with mould 4 Grounds delapatated 5 You have to pay for electricity by card 6 Rusty old swing and unsafe wooden seasaw 7 No view 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was unaware you were not happy with your lodge, if you had let me know I would have been able to move you. I apologise for the water problem, but we are not on mains water & the borehole had dried up as we have not had much rain. We did of course supply... More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked a 3 night, weekend stay here for the end of July. Was searching for a holiday for a while and decided to book a lodge was we like to go self-catering, these lodges were the most reasonably priced on the Hoeseasons website. When we arrived there was a note on the reception window directing us to our lodge which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. I do hope the water problem did not spoil your break too much. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in these lodges for 3 nights, Yes the water went off BUT Tracey (site manager) came over to let us know, gave us a few water bottles (2 litres) to drink and explained there was a B and B if we needed to shower! Tracey could not have been nicer, she knew we didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know the water was a inconvenience & thank you for understanding. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your break with us. Come back soon. More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you want peace and beauty this is the place for you. Views are amazing and is a walkers paradise. We spent a week here using it as a base to explore the highlands and relax, it is an ideal place to unwind. The lodges are 3 star as stated, are well equipped, comfortable and have all you need for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our lodges. I am glad you had an enjoyable time with us. More

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just home from spending the last four nights at the lodges. To be honest the lodges are not up to standard, they were built in the 70's and need a complete overhall to bring them up to date. they look lovely on the outside but don't be deceived. If you love watching the tv don't be surprised if you lose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AncarraigManager, Manager at Ancarraig Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that your lodge was a disappoint. We did have a problem with the water and I know it was inconvenient but I did supply bottled water to drink and you did not have to buy your own. The shower water tank only holds enough water for a few quick showers, however... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were here for one week during July (from Ireland). The lodges are lovely with a balcony, very private, with woods all around and a stunning sliver of a view of the Loch. Beautiful walks nearby on the Great Glen. If you go for a visit to the potter up the road - don't get coffee, it is dishwater, dreadful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ancarraig Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancarraig Lodges

Address: Ancarraig, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Ancarraig Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancarraig Hotel Drumnadrochit
Ancarraig Lodges Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay