We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drumnadrochit Hotel

Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    45
    28
    30
See reviews for
60
111
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Drumnadrochit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is an odd looking building and definitely it has seen better days - parts of the hotel are a bit run down & shabby - but the rooms are clean & serviceable. It has the benefit of location (right next door to Nessie, on the main road, walking distance to the village which has a couple of really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed 09/09/2014. They do not have Sky TV, no slip mat in shower, no toilet paper holder and was very grubby. When we complained their attitude was complain to Hotels.com. We told them we would be checking out the next morning and was told we would receive any refund even though we had only been in the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Drumnadrochit hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel during our visit to Loch Ness.Great staff and hotel.Familly room was huge.Exhibition exellent and the boat trip a dream come true as we have always wanted to the visit Loch Ness.Definitely would like to recommend others who are looking out for a budget stay and quality food and service in a scenic,quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The title says it all really. This hotel advertises itself as a 3 star. Don't be fooled, it definitely isn't. I have stayed in hotels and hostels all over Europe and Asia, and this is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. Don't get me wrong, the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful as much as they can be,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
james037, Owner at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this review

We were expecting this one ! The lady found nothing good to say about the place she did complain to one of my colleagues and sorted out everything he could at the time. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel we are not , however if you are looking for a comfortable hotel reasonable prices with great staff... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here with 9 year old twin boys who have bumk beds at home so they loved this. The room was very nice. The meal at the restaurant was good although service seemed a little slow considering it was not very busy. Would probably stay here again. Considering the amount of property they have it would be nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel during our visit to Scotland.The hotel is situated in a picturesque location and we had a nice vegetarian/continental breakfast in the morning.Definitely would like to recommend others who are looking out for a budget stay and quality food n service in a scenic , quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we had a lovely day in the Highlands and were looking forward to relaxing here for the night.what a disappointment .we were given a key and told to walk up to no 21 at the rear of the hotel to what looked like a chalet and when we went inside the smell of damp and stale carpet in the dingy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had the pleasure to spend a few nights up in the highlands and wasn't disappointed. A spectacular area for scenery, and the Loch is beautiful as well. The lovely little quaint hotel is nestled right in the heart of Drumnadrochit, and is a perfect rest spot for exploring the beautiful landscape. However, what really makes this hotel stand out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paeroa, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was on a sight seeing tour and myself and a couple spent the night at this hotel, from the outside looking in ..it seemed clean comfortable if some what dated and lacking in repairs... I was in Room 1..after freshening up dinner time ..we had a lovely meal and service was average... Returning to room to get ready for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked last minute so probably didn't get a great deal, maybe that adds to feeling galled at paying so much for a room that smelled of horrible damp. Cobwebs on light fittings and windows showing the rooms aren't cleaned very well. We stayed in room 17, if management are reading and want to check out where the damp is coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay