We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Drumnadrochit hotels

Drumnadrochit Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Drumnadrochit Hotel to your Saves list
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Drumnadrochit
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PhotoWest Kimberley, Canada
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    72
    37
    27
    27
See reviews for
57
101
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title says it all really. This hotel advertises itself as a 3 star. Don't be fooled, it definitely isn't. I have stayed in hotels and hostels all over Europe and Asia, and this is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. Don't get me wrong, the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful as much as they can be,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
james037, Owner at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this review

We were expecting this one ! The lady found nothing good to say about the place she did complain to one of my colleagues and sorted out everything he could at the time. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel we are not , however if you are looking for a comfortable hotel reasonable prices with great staff... More

Kimberley, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with 9 year old twin boys who have bumk beds at home so they loved this. The room was very nice. The meal at the restaurant was good although service seemed a little slow considering it was not very busy. Would probably stay here again. Considering the amount of property they have it would be nice to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel during our visit to Scotland.The hotel is situated in a picturesque location and we had a nice vegetarian/continental breakfast in the morning.Definitely would like to recommend others who are looking out for a budget stay and quality food n service in a scenic , quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we had a lovely day in the Highlands and were looking forward to relaxing here for the night.what a disappointment .we were given a key and told to walk up to no 21 at the rear of the hotel to what looked like a chalet and when we went inside the smell of damp and stale carpet in the dingy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had the pleasure to spend a few nights up in the highlands and wasn't disappointed. A spectacular area for scenery, and the Loch is beautiful as well. The lovely little quaint hotel is nestled right in the heart of Drumnadrochit, and is a perfect rest spot for exploring the beautiful landscape. However, what really makes this hotel stand out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paeroa, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was on a sight seeing tour and myself and a couple spent the night at this hotel, from the outside looking in ..it seemed clean comfortable if some what dated and lacking in repairs... I was in Room 1..after freshening up dinner time ..we had a lovely meal and service was average... Returning to room to get ready for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked last minute so probably didn't get a great deal, maybe that adds to feeling galled at paying so much for a room that smelled of horrible damp. Cobwebs on light fittings and windows showing the rooms aren't cleaned very well. We stayed in room 17, if management are reading and want to check out where the damp is coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is so in need of TLC. The rooms are so dated and the decor appalling. The bathrooms have 1960's avocado suites and very tired paintwork. The beds have the softest mattresses I have ever endured. Another visitor complained of a damp smell in their room The breakfast is fairly bland and uninteresting. The coffee offered leaves a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

was at this hotel for weekend very friendly welcome ,room was nice, food and price very good , all hotel staff very friendly, loch ness centre was well going to ,inverness about 15 miles away ,and fort augustas and Caledonian canal was very busy and worth watching the boats good down locks .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pound Ridge, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Situated right against Loch Ness, there is not only a boat tour's dock just a few minutes' ride from the hotel, but a museum / visitor center in the adjacent building that guides guests through a thorough history of Loch Ness and the legend of "Nessie." The Drumnadrochit Hotel was very clean, even if it was a somewhat aged building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
james037, Manager at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to host you in Loch Ness and we were more than happy to accommodate your requests and dietary requirements. We pride ourselves on high... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Drumnadrochit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Drumnadrochit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumnadrochit Hotel

Address: Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drumnadrochit Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Drumnadrochit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumnadrochit Hotel Loch Ness, Scotland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)