We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drumnadrochit Hotel

3.0 of 5 Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    41
    27
    28
See reviews for
58
104
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
UK and Worldwide
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
138 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I booked this place because I knew exactly where it was, and the price was pretty good. However, the reviews seemed rather mixed and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. On arrival, the woman at the desk gave me a hearty welcome and explained everything I needed to know. The weather was cold and wet, but my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed here on a solo venture to visit Loch Ness to kill time in between doing courses in Aberdeen! For the price it was exceptional, thought I was getting single room but they were quite so got a lovely double room for the same price and the breakfast at the bistro was delicious! Will definitely recommend:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and unfortunatly wasn't what I expected. Room/bathroom was dated. Only one plug socket available to use as other 2 we found was located behind the bed would have had to move bed to get plug in. Not that I wanted to watch TV but I do feel that the flatscreen TV mounted on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is a nice hotel but starting to look a little dated nowadays. The rooms were nice and tidy so I suppose that is all that matters. Only one real complaint I would say was that when we arrived at reception I rang the bell and it took almost 10 minutes for someone to see to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We recently stayed here with some friends for the Loch Ness Marathon. The hotel was average, clean but very tired. Definately needs some updating with decor and bathroom suite, doors need replacing with quieter closing ones that dont catch. Breakfast was fine with hot buffet, cereals, fruit and yogurt on offer and a toaster / bread. Location is good for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed in one of the lodges at the back of the hotel as we had a dog. Room was clean and comfortable. Dog was not allowed in bar but after long day walking he was happy to sleep. We had a lovely meal and drinks in the upstairs bar/restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This is an odd looking building and definitely it has seen better days - parts of the hotel are a bit run down & shabby - but the rooms are clean & serviceable. It has the benefit of location (right next door to Nessie, on the main road, walking distance to the village which has a couple of really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed 09/09/2014. They do not have Sky TV, no slip mat in shower, no toilet paper holder and was very grubby. When we complained their attitude was complain to Hotels.com. We told them we would be checking out the next morning and was told we would receive any refund even though we had only been in the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel during our visit to Loch Ness.Great staff and hotel.Familly room was huge.Exhibition exellent and the boat trip a dream come true as we have always wanted to the visit Loch Ness.Definitely would like to recommend others who are looking out for a budget stay and quality food and service in a scenic,quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The title says it all really. This hotel advertises itself as a 3 star. Don't be fooled, it definitely isn't. I have stayed in hotels and hostels all over Europe and Asia, and this is by far the worst place I've ever stayed. Don't get me wrong, the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful as much as they can be,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
james037, Owner at Drumnadrochit Hotel, responded to this review

We were expecting this one ! The lady found nothing good to say about the place she did complain to one of my colleagues and sorted out everything he could at the time. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel we are not , however if you are looking for a comfortable hotel reasonable prices with great staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Drumnadrochit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumnadrochit Hotel

Address: Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drumnadrochit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Drumnadrochit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drumnadrochit Hotel Loch Ness, Scotland

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay