We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

4.0 of 5 169 Paisley Rd, Renfrew PA4 8XB, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    173
    112
    66
    62
See reviews for
106
115
25
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (554)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our second stay at the Glynhill, great hotel, very clean and friendly service. We were attending a concert at the Hydro and find this an easy hotel to get to and from city centre and also Braehead shopping/ Arena. Easy parking. Particularly like the leisure suite and enjoyed 2 swims during our stay. The breakfast is amazingly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Glynhill on two or three occasions and found it be good but unremarkable. On the plus side, it is conveniently located, parking is plenteous and the buffet breakfast is good. Rooms are comfortable enough and warm and seemed clean enough. On the face of it leisure facilities are a positive, but I've never used them. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fort william
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well once again we brought in New Year at the Glynhill. My son and his wife joined us this year for the two nights, and we had a spectacular time, food of the best, entertainment was perfect for the occasion, accommodation as usual to an extremely high standard. We would highly recommend this venue for a truly Scottish Hogmanay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed as part of a disco tribute night for 50th birthday. I have been to three tribute nights at the Glynhill hotel and they are well organised. Check in and check out were very efficient. The entertainment was good too, although we discovered from chatting to other guests that we were there for different themed tribute nights but all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I been Glynhill on valentine night it was amazing at best place to stay in whole Glasgow. when i am back to Glasgow ill be hear again. staff are very friendly and if u want good Indian food ask them they recommend me heera indian restaurant and it has very good quality food and also they drop us back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with another couple for a romantic Valentines Tribute Night, Music was excellent and the group where good as well. Everyone up dancing from the first song. However, The rooms were a big disappointment, my husband is partially disabled and the amount of stairs in the hotel was unbelievable, he really struggled to go up and down to the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry the standard rooms were not to your liking or suitable due to the location. Our Standard rooms refurbishment starts in the next few weeks which will make a great improvement on the standard accommodations offered to our guests. Due to the age of the original building their are a... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel as part of a large group on 14th Feb 2015. Despite looking forward to a great overnight treat, we were very disappointed with the whole experience! Rooms were basic, impractical iron board setup and two single duvets on a "double" bed amongst the flaws! Shower was very slow and rooms were too warm. Had to keep window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were left disappointed by your stay with us, as noted by the previous review, I have received an email from your party organiser and will be replying directly to this once I have spoken with the manager and staff on duty as the information I have to date seems... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a large party for the Valentines night dinner dance. Checking in at 3.45 we were given the key to our room, on entering the room we found it wasn't cleaned - reception staff didn't seem that interested. This was the start of the apathetic and lacklustre service which marked the duration of our stay. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am sorry your room was not serviced upon arrival at the hotel, feedback from others in your party advises this was resolved as quickly as possible by our housekeeping department, again apologies as this should not have been the case. I have received an email from your party organiser and will be... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself & my partner stayed here last night as a valentines treat,looking forward to a variety night & 4 course meal. Having stayed at many 4 star hotels in & around the area before I was looking forward to my stay at the same level of standard as other 4 stars we had stayed in previously. On arriving the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your standard room, unfortunately with it being Valentines Evening all of our Club Rooms were booked leaving no room for a possible upgrade. Our standard rooms are available to view on our website prior to booking. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by our... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently a On one of the function nights. Food excellent, room good but a long way from the lift.Went up to the first floor in the lift,as instructed, but then had to go sown stairs to get to the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review, we appreciate that guests use their own valuable time to review us so thank you. I am glad you enjoyed our tribute night and overnight stay. The original building is over 100 years old so the lift is located as centrally as possible to all floors. We look forward in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 169 Paisley Rd, Renfrew PA4 8XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glynhill Hotel And Leisure Club
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club Renfrew, Scotland
Glynhill Hotel

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay