We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Renfrew hotels

Normandy Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Normandy Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Normandy Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mary T Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    262
    180
    118
    128
See reviews for
120
428
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (263)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is perfect for overnight stay when flying out early in the morning as bus only takes a few minutes. We ate in the restaurant the night before and it was very cold we did mention to our waitress but we had to get jumpers and cardigans from room and ate as fast as we could to get to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice now and find the Hotel convenient for the Glasgow Airport. The room is small, clean and adequate for one night and is therefore suitable for our purpose. The Hotel restaurant provides very acceptable food and again is suitable for our stay. The system used to park and collect our car is run very efficiently. Overall,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay and Park and Fly experience. We do strive to deliver excellent standards of customer care and service. We will take this to another level this year when our hotel achieves accredited status as a training academy of excellence. We look forward to seeing you in your next... More 

Glasgow
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

CANNOT GIVE REVIEW ON THIS HOTEL DUE TO THE FOLLOWING. On arrival at GLASGOW AIRPORT we picked up a rental car on site. Drove for 15 minutes to the Normandy Hotel . On arrival at hotel reception to check-in I was informed that due to Maintenance Issues?... They could not accomodate my booking, and therefore would transfer us to another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great night. But 1 security member spoilt the night. I have spoke to reception girls who were very helpful and gave me the email address for Julie Nicol who deals with complaints. 3 different email addresses later I still have no replay. Apart from good clean rooms, and a great show. Customer service is not good at all. Feel very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaimieC2004, I am disappointed that you have taken a complaint and placed it on an open forum. This review was the first I was made aware regarding your complaint and since then I have carried out a full internal inquiry. I have one business email address and find it hard to believe that reception staff would issue you with... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at the hotel for Jersey Boys Tribute Night Great atmosphere and a great act nice meal breakfast was also very good with loads of choices tho be prepared to wait for a table.I had been told the rooms were small but our room was fairly big very large and comfy bed so all in all absolutely no complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 170247, Many thanks for your kind comments and positive feedback about your very first experience with The Normandy. As Renfrewshire's premier Tribute Night destination we always aim to provide an unforgettable experience to every guest that attends. We hope this is not your last visit and that you will return and try one of our highly entertaining nights. Why... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the receptionist was very unhelpful and rude when we booked in. The rooms were very small and could be noisy and would benefit from updating. The staff were very slow to clear glasses from the tables at the tribute night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at The Normandy. I am disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience from our highly experienced and motivated reception staff, your feedback will be passed to the Line Manager of the team. Regards to the noise complaint we 'could' address this... More 

Mayfield, Dalkeith
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel as we were flying out from Glasgow airport and it offers parking for the duration of the holiday and an overnight stay the night before the flight. We got parked no problem and booked the car in at the car park desk within the hotel. We then booked into reception (receptionist was lovely) and were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jambo-TL, Many thanks for your comments on Trip advisor about your recent stay. We take pride in ensuring our staff are trained to a high standard, providing good customer care and service. Your kind comments about the pleasant staff will be passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Julie Nicol Operations... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in immediately. Parked the car and obtained the receipt. Room spotless. No noise. Transfer to airport on time. On return bus at terminal waiting then back to hotel for car. Stressless. Staff very friendly. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim186518, Many thanks for taking the time to comment on Trip advisor about your recent experience with us at The Normandy Hotel. Park and fly is a primary part of our business and we are in the process of providing the largest secure car park facility around the airport campus. We will take this to another level this year... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night before flying off to Lanzarote. Whilst the room was small and dated, obvious improvements were taking place. Have to say we ate in the Restaurant the evening of our stay and the food was good. The staff we found to be excellent. Cheerful & Helpful. High quality..... No,,,,,, but for what you pay, excellent value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin K, Many thanks for your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are in the process in upgrading the rooms within the hotel. We take great pride in training our staff to a high standard providing high quality customer care and service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Julie Nicol Operations Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the night before flying out on holiday. The room was clean and comfortable. Very basic and a bit dated, but this was reflected in the price. I was a bit apprehensive about the restaurant as they can be poor in this type of hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The quality of the food was superb. Good portions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We always strive to offer good service with value for money. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience within our award winning restaurant as 'best airport hotel'. We hope to see you again soon at The Normandy. Julie Nicol Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay