We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Renfrew hotels

Normandy Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Normandy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Normandy Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Blumper J
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    241
    167
    116
    126
See reviews for
115
397
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (798)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (259)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Work organised 2 nights for me here. Large hotel. Friendly warm staff upon arrival and throughout my visit. Room was clean, comfortable and had a bath and shower which was simple to use and adjust. Wifi was extremely poor. Had to sign up through ee browser with a code but even then speeds were ridiculously slow but the tv worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was fine; overall very good value for money. Reception staff were lackadaisical. Key did not work in my door so I had to cart all my luggage back down to reception and received a perfunctory 'sorry about that'. Wake-up call was 15 minutes late and, when I complained, receptionist argued with me about correct time (!) and eventually said... More

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an ageing hotel and you can tell. Rooms are small and old fashioned. Bed was well worn - matress has seen better days but its still not too uncomfortable. Will need changed soon though! Old style radiators which clunk and click when heating up and cooling down - that can wake you if you are a light sleeper.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night before our holiday and the night of our return. The room on the first night was ok however the return night's room was so tiny you could hardly walk around the bed & directly opposite the lift which would almost certainly have created noise problems had the lift not been broken. Our main issue was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here for many years and to be fair it is not five star or even four star but it's great value considering your parking is in the cost. We always go dinner bed and breakfast and you cannot fault the food and the service in Restuarant is excellent. OK the rooms are a bit jaded but overall it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We take pride in ensuring our staff are trained to a high standard, providing good customer care and attention with good value for money. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff. We are pleased to have fulfilled all our services to you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely disgusting conditions. Would not recommend and would never stay again. Checking out early as I cannot bare to stay here after only checking in 3hours ago. Has to be the worst place I have ever stayed. Filthy floors, wardrobes, stains all up the walls that look like urine, faeces stains on the matress, fag burns in the matress. Inch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we have never been dissatisfied. Friendly staff especially in the restaurant. The restaurant managers is very nice. We will be back soon as we are going on holiday and this hotel offers airport parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dgrier1960, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We always strive to deliver a first class service at The Normandy. Your kind comments will be passed on to the teams. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Julie Nicol More

Falkirk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great option for airport parking. We stayed overnight before a flight to Iceland. We had dinner in the restaurant and were very happy with our meal.,the room was clean and warm. The service to and from the airport was exceptional. We would definitely book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rena52, Many thanks for taking the time to post kind and positive comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to have fulfilled all our services to you. We hope to see you again soon and do remember to book direct through our sales office for best rates. Regards Julie Nicol More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew in advance that the hotel didn't have the best of reviews, but it was significantly cheaper for the accommodation and subsequent parking for a week compared to other airport hotels, so we thought we'd give it a go. Our room was awful, just awful. It had 2 single beds which sagged horrifically, no plug socket could be found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear quizzer, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We apologise that in this occasion we failed to fulfil all our services to you. All your comments will be passed on to the appropriate department Managers. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Regards Julie Nicol More

Cowde
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a over night stay and also booked the tribute night but on arrival we where shown to our seats this was the first time we saw the menu .I could not eat anything on menu as I do not eat cheese was offered vegetarian dish but again with cheese ended up at the front desk and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPurewal, Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alec K, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We always strive to deliver a first class service at The Normandy. It was a pleasure to assist you and once again I thank you for your personal note and hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Regards Julie Nicol More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay