We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Certificate of Excellence
150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cnocanraer Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    51
    19
    1
    5
See reviews for
43
35
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for a night out. The room was clean and tidy but only 1 plastic chair to sit on other than the bed. There was plenty of room for a couple of comfy chairs. Only 1 large bath towel between the 2 of us. I could have asked and I am sure I would have got another but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, clean and up to date hotel with very friendly staff. Good location near to Brahead shopping centre with loads of parking, lots of places to eat and drink plus cinema. Easy access back to the motorway in the morning, cannot recommend this place enough for a stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great, all the staff were really friendly and welcoming, room was clean and comfortable, I could not fault anything about the place, exactly what we were looking for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good thing about booking a travelodge is that you know what to expect from your hotel! The room was very spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable. The only thing is that if you don't have a car the city centre is quite far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking easy and free Check in fast polite and smooth Noise from within hotel at weekend noticeable but not excessive. Non working light above desk not repaired during my stay so that could be improved but on the whole an acceptable stay. Didn't use restaurant, huge entertainment complex next door saw to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that our staff provide a great service and a quick check in, we are truly sorry to hear that the light on your desk was not fully functional during your stay. It is important to us that all facilities are working correctly in all of... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for business trip. Rooms are nice and clean but TV is so small on the wall. Its a standard travelodge room but try and avoid lower floor next to car park as you will get visitors walking past the room to the front door. Great location of XSCAPE centre next door with lots of pubs and resturant

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you found your room was up to great standards of cleanliness and that you were happy with the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future at another Travelodge. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't complain about the room, spacious, clean and very comfortable and got a good nights sleep. However eating there was a little disappointing having to wait a while and getting something quite sub standard in return. My tower burger consisted of two rather dry and lino like patties that had seen better days almost like being grilled, allowed to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and... More 

London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very cheap, my room was massive and spotless and if I was only staying one night it would have been fine. I had a three night stay here and really missed not having any drawers whatsover or a proper bedside table in the room. I hate living out of a suitcase but there was nowhere to unpack my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No Iron in room, need to borrow from reception. Didn't get offered an ironing board so do not know if you can get those. Room may be too cold for some, even with the radiator on full. Wi-fi was paid for, but of reasonable standard compared to other hotels i've stayed with recently. Able to Skype OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Pete. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. Whilst we do not provide ironing boards in our rooms, these are available from reception on a first come first served basis. We do also provide spare bedding from reception in the event... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here often as I find the Braehead centre great for a night out of bowling, cinema and seeing the Braehead hockey games. This hotel is what it is- basic, clean, warm and friendly staff. You couldn't really ask for more for the price. The rooms are also reasonably quiet. Great for an overnight stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Campanile Glasgow Airport
#29 of 92 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.2 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
3.1 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay