We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Crieff hotels

Murraypark Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Murraypark Hotel to your Saves list
Murraypark Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MyrrScotland Scotland
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
67
102
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Advertised as the sister hotel to the Crieff Hydro you can't be in better hands, a beautiful hotel with very caring professional staff, meals are second to none and delicious. My husband and I had a chance to get away from our parental responsibilities for our tenth anniversary and this was a lovely treat. Nice wee touches like hot chocolate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

As we approach one of the busiest time of year we were all buoyed by your lovely review, MyrrScotland. We're delighted that your 10th Wedding Anniversary celebration stay went so well and hope to welcome you back soon. Please just remind us when you book that you'd prefer an accessible room. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We ventured to the Murraypark Hotel on a Sunday after a very iffy stay in Stirling so my wife and I were over the moon with our stay at the Hydros "sister" hotel Staying here gave us access to the Hydros facilities but with the advantage of a night in more laid back surroundings. After an afternoon in the wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We were gambolling around the hotel like spring lambs after reading your stellar review, EdinburghBhoy1971 - thanks! It was lovely to hear that we helped to get your break 'back on track' and even better that you're already planning a return stay. Hope we'll see you again soon. More

splasher
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our time at the Murraypark was initially unplanned due to a close by hotel being over subscribed. it is much more than a 'me too' establishment and has amenities that stand on a par with many others near by. The rooms are sumptuous and the food is excellent. This is a great place to spend precious time with loved ones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

It was fortuitous for us that you found the Murraypark by default, Splishsplasher and we're delighted that your stay proved so enjoyable. Here's hoping we'll be your first choice next time round and that we can welcome you back soon. More

Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights last week as part of my husband's 40th birthday. Room was ok for price and clean. Staff could not do more to help and very friendly. Very cosy atmosphere in hotel and we had lunch on the first day which was great. We didn't eat in the hotel at night as wanted to sample some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Reading your wonderful review was just the perfect way to start the weekend, elizabeth m. We're thrilled that your husband's 40th Birthday celebration stay was so enjoyable. Even better to hear that you're already planning a return stay. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back soon. More

West Lothian
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and a friend stayed for one Sunday night through an Itison deal - what a fabulous offer. Room was ok for the price, staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and couldn't eat much. After leaving most of my meal at night, I explained to the waiter I was ill and had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review numbnads. It's just a shame that you weren't well enough to fully enjoy your latest stay. With any luck you'll return soon, when we'll 'pull out all the stops' to make sure you have a great time. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our second visit to this hotel and we had no complaints at all. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant, the rooms we had (19 and 20) were large & airy - I would have liked a bath but the shower was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We knew that we were in for a great review when we spotted your title and top score Helen J and you didn't disappoint. Thanks for your recommendation too. Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another relaxing stay before long. More

Bo'ness
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed a return visit to the Murraypark, a Groupon deal shared with friends. Rooms were in the original part of the hotel and very good. We had a B&B deal but also ate dinner in the restaurant. The menu has been improved since our last visit giving an excellent choice and food of an excellent standard. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review, NancyS49. It's great to hear that you liked the changes that we've made since your last visit. Thanks too for the special mentions, which buoy all the team. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back before long. More

glanconwy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

stayed the 1st weekend in march,made reservation over website via my debitcard they debited the accomadation fee from my bank account on arrival without my knowledge?.on checkout day they deducted the fee again.result unknowing paid twice twice!! i did not find out till we got home unfortunetly from my bank ,telling me i was overdrawn and would be incurring bank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Come here often with my kids. They love the proper bunk beds in the family rooms. Excellent being able to use facilities of hydro and plenty to do and see in local area. Food always nice and restaurants surrounding is pleasant as is the open fire in the bar. Overall a comfortable stay always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Was passing through Crieff on way to Dundee and thought it was time to stop, booked a room over the phone no problem. Checked in by the assistant manager lovely girl and very helpful, went for dinner bed & breakfast deal fantastic value. Stayed in room 13 - perfect modern clean and comfortable. Went down for dinner three courses all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland
Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murraypark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.