We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murraypark Hotel

3.0 of 5 Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Murraypark Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Murraypark Hotel
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    78
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
119
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

fine reception and cozy breakfast restaurant. good service. but the room we lived in in the extension met not up to the rest of the experiences and expectations of the hotel. rooms disappointed But Creiff is a pleasant town situated in a beautiful area

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Murraypark in September, and found it a delightful place to be. The informality, while still offering quality service, was great. It was fascinating to see the desk clerk also pull our beer from the tap; we loved eating in the pub area, and enjoyed dinner in the main hotel room as well. We really liked that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is our third time staying at the Murraypark we just loved this hotel for a relaxing get away, however this visit was very dissappointing and I am afraid we wont be back. We booked directly with the hotel and gladly paid £150 per night as we had been before and knew what to expect. The hotel decor in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We were all feeling very deflated after reading your review, annieireland2014, and so sorry to have disappointed you. Thanks for your candour and for giving us a chance to put things right now. Hope you'll give us another chance someday. More

Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Welcome was amazing, room was really nice, very clean. It is a small hotel but that's what we liked about it. The staff were really good and we felt very looked after. Nothing was a problem, The food was amazing.!! And plenty to choose from, My only thing about the food that wasn't ideal but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We knew when we spotted your review title that we were in for positive feedback and you didn't disappoint, James C. We think, although we may be biased, that the Murraypark is a great place to stay and we are all so pleased you agree. It's the 'icing on the cake' to read that you'll be returning someday. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed there for three nights in early September. We used it as a base for touring so did not use the facilities at the nearby Hydro and only ate breakfast in the hotel. All in all, the hotel represented good value for money for( in my opinion) a three star property. The hotel seems to operate on a relatively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank Dave_Sinclair for taking the time to leave your feedback. The small, but perfectly formed, team at The Murraypark always try to please. It would be lovely to see you again, if you should be travelling this way. More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, very good value. Meals were good, some courses excellent, some tasteless! The biggest problem we had was broken sleep. The room was too hot despite having a fan on all night! Not a great result for having a break. Staff were all nice and attentive. We did use the facilities at Crieff Hydro a welcome extra!! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kooky3101 for your review, it's always great to know when we are getting it right, and the things we can improve on. The staff will be really chuffed to hear your were happy with them, and we do hope you will come and stay with us again, sometime in the future. More

Callander, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife, daughter & I stayed here for 1 night as a birthday surprise for our daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was very impressed with the staff. Nothing was a problem and they made us feel genuinely welcome. The family room was clean, comfortable with a lovely ensuite. The reception and dining area were tastefully decorated with nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We knew when we saw the heading of your review that we had hit the spot Hibees62. We do think that using the brilliant facilities at Crieff Hydro, yet being able to relax at the Murraypark is a great combination. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More

Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights loved every minute , friendly relaxed staff very good food and beveridges , short walk to the hydro where you get full use of the great facilities .will be returning in the future every chance I get . Thanks to all the staff for a memorable stay ,special mention to Jamie who served us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

Aww, we were all chuffed to bits when we read your wonderful review, Gordon S - especially Jamie! Lovely feedback like this keeps us all buoyed during the busy times. We hope you'll return soon so we can all thank you personally. More

Forfar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We spent one night here on 8th Aug for a quiet getaway from it all. Very friendly welcome from all staff we met. Comfortable rooms and nothing was too much trouble for staff. The food is excellent with a varied choice and served with courtesy. Full use of sister hotel Crieff Hydro if you wish, even after checkout time the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We were all puffed up with pride when we read your stellar review, mouseybrown. Your lovely comments and top marks got our weekend off to a brilliant start - thanks! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back for another cosy break. More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked this as a cheaper alternative to the Hydro and were very pleased we did. We had use of all the Hydro facilities 5 mins walk away. Lunch in the bar was excellent and dinner also very good. Staff could not do enough for you. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review

We knew when we spotted your review title that we were in for positive feedback and you didn't disappoint, Tom P. We think that the Murraypark/Crieff Hydro combination's a real winner and we're glad you agree. It's the 'cherry on the cake' to read that you'll be returning someday. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Murraypark Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay