We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Received as a gift, one night stay for two in an executive room. Dinner, bed and breakfast included. Also prosecco chilling in fridge on arrival 😋 We upgraded - for £20 only - to an executive studio. Well worth it!!! Would certainly recommend, and would book same again. We thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea in the winter garden room - delicious!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 22nd-24th December as a chance to spend time together as a family before the mayhem of Christmas. Once I had eventually got to grips with the different rooms available on the website I secured a great deal. We booked everything in advance which took a bit of going back and forth with emails as none of the online... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsgav
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review, mrsgav. We'll celebrate the great parts of your break and turn our attention to the areas where we tripped ourselves up. Here's hoping you'll return someday to see these improvements. More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am disgusted with the lack of compassion from the managers at Crieff Hydro last Saturday my friend was booked in for an overnight and treatments as she is heavily pregnant and feeling a lot of discomfort. On the Saturday the snow fell quite heavily and she was actually advised on the phone not to chance driving the hour and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adele C
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to read that we've left you and your friend feeling the way you do, Adele C. However the brief snow shower last Saturday didn't affect any of our other guests. So, given this non-refundable break was cancelled for health reasons, we can only hope that your friend will be able to take this up with her travel... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been to Crieff Hydro many times but admittedly not for 5 or 6 years. Previously it has always been for family breaks and for generations it has been a favourite of genuinely scores of friends and family . This time however was different - I was attending a small business conference & I was a tad apprehensive as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheepy29
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Wow, what an amazing review Sheepy29! I'm Lesley and part of my job is to respond to Crieff Hydro's TripAdvisor reviews. I was bursting with pride when I read your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you and I can't thank you enough for recommending us so highly. Please hurry back, when the drinks are on me! More 

Amble
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from a 2 night break at the Crieff Hydro for a family of 4, which we found excellent value for money . Our room was a family room with 2 spaces, this consisted of a king size in the main room and a separate room with 2 singles, all of them slept in by myself at... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Any review with "perfect" in the title is bound to please us, David D and yours was no exception! We're thrilled that you and your family had such a great time.It's also lovely to receive your recommendation and to hear that you're already planning a return stay. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited here with my mother and sisters as we do every year. The hotel needs to pay attention to housekeeping issues in bedrooms. The fan in my bathroom didn't work and the blind in the corner was starting to come away. The television did not have great reception perhaps a new one would sort the issues out. My mother's... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOLLY19782014
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

It's kind of you to give us such a great score, considering we tripped ourselves up a bit at times during your stay, MOLLY19782014. Sorry. However we heed all feedback - good and bad - and these issues will all be attended to. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in a standard room. Room was huge and spotless. We didn't book anything before our stay which I wouldn't recommend as we missed out eating in our restaurant of choice and a few activities due to them being fully booked! We managed to get a table in one of the other restaurants though which was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank natashahayleigh
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for posting such a positive review, nb201091. With so much yet to discover, we hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back for a fun-filled break. Just give us a call and we'll get all your activities booked up to avoid any disappointment next time round. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having visited Crieff Hydro for the past nine years I'm afraid to say they have lost sight of its values From making the booking staff where unhelpful got the booking wrong and on arrival after standing 30mins were allocated the wrong room type which then took another 20 mins to sort which after driving 4 hours was annoying Housekeeping shocking... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We were all saddened to read your poor review and couldn't agree more that your break fell well short of our usual standards. Sorry. Our Duty Host appreciated the chance to try and make amends at the time and we can only hope that you'll give us another chance someday. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times for work which never allowed time to really enjoy the hotel. In the last year my family have stayed here twice for 2 day trips. Both times we got a great room for 2 adults a Be a 4 yr old. We quickly found the cinema in the afternoon as this visit the weather was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mwpeggie
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

There was lots to enjoy in your stellar review, Mwpeggie - thanks! Knowing that our guests are having a ball really buoys all the team and hearing that you're already planning a return visit was just the tonic we needed at this busy time. Hope to see you soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from the hotel after a two day family break and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending. We will definitely be back. The kids had a great time with a variety of activities for them to do. The staff without exception were also excellent and a credit to the hotel. We ate in two of the three restaurants (Italian snd... More 

Helpful?
Thank R14GMT
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Reviews like yours are like 'pennies from Heaven' to us, R14GMT. It's so helpful to know where we're getting this right and also to have your suggestions on how we can make things even better. Thanks. It's great to hear that you'll be back to see us before long. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

574 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (254)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
13.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 21 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
22.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#16 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay