We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comrie Croft Eco Hostel & Camping

Certificate of Excellence
Comrie Road | Braincroft, Crieff PH7 4JZ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crieff
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Comrie Croft Eco Hostel & Camping
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We got married here in August 2015 and we loved every minute of our day! Don't get me wrong it's a lot of work but I thought it was worth it on the day. However we decided to get everything we wanted and we hand-made a lot of things so I have no doubt, you could cut down how much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sashabop1983
CrofterAndrew, Manager at Comrie Croft Eco Hostel & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It makes us Crofters feel all warm and fuzzy inside knowing you had an amazing stay and wedding. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Amanda (Front of House) More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We (couple) stayed in one of the Kata tents for 3 nights over Christmas and had a great time. We arrived to find a stocking with a gift and card from the owners plus some popping corn and a pan. The katas are very comfortable, cosy and warm and it was lovely sitting in front of the wood burner or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wicki1973
CrofterAndrew, Manager at Comrie Croft Eco Hostel & Camping, responded to this review

What a fantastic and unusual way to spend Christmas. Glad you had such a good time and I'm impressed you cooked a Christmas lunch on the stove. Hope to see you again soon. Amanda (Front of House) More 

Comrie, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

What a smashing time the leaders and Guides had when they stayed at Combruith (Comrie Croft's group accommodation) last weekend. For the size of the place it has a lovely homely feeling, especially the lounge. The girls loved being able to cook together, the central location allowed them to be able to do some of the food shopping too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Comrie Croft is a great place for a wedding but the rooms are shocking when u have no heating, although the reception sent someone to sort it, even they advised that the Heatin is not has hot as what it should be, the rooms are slightly tired and dated, terrible drainage in the bathrooms! All in all the wedding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
CrofterAndrew, Owner at Comrie Croft Eco Hostel & Camping, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room. It is always disappointing (as well as being a good learning experience) to get a negative review. On this occasion I do wonder if it is a coincidence that your review appeared after you smoked in the room (which is illegal) and we were obliged to levy a fine... More 

kendal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed at Comrie croft for a reunion break and had sole occupancy. Approx 40 of us aged between 15 to 70. Our first impression was of the drive up from the main road which wasn't good but things definitely improved upon arrival at the hostel. The entrance hall houses 4 settees and a well stocked bookcase which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimib55
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Arranged for 40 friends and family to stay here for a reunion for 5 days in October this year.Have just returned from amazing time had by all. The hostel was a perfect place to hold such a gathering. There were walks, bike hire and the exclusive use of the Steadings hostel. We also hired the Barn for a Ceilidh night... More 

Helpful?
Thank pshabc
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Camped here with my partner. No Problems. Very well stocked for camping essentials(you could probably turn up during shop opening hours and buy a whole camping kit there) and snacks in shop. We are regular hill walkers and they had everything that we required for our weekends stay. including Wifi, large washing up facilities, microwave, lockers with 240v sockets inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank thenobz
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over the September weekend. Had a great time. We stayed on the middle meadow and enjoyed Great views of the surrounding countryside.. Our kids 3,5 and 9 had a ball playing in the woods and fields. It was great having a camp fire. The only downsides was the poor drinking water supply to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

This is the way camping should be. The kids loved playing on the rope swings, jumping in the pond for a swim and squelching through the mud. In the day, they looked for mini-beasts, and at night watched the bats whilst toasting marshmallows on the fire. The showers are clean and the water hot. Don't rely on the site shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

A beautiful location with stunning views and great pitches, we were on top high meadow, . they provide fire discs so you can have a campfire and wheelbarrows to get your stuff to your pitch as you can't take your car on the grass....but you can drive up to the field gate. The pitches in the wood looked fab too.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank maria g
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.6 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
9.2 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#3 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 28 in Crieff
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities