We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    117
    60
    31
    27
See reviews for
60
384
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight at Knock Castle ( 2 couples ) on a return journey to Inverness. We found the staff friendly and extremely helpful. We had a delicious evening meal and chose two bottles of wine from the extensive wine list. Beds were very comfortable and really high quality , a good nights sleep was had by one and all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very for your kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I write this with some reluctance as my stay here was for my hen day/spa. There was 11 of us. Firstly my bridesmaid booked 5 rooms for the spa package plus overnight stay. They would not reduce the price for a single person. Disappointing given the booking of 5 rooms. My friend had a nightmare arranging everything - they wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay with us. In regards to the overnight spa package that is displayed on our website that actually is a reduced special deal therefore we could not reduce it further sorry. It was myself that spoke to yourself on the FB page and at no point did... More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another lovely day at the spa at Knock Castle. Staff are extremely friendly, food is deleicious and the treatments are excellent. A special mention to Nicole as my spa treatments were perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are always glad to see our regular customers continually happy with your tim with us and hope to see you return soon More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel expecting a luxury experience. Hotel looked okay from the outside but first impressions were not good with very old fashioned interior and dirty cream carpet. We really enjoy country house style hotels and have stayed in a few luxury ones in the past. For two nights at 470 pounds dbb we expected a high standard hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you do not feel the hotel is 4 star and that you would not return. When i spoke to you, you clearly said to me that you were not happy with the room and you wanted upgraded to the suite and you were not going to pay any extra. While asking you what... More

Inverkip, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a few nights in the hotel's Lodge (Sept 14) which is a detached house around the corner from the hotel itself. We took our dog so asked to be in the lodge to avoid upsetting other guests who may not like animals. The room was just mediocre, clean enough with plenty of space, however the duvet was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are sorry that you would not like to return , i have taken on-board your comments and spoken to the relevant departments More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed in one of the Castle Deluxe Rooms at the top of the hotel. The room overlooked the spa complex and views were over the distant countryside. The room was spacious with a bath in the main room and the en-suite had a shower. Considering the cost of the room, this review will be somewhat picky. Storage space was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are all happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next stay with us , i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Regarding the servings of fruits and breads ,we will make sure that you benefit more when you revisit... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

We got this offer via a discount voucher. This is what gave it the higher score for value!The issue for us in our teip was that noone told us the hotel was being rough casted during our stay. Scaffolding everywhere! This was our break from the kids so to have scaffolding all the room/ restuarent was disappionting! In saying al... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Familyfun078, Thank you very much for this nice compliments. I would communicate it to the team ,without forget to mention the spa staff . We are delighted that you have enjoyed this moment despite the renovations made ​​during your stay. I 'm sorry for this, we hope to see you soon at the Hotel. More

Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We booked at very short notice, the available accommodation being a suite in the main hotel and a room in the lodge. Both were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The reception staff were courteous, friendly and helpful, and gave very good advice about nearby walking. The swimming pool and gardens were attractive. The food in the restaurant at dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KentLusophile , First of all, the team and I thank you very much for this friendly compliments , which make us very happy . I am delighted to know that you enjoy your stay , hoping to see you again soon at Knock castle ! More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were given a warm welcome and taken up to the dining room for afternoon tea. I normally prefer to have afternoon on a comfy sofa in a drawing room I when at a hotel, but it was a nice view over the countryside, so was fine. The service was excellent throughout. One of our party had a fish allergy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ReidsonTour, This is with great pleasure that the team and me thank you for your time to write this nice comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed this afternoon tea and hope to see you soon in the Restaurant. More

Kinross, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed on a deal for one night. Hotel itself is of a pretty good standard, what lets it down is the attention to detail...... a hair dryer with no power socket, same for the kettle which had to be boiled on the floor!? Needs some TLC but would have to qualify that by saying the staff were first class as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay