We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    117
    62
    31
    27
See reviews for
60
390
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (668)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually quite difficult too know where to start as there was so much good about this Hotel and somewhat bizarre at the same time. We booked a Fri\Sat night stay and arrived around 6.30pm with not a car in the car park which seemed odd, only to realise we may be the only people staying that night !! anyway in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
preston, england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband spent 5 nights 6 days at Knock Castle Hotel and Spa for our honeymoon in October-Nov 2014. We stayed in the spacious and beautiful Lady Mary suite and absolutely loved it. We were looking for a quiet, beautiful, luxurious and relaxing destination and Knock castle was perfect for that ! The food was to die for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perthshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a lovely afternoon having a gorgeous afternoon tea. Could not fault it!! The restaurant manager was very attentive, placing us at the best table so we could enjoy the breath taking views. Nothing was too much trouble and we were lucky enough to be shown some of the amazing rooms and spa packages they have to offer. Will without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here a few times now and would definitely go back! I bought a voucher for a dbb deal in a castle suite as a gift for my husband and was definitely worth it. The room is really lovely- huge! Really big four poster bed- one of the comfiest beds I have slept in!! Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and it is always a pleasure to see repeat guests return.please feel free to contact me personally when you want to retun again and we will be more than happy to look after you More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at Knock Castle but felt it lacked atmosphere, the hotel was very quiet on Thursday/Friday night. The food was average for a place this standard. We ate at another hotel on Saturday night. The pool was beautiful, very quiet, it was like our own private leisure centre. The staff were very friendly. The room we were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for talking the time to provide us with your feedback and i am genuinely sorry that you never enjoyed your stay with us and really wish we had known you were not happy when you were here. I am very sorry to hear you were disturbed by the extraction fan and if we had known about... More

Dollar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the venue for our annual reunion - 6 couples! From the welcome at reception (Rebecca), to the food, the rooms, the ambiance - it was all great. We spent most of the afternoon in the Rooftop bar as the weather was bad - Nicole and David looked after us really well - thanks for the gin suggestions Nicole!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Mjand, Thank you very much for all of your wonderful comments, we here at Knock Castle believe that service is everything. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to the staff. It really does make our hard work worthwhile. I hope you will return and make more use... More

Nairn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed overnight at Knock Castle ( 2 couples ) on a return journey to Inverness. We found the staff friendly and extremely helpful. We had a delicious evening meal and chose two bottles of wine from the extensive wine list. Beds were very comfortable and really high quality , a good nights sleep was had by one and all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very for your kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

I write this with some reluctance as my stay here was for my hen day/spa. There was 11 of us. Firstly my bridesmaid booked 5 rooms for the spa package plus overnight stay. They would not reduce the price for a single person. Disappointing given the booking of 5 rooms. My friend had a nightmare arranging everything - they wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay with us. In regards to the overnight spa package that is displayed on our website that actually is a reduced special deal therefore we could not reduce it further sorry. It was myself that spoke to yourself on the FB page and at no point did... More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Another lovely day at the spa at Knock Castle. Staff are extremely friendly, food is deleicious and the treatments are excellent. A special mention to Nicole as my spa treatments were perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are always glad to see our regular customers continually happy with your tim with us and hope to see you return soon More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Arrived at the hotel expecting a luxury experience. Hotel looked okay from the outside but first impressions were not good with very old fashioned interior and dirty cream carpet. We really enjoy country house style hotels and have stayed in a few luxury ones in the past. For two nights at 470 pounds dbb we expected a high standard hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you do not feel the hotel is 4 star and that you would not return. When i spoke to you, you clearly said to me that you were not happy with the room and you wanted upgraded to the suite and you were not going to pay any extra. While asking you what... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay