We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    496
    133
    72
    33
    28
See reviews for
69
448
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been a few times now to Knock Castle. Absolutely fantastic service, food and pampering spa treatments. From the moment you arrive you are treated like a VIP. The views from the rooftop restaurant are superb as is the delicious food on offer. they cater for all your dietary requirements ie allergies etc. The rooms are stunning and so comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First visual impression lovely,reception staff very friendly and efficient,room small and the bed is just a double so ok fir short people but not for tall people. Bathroom is very nice and toiletries smell good. We dined in the restaurant upstairs and had the option of the three different menus and could choose different courses between them which was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very small and dated, similar size as a travel inn/premier inn. The staff were friendly but inexperienced. The pool was nice enough. The food in the restaurant was poor especially considering the price. Overall I definitely don't recommend this place and won't be back. The general feell of the place is unloved. The castle part is nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are sorry that you felt that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We believe that our staff have a great deal of experience and have only one new member of staff currently, so it is disappointing to hear you... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked one of the Romance Packages for my partner's 30th birthday back in May and the time finally rolled round at the weekend for our visit to Knock Castle. During that time I kept my eye on Trip Advisor to get an idea of what to expect and for the most part it was positive reviews, however I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us from start to finish. We are particularly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all your dining experiences and how flexible you felt our approach was to your requests. We... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was very picturesque overlooking Crieff but unfortunately the hotel did not live up to its four star rating. The staff were welcoming and friendly, restaurant located on the roof had great views but the food was variable in its quality, I could not find any vegetables in the veggie lasagna very disappointing. The room was small but clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. Our grading is carried out by Visit Scotland and not ourselves, and it is they who have made the four star assessment that we hold. We do however hope that you would consider returning again... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were met by the friendly and courteous hotel staff who also had a great sense of humour. We booked in, arranged a table for dinner and we were shown to our room. The room was in the extended area of the hotel and was basic and I'm not sure its really worth the cost but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you found the staff to be courteous and having a great sense of humour. We will pass those comments on to all the team here at Knock Castle. We are sorry for any disappointment... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some very negative reviews on trip advisor I would just like to say that we stayed for a second weekend on 14-16th Aug and it was fabulous. We stayed in the Drummond suite and it was amazing! What a beautiful room. Previously we stayed in the Strathaven and this was beautiful too. On this visit we had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments onto all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the hotel early, adequate parking outside hotel. Our room was not ready but we were aware of this before arriving and had booked spa treatments which were the perfect way to start our holiday. The spa waiting room could do with a bit of a clean up but the massage was very good and helped to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We take onboard your comments regarding the spa and dining during your stay but hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a challenging review to write so I'll try to keep it brief and note the key points for our trip. First impressions .... disappointed. Little castle front looks lovely but the pool area and the extension at the back is like a 70s throwback and really needs some maintenance. Guttering, cleaning, some type of lean to which may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such an extensive review of Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are sorry that you felt your stay did not meet with your expectations on this occasion, although we are pleased that the staff in general met with your satisfaction despite being a touch over-attentive on occasions. We ask for timings for... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were shown too our Lomond double room by the receptionist. This was a huge disappointment from walking in from the external grand appearance of the hotel. The bed looked like a small double and it had polystyrene roof tiles (the ones you had a school that you used to jump up and hit open!) Not what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. Your feedback is appreciated regarding your room choice on this occasion. We do have photos available of all rooms on our website and that of any 3rd party websites which helps to ensure that guests can choose the rooms that match their needs. We are sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.4 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
9.1 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
22.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#17 of 22 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay