We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allandale House

Certificate of Excellence
17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Allandale House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    11
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
49
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at Allandale House on our way to the highlands as we'd visited the Falkirk Wheel earlier in the day. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and breakfast was great. Hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday night as we were attending a family event in the area. A very welcoming B&B in a beautiful townhouse that has clearly been carefully decorated with a keen eye for detail whilst keeping a contemporary feel. We stayed in room 5, it has a very comfy bed and was well appointed. Loraine and Gerry were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent B&B stay. Your very positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you for your very complimentary comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your whole B&B experience at Allandale House. More 

fresno
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took 6 men to Gleneagles to golf. To avoid the crazy prices there, we chose to stay at Allandale House, a 6 minute drive from the course. It turned out to be a gem, hidden away in the village of Auchterarder. The rooms were very nice, great showers and towels, clean and well maintained, all one could ask for when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Many thanks on your very positive feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your B&B stay. So pleased that you and your friends had an enjoyable time and we look forward to you all returning in the future. Thanks once again. More 

Texel, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As last year, our stay was of the best quality. Rooms in a luxurious British style and an excellent farewell breakfast, And good tips of our host on the best route to the ferry in Newcastle. Two good restaurants just on the other side of the (main) street, but you might need to book in advance (as we found out).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, it was so nice to see you. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your visit and are very pleased that once again you enjoyed it, many thanks. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you, your a lovely lady, nice room, we arrived early because I didn't read the booking review and you were both out but came back early to let us in xx thank you for that, the only issue in the bathroom was the towel heater it's hot and it caught me out a couple of times .., but it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, so sorry you had an issue with the towel rail, we will look into this and take appropriate measures. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review, thank you. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived in a group of 8 booked many months before - all with 1 suitcase each and a set of golf clubs. Gerry was in a snit about the clubs although in their book, they "welcome" sports equipment. It was a constant fight with him. Room 2 is unacceptable for 2 people. Very noisy as well - right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay when the rest of your party were very complimentary on theirs. We do welcome sports equipment, we are happy to store it downstairs however not in the bedrooms and there was no constant fight... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed for one night at the Allandale House - received a very nice welcome from Lorraine & we got access to our room even though we checked in quite early. Room was small but very comfortable with all expected amenities. The ensuite shower room was clean and bright. Good breakfast options set us up for the day. Would have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we very much value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The Allandale feels comfortable and contemporary within, while retaining the charm of its elegant old building. Gerry is a fine host, friendly but not annoyingly effusive, and he gave us some great tips for where to go in the coming days. They do a wonderful breakfast as well. We found the town of Auchterarder to be a bit quiet but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and at home and enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

What a lovely little gem of a B&B. Warmly greeted by Gerry the owner despite me arriving really late. Shown to my room - really didn't need any more from the room - comfy bed, little TV - very recently renovated en suite shower - spotless too! Literally spotless. Breakfast the next day was varied and yummy. Super close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Allandale House and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Auchterarder & Gleneagles. More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Stayed here recently with some family members as we were attending a 30th birthday party in Auchterarder. Mine host (Gerry?) was friendly as he booked us in, explained breakfast and door keys and showed us to our rooms. Breakfast next morning was excellent (though the waitress was a tad confused!) and, all in all, we thought our stay was value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent B&B stay at Allandale House. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback both + and -. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Auchterarder. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
2.1 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gleneagles Hotel
Gleneagles Hotel
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 1,759 reviews
2.4 mi away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberuthven
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#9 of 12 in Auchterarder
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay