We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lang Toon B&B

101 High Street | Perthshire, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auchterarder
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lang Toon B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

8 of us were booked to stay on Sat 11 July for T in The Park and I received an email the day we were due to arrive cancelling our booking. The owner Clare Scott informed me that there was a sewage leak in the house and she could no longer accommodate us. She assured me that she would BACS... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Lyndsay C
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I booked a room in February to stay here for 3 nights during T in the Park (10th-13th July). Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready however they would see to it that our luggage would be in our room when we returned from the festival that evening. When we returned at around midnight we... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Hollie R
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We had rooms booked for one day during the T in the Park weekend and had our room cancelled on us at the last minute! Had to find alternative accommodation miles away! Bust sewerage pipes were to blame! After taking our money there has been no refund! Don't answer phone calls etc.! These people should not be allowed to own... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank naelcm
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Do not go here!! An hour before I was due to travel I was told that we'd need to book somewhere else as the was a leak! In fact there was no leak, just overbooking! I explained I would need my £90 back that I'd paid as is now need an alternative. I was assured it'd be in my account... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank Cruiser198
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We booked a room for one day during the T in the Park weekend and had our room cancelled on us whilst on our way to Glasgow. We had to find a completely different bnb in a different city which cost us a lot of money and also made it harder to reach the festival. Furthermore, we were told we... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank Aaliyah M
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

Whickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We went for the T in the Park weekend in July 2015. When we arrived early in the morning, everything seemed fine, so we left our bags and went to the festival. When we arrived back late, we found a situation where there were several people gathered in the building - we were told that the rooms had leakage problems... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank Robdavies88
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Lang Toon B&B is a total pleasure to stay in. Really great facilities,awesome hospitality, friendly welcome and great local knowledge. Claire and Phil bent over backwards to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay and we will definitely be going back when we're in that part of the world. Mat and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ComedyMatandSarah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Clare and Phil provide an excellent b&b experience. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. But more than all that, they are both true natural hosts. Despite it being the busiest time for the area during the Ryder Cup, they could not have been more helpful. Absolutely 1st class.

Helpful?
Thank Moketastic
Musselburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very inviting and relaxing. Nothing too much trouble, brilliant service! Situated right in the centre of town with bus links to perth, stirling and gleneagles. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very central, calm home-from-home environment when on a break.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahb485
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here to golf the b&b is a great location and the breakfast was fab lots to do for the family and very well priced. Lovely central location. People we stayed with were lovely and attentive. Went to lots of lovely cafés and bars.

Helpful?
2 Thank brodie rooney
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
2.0 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Middleton House Bed & Beakfast
2.0 mi away
Gleneagles Hotel
Gleneagles Hotel
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 2,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#9 of 12 in Auchterarder
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities