We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duchally Country Estate

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Special Price
20% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duchally Country Estate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Duchally Country Estate
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    318
    121
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
174
151
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My recent stay in the place could be summarized as simply amazing, the staff at the reception were courteous and very helpful in guiding us around. The place was well maintained and managed professionally. Would definitely re-visit this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge which was very nicely presented although some of the bathrooms were a little dated and the balcony would have benefitted from being re-painted. We also found that our fridge wasn't working correctly and while a temporary one was brought quickly it was a shame that given we didn't notice until the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family holiday with 3 generations . A super location for "so" many days out without driving over old routes, and to come back to Duchally in the evening is just perfect. Have an early swim and breakfast after at the leisure centre , out for the day, back to the bar , either dinner in your lodge , a take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in 3 bedroom lodge with family of 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The lodge was excellent. 3 double bedrooms, 2 with ensuite and 1 with seperate shower room attached . The accommodation was perfect. Bedrooms were all on ground level and living accommodation was upstairs with a beautiful veranda. Fully fitted kitchen including washer/dryer and dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm a frequent business traveler and this is my preferred place to stay when working in the area. I have always booked the lodges and these are fantastic for a relaxed trip. They are well sized so that I can do my work in the living area or on the dining table. Normally in a hotel room I'd be working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you so much to the Duchally Team for everything that you did for my husband on his special birthday. I cannot thank you and the team enough! You all certainly did us proud. The team were amazing on the night. Not only did they provide fantastic service and a wonderful meal, they did so with the challenges of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team here at Duchally. It was our pleasure to make your husband’s special birthday celebrations memorable – even though due to circumstances beyond our control the chefs and restaurant team faced a testing challenge! I have passed on your compliments to the kitchen and we hope to see you again.... More 

Angus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked special Sunday night rate of £95 and were treated like second class guests. Hotel advertises mountain views but all we saw from our room was a shed and scaffolding. Put into one of two isolated rooms at the back of hotel even though others were available. Had to phone reception after midnight to complain about two young men in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

I was disappointed to see that your remarks were so at odds with the feedback we receive from many of our guests. Our elegant country house hotel was built in 1838 and has been completely refurbished and restored to its full splendour, and our website makes very clear that we do not have downstairs bedrooms or a lift. The hotel... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the estate to relax over a long weekend. We had a 3 bedroom accommodation for the two of us so as you can imagine there was plenty space but we felt even if it was full there was ample room in the house - and it also had an outdoor terrace. The kitchen was well fitted out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a real find. We stayed in the main hotel but you can hire out actual houses within the estate grounds for a few days. Set up high above Gleneagles it was a perfect spot to then go to the Blackford Highland Games. Would come back and stay in the outer properties for a few days R&R

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
america
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fab hotel in lovely grounds with nice wildlife and great views - lovely staff - lovely room - felt like home I even forgot to lock and sometimes close my door as I didn't feel like I was in a hotel- beds are really comfy. My only fault are the bath taps in room 7 loom great but design fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay