We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duchally Country Estate

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Special Price
20% off Summer Breaks
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Duchally Country Estate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Duchally Country Estate
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    116
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
167
148
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Deception Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week in a lodge ,got an early check in which was appreciated. Leisure centre was nice and clean , staff in the hotel were very friendly had a nice dinner in the restaurant on one of our nights. Food was reasonably priced so was the wine . Asked for a later check out and was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Private rental of a Lodge - absolutely delighted with the location, the high quality and the experience. Used leisure facilities with the family - perfect and the layout gives a real sense of space and an open aspect. Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
northumberland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this as we wanted a country house quiet getaway with a bit of luxury. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant did not live up to expectations and I was not charged for the evening meal as elements of the meal were of poor quality. There was live entertainment in the bar just beneath our room starting at 9pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

I was so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Entertainment on Saturday nights is common practice for those in the hospitality business and many of our guests enjoy our programme. For the comfort of those staying with us we do end our entertainment promptly at 11pm and on this occasion we did reduce the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went up for a quick over night following a stay elsewhere. Stayed in the hotel (having stayed in a lodge before). Loved it... great place ..great staff ( three different staff offered to help with our bags and baby stuff on route to our room) ... Food was great with a good well priced menu... the wee lady waiting at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel by Gleneagles. Relatively inexpensive, but lots of "don'ts" and they were not helpful in any way. We carried our own bags up a flight of stairs, were not allowed to extend checkout for even half an hour (we had two rooms and several of us played golf early - my wife was not allowed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

I was so sorry to see your remarks. We set high standards for our staff and always aim to extend a warm Scottish welcome. We have a tight housekeeping schedule to prepare accommodation for incoming guests so it is not always possible to agree to late check-outs. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I returned for a short break after an enjoyable stay in 2014. Stayed 11-14 May 2015. A warm and friendly greeting on arrival and shown to the same room we had last year, number 3 on the first floor of the hotel, it felt like comming home but better. The bathroom had been completely refurbed and was most impressive with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your second visit, and it was good to see that you enjoyed the benefits of our ongoing refurbishment programme! It is always good to hear from our members and we wish you well on your next holiday with us later this year in Spain. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of friends who travel together on a regluar basis stayed here Saturday night May 9 while on a trip visiting Scotland. We arrived in the lte afternoon and had a little bit of time to walk around the beautiful grounds. We then had a group dinner which was very good. The staff was suuper friendly. It is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love, Love, love Duchally!! I had booked two 8 person lodges for the weekend with friends for my (civilised!!) Hen weekend. Was a bit worried on arrival that I had the price wrong as it was so reasonable for the two lodges. The rooms were fantastic, the double had a spacious en suite, one twin had another en suite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments. It was our pleasure to help make your hen weekend memorable and I have passed on your compliments to our very popular Brenda. We look forward to welcoming some of you back and send our best wishes for your wedding celebrations. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two eight person lodges at Duchally for a hen party - first of all the whole party agreed how reasonable the price was, without even seeing the estate! The lodges were gorgeous and well equipped for everything we needed for the weekend. Unfortunately the weather wasn't too cooperative otherwise we would have spent much more time sitting outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our hardworking staff. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed yourselves despite some poor weather and thank you for feeling able to recommend us. Our best wishes to the bride to be! Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved it! First time we have been here and it's only 30minutes from home. Very last minute decision to take a weekend break at Duchally Lodges and can highly recommend. We stayed in one of the lodges that sleep 6. It was very comfortable and had everything you need when staying self catering. We ate in the bar both evenings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay