We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duchally Country Estate

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH31PN, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Duchally Country Estate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions were not good. The entrance was dull, needing a bit of a tidy. Hall and stair carpets were badly in need of a hoover. Also treads on stairs need attention ...looking tired. Very nice large room and very comfortable bed. However lighting very dim indeed.

Helpful?
Thank Lilian10
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was disappointed to see your review was so at odds with the positive feedback we often receive. We set high standards for our housekeeping and your feedback has been passed on to the team. We wish you well on your future travels. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the Duchally, we were welcomed by the staff and shown through to the bar. This was extremely busy with Bar Diners and no seats available apart from high seats at the bar. We were then shown to our table which was in the darkest end of the Restaurant - this was not ambiance, you could hardly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Our restaurant is very popular and often booked up because of the great food and service that is provided. Our aim is to make sure all our guests are comfortable so I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us. We hope you had a good birthday. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location and stunning grounds. Lodge was lovely and had all amenities that was needed. Bedrooms were downstairs with living room upstairs which I didn't like but still lovely and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank PamandAndyGlasgow
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flew into Edinburgh & was greeted by sleet & snow.Our friends met us & we travelled to Duchally Estate for our weekend of relaxation.The apartment was spacious & slept eight :- double sofa bed in lounge,twin bedded room with ensuite & two double bedded rooms with ensuite upstairs.There was ample space at the dining room table & the kitchen was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coral C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite arriving on a dull wet miserable day our first thoughts were what a beautiful setting. Extremely pleasant and friendly stay at check in. Very impressed with the layout,quality and the cleanliness of the lodge. It was well equipped and had a much appreciated welcome pack. We visited the whisky bar on three occasions, very nice surroundings and on each... More 

Helpful?
Thank caz71_abz
banbury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a wonderful lodge,401, right next to the pond,it was just the best ever!!!!!!! We saw red squirrels, tree creepers, blue and great tits and a friendly pheasant!!! The staff were awesome and nothing was too much trouble, food amazing!! We will be going back again, just loved it. Thank you all !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank elizabeth e
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hired a lodge for 8 people to enjoy new year together. Fantastic location and accommodation with well equiped kitchen and bedrooms. Disappointed in the Hogmany dinner - having advised when booking over 6 mths ago that we had a member in the party with wheat and dairy intollerances, and at £75 per person the best they could offer was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moya M
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

I was so sorry to see that you were disappointed with your dessert during our gala New Year’s Eve dinner. Our chefs are always keen to respond to special dietary requirements and on the night we did indeed cater for other requirements including gluten free. Most desserts served to our guests with wheat and dairy intolerance are fruit based because... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what can I say.Been here before and thought I would return for the new year.Wasn't disappointed.Ended up staying another night as we didn't want to leave.Band (tarneybackle) were amazing! lodge was amazing as always and so was the lodge.The only thing I can say and it's really not called for as everything is really perfect is that the check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dawnbond81
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

It was good to see that we helped you bring in the New Year in a memorable way and you had a great time – our band is always a great favourite with our guests! It’s important to us to make sure that our accommodation is fully prepared for arriving guests and as our lodges are both fully equipped and... More 

Sutton Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having enjoyed this hotel so much on my last visit I booked again for the same night in December as a stopover..The staff at reception and during my stay were friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to please, it was nice to see the same faces as last time. A different room this time but still an extremely comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patonand
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is always good to hear from guests who have stayed with us before- Your feedback is important to us and we hope to welcome you back. Resort Manager, Duchally More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Had a great few days here in the hotel. Had a big room with big comfy bed and a well equipped bathroom. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The bar is small, friendly and very relaxed, with a small but good range of drinks on offer.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.1 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
24.7 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
21.1 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay