We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast

Coshieville by Aberfeldy Perthshire, Aberfeldy PH15 2NE, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
37
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious and comfortable accommodation. In a rural area. Recommend the double room which has a balcony - excellent views over the countryside.Cathy, the host, is always very helpful and keen to accommodate whatever need you may have. There is also a kitchen area from which meals can be prepared. A car will be required as the House is 3 miles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location! Beautiful surroundings, friendly hosts and perfect amenities. Great location for bike rides and walks. Breakfast superb and served with a friendly smile. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed at Coshieville House for one night and enjoyed every minute. Our room was lovely, nice touches like home baking on our tea tray. There is a lounge downstairs with TV, books, DVD's, games and a log burner giving it a homely feel. Breakfast was delicious, excellent quality meat and I guess home laid eggs. The hosts are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here last year and am very happy to say that Kathy and husband are still maintaining an exceptionally high standard, the whole B&B is immaculate and I do not just include the room and dining room but also the lounge, and all public areas. It is an absolute pleasure to stay at Coshieville, breakfast was just perfect and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We visited for a quiet weekend away and we were not disappointed in any way. Kathy met us as we arrived along with two other couples at the same time, so she was rushed slightly, but we only washed just a few minutes and that was no problem. Shown to our room and it couldn't have been nicer, huge bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. Hope to see you again. Kathy Coshieville House More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Came away extremely unhappy that after telling 2 members of staff on the Saturday that we didn't want room service... but it turned out that after we had left at 12.30pm someone went in and serviced our room. As we were rushing to get ready for a wedding I had very personal things laying about the room. Everything was moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

After speaking to my cleaner regarding this incident it appears there has simply been a lack of understanding here. In cleaning the room - drying towels , making the bed, refreshing the tea-tray and cleaning the bathroom we were only trying to make the room comfortable for the guests on their late return from a wedding. We did not understand... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We enjoyed a weekend stay of 2 nights at Coshieville House. The location was perfect for our needs, room was large and well-furnished, bed was comfortable, hosts (and their cute dog) were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were wonderful. Definately worth the stay! Be sure to check out the pictures on the ground floor, showing the inn over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your kind comments. More 

Aberdeen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We have just spent a fantastically, relaxing weekend at Coshieville. The owners were very welcoming and we were made to feel very much 'at home'. This was our first visit to this area and we were completely won over by the tranquility and peacefulness of the location. A fantastic idea is the small kitchen that is provided for guests. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. Hope to see you again. Ian & Kathy More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we had a very nice stay here.Very comfortable room with en suite and tea and coffee making facilities. We had a lovely breakfast plenty of choice. The owners are very friendly and helpful. it has its own car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our second visit to this excellent B & B . It is run by a friendly and very helpful couple who take a pride in their establishment. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed. I stayed for 6 nights with friends on a golfing trip. The towels were changed every day , not something I have found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoshievilleHouse, Owner at Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Great to see you all again and many thanks for your kind comments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities