We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Aberfeldy B&Bs / inns

Fernbank House

Kenmore Street, Aberfeldy PH15 2BL, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fernbank House to your Saves list
Fernbank House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
95%
Ranked #11 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dinky13 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Fernbank House for 2 nights last week and can't praise it enough. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling and tasty with a great choice. Our room, Moness, was large and extremely comfortable. Fernbank House is less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of town where there are several eating establishments and shops.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a working up in aberfeldy area ,lovely big room nice beds and bathroom very clean, the breakfast menu was good , I went for the main breakfast ,big in size and Really Good quality, plenty parking places,just a short walk to the local resturants and some bars,

Was this review helpful? Yes
SCOTLAND
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Having stayed in many Hotels over the years we were a bit wary of staying in only our 2nd B and B for over 20 years. However everything was great, this is more like a small Hotel with residents lounge and breakfast room. I will list the good points, in no particular order. Big room Plenty of heating in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here at the weekend, Friday and Saturday night. To be honest although the Bed and Breakfast was nice, I was a little disappointed. I felt that the price we paid was not too expensive for what we got. To be fair though Aberfeldy was busy this particular weekend and perhaps the price was simply overstated to reflect this.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
amacAberfeldy, Owner at Fernbank House, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Bed & Breakfast, I am however, confused as you say in your review "was not too expensive for what we got", then later "I think that the price for this Bed & Breakfast was overinflated for what you got". Our prices do not change throughout the year, regardless of events in the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at Fernbank a few times and always had a great experience. Lovely, light and scrupulously clean bedrooms and a breakfast that cannot be beaten! Fernback is a character Victorian house where a friendly welcome awaits from Annette . Free Wi-Fi and close to Aberfeldy town centre and walking distance of all points of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fernbank, a lovely Victorian house with good parking alongside was a great find. We had a double room which was spacious, beautifully clean and had everything we might need (even down to an emery board to complement the lovely Scottish pure soap toiletries in the en-suite. Bed was huge and very comfy with lovely linen. A wonderful breakfast, chosen the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
amacAberfeldy, Owner at Fernbank House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. As a small B & B, run as a family home and business, I like to keep my rooms as comfortable, clean and uncluttered as I possibly can. In this way I hope that every guest will feel at home. Many thanks and we hope to see you again in the future. Annette More

EDINBURGH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Well that was a great weekend stay at Fernbank House. fri 19th -21st July Brilliant Location 5 mins from town centre. Beautiful Victorian building. Nice welcome (private parking). Superb Twin room/en suite . Nicely furnished ,and immaculately clean. Very good Breakfast,with lot's to choose from. Weather was fantastic. Aberfeldy is a great place for a weekend brake.The quaint Village of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amacAberfeldy, Owner at Fernbank House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast, all our produce comes from my husband's butchers shop, so couldn't be more local or fresh. The new cinema in the town provides a great facility for locals and tourists alike. They also do meals now and are... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traditional twin room with en suite bathroom. We booked at short notice to join a group of friends also staying Aberfeldy. The guesthouse was 5 min walk from the centre of Aberfeldy and plenty of parking in the area. The room was well equipped but uncluttered. The breakfast offered a great range of options including locally sourced meat products. Certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amacAberfeldy, Manager at Fernbank House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Aberfeldy. We are very lucky to live in a beautiful part of Scotland. Thank you Annette More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Aberfeldy is a perfect location for exploring Perthshire. Fernbank House is light and airy and our bedroom with bay window was stylish and spacious. Most bed and breakfast places concentrate on cooked breakfasts. My husband said his was first class. For someone like me, who doesn't like anything cooked, or toast, or cornflakes, breakfast is often very disappointing. Not here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amacAberfeldy, Owner at Fernbank House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm so pleased that you had a good birthday, great to get spoilt once in a while. Like yourself, I don't often have a cooked breakfast when away and am pleased that you enjoyed the home made granola and the summer berry selection, a great start to the day, thank you again. Regards Annette More

Brodick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed a couple of weekday nights at this lovely bed and breakfast recently and enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was very comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts were outstanding and Annette was the perfect hostess. Will hopefully return some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
amacAberfeldy, Owner at Fernbank House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Am pleased that you had a great time away. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Very best regards Annette More

Been to Fernbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernbank House

Also Known As:
Fernbank House Aberfeldy, Scotland
Address: Kenmore Street, Aberfeldy PH15 2BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fernbank House is an impressive Victorian House, built in the late 19th Century and situated in Aberfeldy, in the heart of Highland Perthshire. Once owned by the Earl of Breadalbane. Annette and Rory Macdonald offer a warm welcome to their home which offers a high standard of service and comfort. The guest bedrooms, all ensuite, are spacious and elegantly decorated to a high standard, with a welath or original Victorian features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fernbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernbank House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.